x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

BlackBerry Bold 9790 User Reviews

8.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.3/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage8/10
UI speed8.7/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia7.7/10
Internet8.3/10
Call quality8.7/10
Battery7/10
Reception8.7/10
Display9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

kevintangi
posted on 31 Oct 2012, 08:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Oct 2012)

9

One of best Blackberries !

kevintangi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my second blackberry, and im using it everyday, for heavy chatting w/ my friends. Even though i only use that on 2G, battery only last for 6-10 hours a day. i must bring my power bank everywhere.
I only use this since last 2 weeks, because i just bought it.
the build design is cool. very elegant. very nice on hand.
the camera is such disappointment, because only 5 MP, but still able to shoot (fortunately!)
the keypad is just amazing, i love Blackberry Bold keypads, they're big and silent.
touchscreen is sensitive. great
lack of front camera is such a shame

Build quality 10/10 very elegant design, very nice at hand
Reception 8/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 10/10 very smooth UI
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10 keypad is verry nice
Display 10/10 images are sharp, and very vivid
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Screen is quite sharp
  • NFC

Cons

  • Battery Life
  • Front Camera

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ghost
posted on 02 Apr 2012, 04:25 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Apr 2012)

8

BB Bold 9790

ghost has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It's a good upgrade fro curve 8520 2g to 3.5g & a faster cpu. The memory is good with it's 8 GB storage, 768 MB RAM + microSD, up to 32GB. Touch & type is cool the keyboard is awesome good feedback too. The weak point is the battery but i can get 2 days with little use...

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

vinoh4u
posted on 19 Dec 2011, 06:07 (Posts: 0; Member since: 19 Dec 2011)

8

Amazing phone

vinoh4u has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I am using this phone for one week. On the day one i used the phone continiously for 8 hours (Facebook, twitter, BBM, Mails, Browsing, Downloading, etc etc), which made the battery to lose 90%. On the second day, i gave moderate load to the phone (Facebook, Twitter, BBM, Mails & occationaly browsing), which made the battery to stand for one full day.

Its anyday a better buy when you compare with 9900.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Good to hold, Good to type, Quick response from preocessor, OS7

Cons

  • Battery life

vinoh4u alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories