x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Nokia 2115 / 2115i / 2116 User Reviews

7.3 Based on 7 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera4/10
Multimedia3/10
Internet3/10
Call quality3/10
Battery5/10
Reception2/10
Display3/10
Build quality4/10
Text input5/10
Everyday usage6/10
UI speed6/10

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

nitx96
posted on 24 Jun 2014, 03:47 (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Jun 2014)

4

Miss my old phone :(

nitx96 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I dont understand why I have to rate camera as this phone doesnt have a camera. Weird. However I remember this little beauty! It was quite the epic phone back in the day. And it lasted me a really really long time

Build quality 4/10
Reception 2/10
Call quality 3/10
Internet 3/10
Multimedia 3/10
Camera 4/10
UI speed 6/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 5/10
Display 3/10
Battery 5/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

gaby
posted on 25 Apr 2006, 18:20

10

swatmaster2k5

i love the phone the nokia vinginmobiles i love all of the phone of vinginmobiles!

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Sound Quality 10/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

3a
posted on 22 Jan 2006, 22:33

5.4

mm....

I think this phone is too expensive for simple features like this. With the same price you can get more features at SE or Siemens phone... So... what do you think...?

Design 6/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 6/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 3/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Eric Swedler
posted on 01 Jan 2006, 21:42

7.6

not bad

This phone is good or bad depending on what u are looking for in a phone. If u are looking for a really fancy phone with a bunch of gadgets then choose another but, if u are looking for a standard phone or if u are a first time user then this is the best phone for the price, ecspecially if u are signed up with Virgin Mobile cuz u get the $20 bargain. If u are getting a phone for the first time or just getting a standard phone, this is a must buy! The only bad thing that I hate about this phone is that to download Virgin Xtras(to download games, ringtones, etc.) it cost 10 cents every day and $2.50 per game or ringtone(ouch, very pricey!).

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 10/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Rick B
posted on 30 Jul 2005, 02:18

8.2

Nokia 2115i

This phone works in locations where my older phone with an external antenna could not get a signal. Sound quality is excellent full fidelity to the person on the other end of the call. They won't hear that tinny cell phone sound. To the cell phone user, the sound quality is good but not great. The small size is wonderful for keeping in your pocket and the lack of an external antenna keeps i from poking at you while it is in your pocket. It is one of the smallest available non-flip phones, and for those who always seem to drop their phones, this one keeps working after the fall. The 4 hour talk time and 10 day standby make little need for a car cord. You may never need another car cord again unless you travel cross country and talk all the time. There are no buttons on the sides to accidentally press, and the keypad locks and unlocks easily to prevent accidental calls or setting changes. If you don't need too many gimmicky features, this phone is great for what cell phones should be mostly used for - talking.

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 10/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

sjack7171
posted on 16 Jul 2005, 20:03

7.4

Not bad for a midget...

I just switched from Verizon to Virgin Mobile and ended up with the Nokia 2115i. (My old unit was a 5185i "brick".) I miss having the external antenna connector for fringe areas, and the phone is a little small for my hand, but otherwise it has good features for the money. I'll add a leather case to fill out it's profile a bit. Also, I wish Nokia would stick with a standard connector type so I don't have to keep changing accessories. After all, those changes may discourage brand-loyalty, and Nokia has to fight to keep market-share these days. Overall, it seems to be a good phone.

Design 7/10
Features 7/10
Sound Quality 8/10
Signal Strength 6/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nick
posted on 06 Jul 2005, 12:28

8.4

GOOD!

i love this phone its so small!!! and its so light, it only weights 3 ounces, not just that but it looks realy cool GET IT!

Design 9/10
Features 9/10
Sound Quality 7/10
Signal Strength 8/10
Value for money 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories