x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Motorola MOTOACTV W450 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Anonymous
posted on 25 Sep 2009, 16:21

6

The battery only last for 1-2 days.  The Bluetooth compatibility is terrible and half the time you can not receive any calls.  Once the B/T quits working the only thing you can do is remove the back, take out the battery then replace it.  The phone will then start working again.

Design 8/10
Features 7/10
Performance 3/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:13

10

the comment on num 10 is a ****er and a idiot
 

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:09

10

it rocks huuigap hjkdfghggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggllllllllllll lxxxxxx

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:07

10

not the same person great phone nkkkkkkkkkkkkkkseddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:05

10

phone rocks jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhh

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:04

10

i like this phone

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:02

10

great phone dhsvuisdhiuhfiadp cbsdcvui sviudfcv9vebvfvgy b u dghvsdbvw9gfbfgheryervevevegheu9

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:01

10

awsome juidg9bchjidbduududuipsgh9uvdsihs9gudhgvdsugrgrejhygbrvgferhibguibvgrhbvgrwugrvbiruvgervnrvr dont fell like typeing     hjfubvigd vgf8vgyfyvug78frvgttr8 7u7b

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 03 Jul 2009, 00:00

10

the phone is great jahduipgfvvsiovsdbnviosdvb fviobnkklnxv  fb feuvbmv fuo[h bef bv v uiodfv di u duih bd bj

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

bradley seelochan
posted on 02 Jul 2009, 23:58

10

motoactv

the motoactv is great phone it has everything and it is cheap nothin goes wrong with it and best phone i had so far it has a durbilty and rugged look to it which i liked i was happy that they came out with this style it is nice and sleek and slim

Design 10/10
Features 10/10
Performance 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • cant send ringtones

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

lisa from maryland
posted on 19 Apr 2009, 17:52

2.7

i have had this phone for a little over 4 months now. i got it because i have always been fairly rough on my phones, and this one seemed quite sturdy. surprisingly enough, i am already on my second one. some simple things were going wrong with it at first such as: low battery life, not being able to download games, and not having the analog clock on the outside screen (which i was really looking forward to.) eventually, it was getting worse. it started to randomly freeze and shut off by itself. it got to the point where i would delete the messages on my phone and it would simply stop sending and receiving messages and phone calls until i shut it off and then turned it on again. tmoble sent me a new battery, and then a new phone. i am currently having similar symptoms with the so called "replacement." this is - hands down - the WORST phone i have ever had. not to mention t-mobile reception sucks. i am switching to verizon wireless this august.

Design 3/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • - the keypad feels cool
  • - it comes with a clip

Cons

  • - camera is a POS
  • - everything else sucks

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

darren
posted on 02 Mar 2009, 17:29

3.7

worst phone I've ever owned

This phone is terrible. Only 1 game avaiable from tmobile. Battery won't recharge (2nd phone with this problem, I returned the 1st and have the same problem with second. Music player won't let you edit while playing, and stops playing with a java error after 10 - 12 songs. I'll never buy Motorola again, and T-mobile should replace every w450 for FREE!

Design 6/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mdc
posted on 01 Mar 2009, 01:17

2.3

piece of junk

This phone is disappointing I basically just text and talk the first one I got quit texting after a month I got another under warranty the alarm on the calendar quit working (it never worked correctly) it does not have enough phone memory to receive picture messages. you can not put the analog clock on the front like the picture on the box and only one game that you have to pay a monthly subscription are you kidding? plus it turns off in the middle of calls

Design 5/10
Features 1/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • rugged

Cons

  • everything else

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 29 Jan 2009, 23:30

4

frustrating!

I was excited T Mobile finally offered a rugged phone.  When I got it home I entered my entire phonebook but when I turned it on the next morning it was gone.  I entered the entire phone book again and within about an hour the entire book was gone.  After several hours of entering in data and losing it, I returned it.

Design 7/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • rugged

Cons

  • horrible software

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Bruce
posted on 10 Jan 2009, 20:40

2.3

Piece of orange crap!

I finally broke down and replaced my ancient Nokkia, which never gave me a bit of trouble.  This Motorola w450 is a HUGE disappointment.  Both my wife and I bought the w450 the same day.  I can't attach speed dial numbers, it doesn't even have the option on my phone, though it does on my wife's phone.  It stopped allowing me to have a reminder alarm for calendar appointments, and it won't let me store more than 2 alarms, though it originally allowed me to store 6.  The software is horrible, the keyboard is lousy, and I'm going to contact T-Mobile asap about returning it and getting a phone that works.  I've owned several Nokkias with no problems, I will NEVER buy another Motorola, they are CRAP!

Design 3/10
Features 2/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • Appearance

Cons

  • Lousy keyboard, terrible software, unreliable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jesslg127
posted on 11 Dec 2008, 11:06

4.7

Too Many Glitches

Phone looks great and has a pretty good camera but it has a lot of glitches that cause much frustration. My husband and I got ours the same day and we both have had problems. The phone deleted the entire phonebook, stopped sending text messages and the # option to change the text entry doesn't work all the time. The memory fills up so quick because of all the default pictures and you can't delete them. It told me to delete messages and kept a received message in limbo for download. I deleted pictures, videos and messages and when I went to download it kept freezing and wouldn't receive the message. I rebooted and still can't send text messages, it says it's in process of sending and doesn't send it. One time it sent old messages with new.

Design 7/10
Features 6/10
Performance 1/10

Pros

  • Great camera, gives option to shrink picture. Nice phone design.

Cons

  • Deletes Phonebook, won't send messages, memory already filled with default animated pictures, won't receive messages held for future download.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

robert c guy
posted on 29 Nov 2008, 23:04

3

On the surface it is a 'neat' phone. It has a little flare to it here and there with pretty animations for a few things. So ends the good side of this phone. I won't tout the other basically functional features (camera, audio storage, etc) because they are not unique or special in any way. I will focus on something a little less immediately visible: the user interface. It is rancid. Aside from the furstration of sometimes not being able to receive simple text messages until I have rebooted my phone the rediculous attempt to reinvent predictive text entry is a horrid frustration. I am sure it sounds spectacular that it will learn new words or try to adjust to your preferences while you type but it has an apparently rather limited dictionary size for custom words and after a little while will simply forget words and if you text rather a lot like myself that means that if you haven't used a word for say, half a day, it will vanish and later that day when you go to use it again it will not be there but by that time you will already be accustomed to things being unpredictable about the predictive text because 'adjusting' to your useage means that the order things were in a couple hours ago or even the last time you typed something may not be the order they appear in the next time you want to say something. It is slow. Some features (cycling through text entry modes by pressing the # key) work sometimes and not other times while typing the same text message. On rare occasion it even...  

Design 4/10
Features 3/10
Performance 2/10

Pros

  • looks nice, fairly durable hardware

Cons

  • slow, very mediocre options for device preferences, clunky user interface.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Anonymous
posted on 20 Nov 2008, 16:17

7

This phone is a good basic phone. The sound quality is very good. The design is unique. It has some nice features (that all other phones have) but I can't seem to be able to install games. Tmobile only has 1 game you can download for it. That is it. One game, are you serious?

Design 8/10
Features 6/10
Performance 7/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Sound

Cons

  • Battery life
  • No games

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

marylh
posted on 09 Nov 2008, 08:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Nov 2008)

3.7

Worst phone i have ever had

The look of this phone is cool but the phone itself is junk!!!! I had to get two brand new ones! The first one the music player wouldnt work, Now i have got a new one and the thing freezes shuts itself off and on just frustating!! It is way worse if u put a memory card in it then it frezzes and u can only turn it off if u take the battery out of it. I like the look as i said but i think they software should have had more time spent on it!! I have the orange one from T-Mobile and they have recomind i choose a diffrent phone so now i am getting a sony ericsson! I wish u all luck if u have this phone!!!

Design 6/10
Features 4/10
Performance 1/10

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories