x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
IFA 2014 is already underway! The expo runs officially from the 5th to the 10th of September, but as you probably know, many companies will be using the following pre-IFA days to introduce their latest and greatest creations. We've already seen some great announcements yesterday, September 3rd, when Samsung shocked us with its Galaxy Note Edge that was unveiled alongside the Note 4. Sony also delivered: it took the wraps off the 5.2" Xperia Z3 and 4.6" Xperia Z3 Compact, plus it brought the amazingly lightweight Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact. Today, we expect to see more new announcements by HTC, Nokia, Lenovo and Huawei. 

Stay tuned to PhoneArena for all the latest from IFA 2014!

September 4


HTC Press Conference


Event begins at: 2:00 am ET | 1:00 am CT | 12:00 am MT | 11:00 pm PT (Sep 3) | 6:00 am GMT | 8:00 am CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
HTC isn't expected to come up with anything groundbreaking at IFA 2014, but still, the company is still supposed to have an interesting new device to showcase. Namely, that's the HTC Desire 820, which is expected to become the first officially-announced Android smartphone powered by a 64-bit processor. The processor in question is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 615, suggesting an upper-mid-range placement for the handset.


Nokia/Microsoft Press Conference


Event begins at: 4:00 am ET | 3:00 am CT | 2:00 am MT | 1:00 am PT | 8:00 am GMT | 10:00 am CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
There's something exciting that Microsoft has in stock for us – a new smartphone or two, it seems. Rumor has it that the company will announce the Nokia Lumia 730 and Nokia Lumia 830 on September 4. The former is said to be a low-cost model and taking good selfies could be its stand-out feature. Meanwhile, the Lumia 830 is expected to be a slightly beefier WP 8.1 handset.


Lenovo Press Conference


Event begins at: 8:00 am ET | 7:00 am CT | 6:00 am MT | 5:00 am PT | 12:00 pm GMT | 2:00 pm CET

At IFA '14, Lenovo is expected to announce new additions to both its smartphone and tablet line-ups.


Huawei Press Conference


Event begins at: 9:00 am ET | 8:00 am CT | 7:00 am MT | 6:00 am PT | 1:00 pm GMT | 3:00 pm CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
Huawei is expected to introduce a new smartphone on September 4, and judging by the leaks, it is going to be worthy of rivaling the competition's high-ends. Allegedly, the handset will be known as the Huawei Ascend D3 (or D7) and will stand out with a premium, metal construction.


September 3


Asus Press Conference


Event begins at: 4:30 am ET | 3:30 am CT | 2:30 am MT | 1:30 am PT | 8:30 am GMT | 10:30 am CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
Asus has a press event set for September 3, and we're expecting it to be dedicated to a whole bunch of devices. One of them is rumored to be a smartwatch – a watch running the Google Wear platform. While specs aren't known, it is said that Asus's smartwatch will be a fashionable timepiece with an attractive price. We aren't sure what else is going to be announced at the event, but there's a chance of seeing a new lineup of ZenFone Android smartphones, a new PadFone, and possibly Intel-based Android and/or Windows 8 tablets.


Acer Press Conference


Event begins at: 5:00 am ET | 4:00 am CT | 3:00 am MT | 2:00 am PT | 9:00 am GMT | 11:00 am CET

Unfortunately, there isn't much information regarding Acer's offering at this year's IFA.


Samsung Press Conference


Event begins at: 9:00 am ET | 8:00 am CT | 7:00 am MT | 6:00 am PT | 1:00 pm GMT | 3:00 pm CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
Excited about the newest range of Samsung printers? We aren't either. What we're actually looking forward to is the announcement of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4. The phone is going to be unveiled at an Unpacked event, which is scheduled for September 3, and it is going to be a beast, judging by all the Note 4 rumors. It won't be the sole star of the show, however, as Samsung is believed to be readying a number of other gadgets, including a new smartwatch.


Sony Press Conference


Event begins at: 10:15 am ET | 9:15 am CT | 8:15 am MT | 7:15 am PT | 2:15 pm GMT | 4:15 pm CET

IFA 2014 schedule: Here's what happens when
At least two new smartphones are going to be announced by Sony. These are the Sony Xperia Z3 and the Sony Xperia Z3 Compact, which we've been hearing rumors about for weeks. From the looks of it, the former will become the company's newest Android flagship smartphone, while the latter will be its "mini" version, offering similar specs and features, but in a smaller package.

24 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 02 Sep 2014, 06:48 1

1. pokharkarsaga (Posts: 362; Member since: 23 Feb 2012)


What about Motorola announcement ?

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 06:51 1

3. haikallp (Posts: 96; Member since: 10 Feb 2012)


The Motorola's announcement won't be during IFA 2014. Its a separate event at Chicago.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:07 3

13. PapaSmurf (Posts: 8300; Member since: 14 May 2012)


It's in Chicago? I feel like not going to class and work just for this.

posted on 03 Sep 2014, 14:20

22. jazzmackie (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Sep 2014)


Lenovo bought Motorola from Google. Lenovo will be announcing the Motorola products.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 06:50 2

2. AnTuTu (Posts: 815; Member since: 14 Oct 2012)


Here for Samsung, Asus and Lenovo.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 06:54

4. XperiaFanZone (Posts: 1319; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)


What's Apple announcing in the IFA?

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 07:13 1

9. Ashoaib (Posts: 2111; Member since: 15 Nov 2013)


as history shows, apple dont participate in the events... instead they conduct their own ceremony for launching any device

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:08 2

14. Arte-8800 (banned) (Posts: 4562; Member since: 13 Mar 2014)


Have never been a fan of the iPhone as because Apple continued to brainwash the average consumer and come off as if they sell the only Smartphone that has ever existed,......

To bad iGod has told the IZombies to stay away from technology.

Apple and thier users don't believe nor like technology.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 07:00

5. Wiencon (Posts: 130; Member since: 06 Aug 2014)


Z3 Compact and L830 are most interesting for me, both have potential to be the best compact smartphones representing each own platform. iOS has 5S, Android Z3 C and WP L830.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 07:04 2

6. Tizen007 (Posts: 516; Member since: 07 Jan 2014)


What about LG? I'm waiting for their G Watch R

posted on 04 Sep 2014, 03:48

23. SamDroid (unregistered)


Did you find out when their event is?

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 07:06

7. xperiaDROID (limited) (Posts: 5494; Member since: 08 Mar 2013)


Oh yes! Huawei, Sony, Asus, bring it on!

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:01

10. Arte-8800 (banned) (Posts: 4562; Member since: 13 Mar 2014)


Wth, Lmao, Red hair? Issue from planet Mars?

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:35

17. XperiaFanZone (Posts: 1319; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)


Red heads do it better than blondies.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:51 1

18. Arte-8800 (banned) (Posts: 4562; Member since: 13 Mar 2014)


Are you saying you would color your hair red?

What counts is the person, not the color.

Brunettes are much better.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:57

19. XperiaFanZone (Posts: 1319; Member since: 21 Sep 2012)


No, not mine. Natural read heads FTW! Oh, and Latin girls >>>> white girls.

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 14:25

21. Wiencon (Posts: 130; Member since: 06 Aug 2014)


For the first time I have to agree with you. I mean brunettes :P

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:06

11. Jurdiales (Posts: 116; Member since: 10 Oct 2012)


Why there's not a Motorola event countdown on PA? discrimination?

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 08:06

12. jaytai0106 (Posts: 1284; Member since: 30 Mar 2011)


She's the ARTICLE BITE!!

posted on 02 Sep 2014, 10:11

20. SIGPRO (Posts: 446; Member since: 03 Oct 2012)


Hope MS/Nokia comes with a new Pureview phone! Lumia 1030 or something!
It will kill all other camerephones, like the 1020 is doing now!

posted on 04 Sep 2014, 05:00

24. Gadgety (Posts: 84; Member since: 03 Sep 2012)


Is she sporting a wig?

* Some comments have been hidden, because they don't meet the discussions rules.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories