Sony Ericsson Xperia neo User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.3

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
9.1
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.4
Text input
8.6
Everyday usage
9.6
UI speed
9.4
Camera
9.3
Multimedia
9.6
Internet
9.7
Call quality
9.3
Battery
8.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

karanstyle posted on Aug 21, 2012, 12:52 PM
Posts: 188; Member since: Jun 26, 2011

9.0

Quality product in cheap price

karanstyle has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

One of the sexiest design like those Nokia Lumia 800 or N9.
Camera is just amazing. I dont feel like to hang my camera around my neck now.
I saw my clicks on HDTV Via DLNA and results were not at all disappointing Neither they were on Mac Book Pro(Retina Display).

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Best Camera(Close to N8)
  • Sexy Design
  • Culmination of Touch Screen & UI feels to be true to life

Cons

  • Call Quality Dropped Since ICS(Main) update
  • Chrome Buttons looses their Shine soon

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Darkerm posted on Jul 27, 2012, 6:04 AM
Posts: 322; Member since: Jan 31, 2012

9.0

Awesome Android Smartphone

Darkerm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Really an Awesome Android Smartphone with low price.
Very Good LED Screen.
Good Battery performance.
Nice camera with 8.1 MP and HD video recording.
Browser support Flash and many more.
Will get ISC upgrade soon

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
7.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

elliotsilva posted on Dec 06, 2011, 3:19 AM
Posts: 13; Member since: Sep 04, 2011

10.0

Xperia Neo Review

elliotsilva has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very stable phone, and fluid UI, good camera, awesome design and comes with a great price!

My experience has been great with Neo, sony ericsson is doing doing a great job in it's xperia lineup, keeping them up to date, and Ice Cream Sandwich is confirmed.

i do recommend this phone.

Build quality
8.0
feels plasty, but it is well made, the shinny plastic may be isnt the better material here.
Reception
9.0
good reception, even in some garages or elevators.
Call quality
10.0
no complaining here.
Internet
10.0
runs very smooth, even loading 720p videos.
Multimedia
10.0
everything you need, android will assist you.
Camera
9.0
very good camera, and video quality, but it's not as good as a digital camera
UI speed
10.0
extremely fluid for a single core.
Everyday usage
10.0
having a great experience for now, very satisfying
Text input
8.0
the only thing i would improve.
Display
10.0
good colours and resolution
Battery
10.0
i got 4 days usage with a single charge.

Pros

  • Camera 8mpx
  • 720p recording
  • Display
  • Design
  • Good price
  • Getting Icecream Sandwich update
  • Sound quality
  • HDMI

Cons

  • the original keyboard feels tiny
  • the shinny plastic can be a problem if not protected

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

xmun61 posted on Apr 08, 2012, 1:23 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 08, 2012

10.0

I switched from iPhone to Xperia Neo - No Regrets!

xmun61 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Previously owned 2 iPhones (3G and 4S) I couldn't take the poor phone reception quality (constantly dropped calls) any more but most of all I found that having to use iTunes for everything very slow and restricting...Apple seemed to dictate my every move!

I got an Xperia Neo and soon decided that this mid-range smartphone from Sony is so much better than the top of the range iPhone. I am baffled how so many people still think iPhone is so great when there are companies like Sony coming up with such amazing products!

The Neo is great and never fails, camera shoots stunning pics and with 'Media Go' I can just drag & drop large files and music into the phone in minutes (takes hours with iTunes).

All in all this is a great phone. The only slight disapointment is the small internal storage, but I installed a 32GB Micro SD card and now it is fine.

The Neo is also tough and i have dropped it a few times without any problems.

It is also a beautiful design and looks great.

My next phone will definetly be a Sony....probably the Xperia S.

Build quality
10.0
Dropped a few times no problem at all.
Reception
10.0
Never fails
Call quality
10.0
Excellent crisp sound
Internet
10.0
fast & responsive
Multimedia
10.0
Stunning colour
Camera
10.0
Brilliant pics every time
UI speed
10.0
Seems fast enough for me
Everyday usage
10.0
Never fails
Text input
10.0
A bit fiddly in portrait but fine when horizontal
Display
10.0
Sony Bravia...need I say more?
Battery
10.0
Very good

Pros

  • Beautiful design
  • Great camera
  • great phone calls & reception
  • It's a Sony!

Cons

  • none

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ruslan posted on Apr 07, 2012, 6:31 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 07, 2012

9.0

Xperia Neo is outstanding

Ruslan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

spectacular design ..great performance the UI is just fantastic..and the camera with exmor r sensor is just fabulous.a very compact and handy handset..i am loving it..My experience has been great with Neo, sony ericsson is doing doing a great job in it's xperia lineup, keeping them up to date. and best of all will get an ICS 4.0 update very soon

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

drshehab posted on Oct 29, 2011, 5:55 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 29, 2011

9.0

Amazing, incredible, stylish phone

drshehab has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best phone i have had in many years. marvelous touch, fantastic display, good sound and become better after the software update with x loud enhancement, good battery life, the only drawback is the phone dialer software, i cant find yet the call duration and call timer. apart from this great phone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Fantastic camera
  • fantastic display
  • marvelous touch screen
  • good looking
  • nice speakers

Cons

  • Battery life like any other droid ( need more life)
  • the phone dialer software does not show call duration and timer

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

mady3650 posted on Sep 10, 2011, 1:40 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Sep 10, 2011

9.0

amazing compared to price

mady3650 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

the phone is amazing with it price value and it has higher specification than an iPhone4.
it feels very good in hand with a very easy and fast touch screen.
the android system is very nice and there is many free applications for every thing from system tools to themes,media and games.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • very beautiful design
  • very good price compared to other phones
  • Android (the first thing u should put in mind when buying a phone these days)
  • 8.1 HD camera
  • 8GB memory included

Cons

  • need more ram (when installing many applications)
  • need more battery life (must charge every day i heavily use it )

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.