Xiaomi Redmi 3 User Reviews

Overall user rating

10.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
10.0
Battery
10.0
Reception
9.8
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.8
Text input
9.5
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
9.5
Camera
9.5
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Virtus posted on Sep 30, 2016, 2:14 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 30, 2016

10.0

Everything great except the stock ROM

Virtus has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Excellent phone for the price. Looks good, performs great (I installed custom ROM/Operating system), easy to use and type fast, plays HD videos fluently, color and contrast looks pretty good, apps are fast with zero lags, games are without lags, battery is amazing.

It's a carefully built phone which has all the things I need, made in good quality.

I got it with custom ROM installed with some junk applications which I couldn't remove and constant ads, and some apps in Chinese language. So I installed MIUI Global using the software for flashing, and through Windows 10 64bit (64bit is required). It's well worth it. MIUI gets weekly updates, performs excellent, no junk apps, no Chinese apps. Highly recommended. Search XDA-Developers site for instructions and custom ROMs.

Redmi Note 4 is out! Check it out. Price is similar.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
HDR effect looks great but slows down making blurry shots sometimes
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Excellent qualty/price
  • fast
  • looks nice
  • battery great

Cons

  • Stock ROM has some junk installed (usually)

Virtus alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

nedimmsl posted on Apr 20, 2016, 1:19 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 20, 2016

10.0

Xiaomi Redmi 3

nedimmsl has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great android phone. I like everything of it. Great battery life, up to 3 days. Great display and awesome design. The only problem is that i can't find case and protective glass, but i ordered from aliexpress :D I'm very happy and satisfied of Xiaomi Redmi 3. Highly recommended !!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Andronikos posted on Mar 19, 2016, 8:58 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Feb 23, 2016

10.0

Amazing capabilities yet Very Affordable Price

Andronikos has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got this phone for around $128 in Indonesia. This phone is metal build and have a very good build quality for a phone under $150.

The MIUI i used has a lot of bloatware and some of them even open an ads everytime i browse in incognito mode using chrome.

The Camera quailty is amazing for phone with this price range and the battery so epic; can last 3 days with quite heavy use (youtubes, etc).

The basic keyboard is not familiar for me so i change it to google keyboard.

The speaker also has good quality and I have no problem with that

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Amazing build quality
  • Amazing hardware with this price range
  • Superb Battery Life
  • Have Theme Store

Cons

  • MIUI have TONS of bloatware
  • Basic keyboard not familiar for me

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

cincin27 posted on Mar 11, 2016, 12:20 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 19, 2016

10.0

Good performance and great battery!

cincin27 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone. Very good build and call quality. Superb battery life time. MIUI is Android without any blootware and with with rich customization options. Display has good viewing angles. I can fully recommend this phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.