Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 7.0 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.8
Call quality
9.2
Battery
9.5
Reception
9.5
Display
9.5
Build quality
8.2
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
9.8
UI speed
9.2
Camera
5.8
Multimedia
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

87thobee posted on Nov 10, 2014, 6:42 AM
Posts: 10; Member since: Aug 02, 2014

10.0

Light and compact tablet

87thobee has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My experience with the tablet has been amazing so far. This is my first tablet so my reveiw may be to highly acclaimed for other peoples liking. But I'll be honoust in my personal view. The tablet is light and easy to carry.

Build quality
6.0
Love the design, but the material is not a premium, almost cheap.
Reception
10.0
My carrier has provided great reception.
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Always on the internet. The experience has been better those previous times.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
Camera is good during specific frams but definatly not the best.
UI speed
9.0
Alway been a fan of TouchWiz although there is a slight lag.
Everyday usage
10.0
I'm on it a lot. Thats good, right?
Text input
7.0
At times it's hard to operate with one hand.
Display
9.0
The colours are nice and bright.
Battery
10.0
Last's a whole day.

Pros

  • Long lasing battery
  • Neat UI
  • Awesome display
  • Internet experiens is good
  • Fast Quad-core processor
  • Ram is large enough to play games

Cons

  • poor Camera

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

Baxter posted on Sep 03, 2016, 9:31 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 19, 2014

9.0

Very Good Tablet for the price

Baxter has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Very good build quality, good specs all around, UI is fast, Internet is fast. Movies are nice. Crisp display.. Will get you through they day with plenty of battery left under constant use. great for reading.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Baxter alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

MrWizzle posted on Oct 09, 2015, 6:37 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 09, 2015

9.0

Good tablet for the price

MrWizzle has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Got this tablet free (only paying for the monthly data) from Sprint when upgrading my phone, and while this tablet wasn't worth it's original price, now for the free or discounted price by carriers makes it a great budget tablet!

Build quality
8.0
Solid frame but still has the plastic back
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Size
  • Battery

Cons

  • Camera

MrWizzle alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

moh27 posted on Jan 14, 2015, 3:35 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 14, 2015

10.0

simple ; but great and powerful tablet

moh27 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this tablet is very very good , great design , beautiful display , powerful battery , hd quality movies , fast performance and cheap !!!! but a bad camera but it doesn't make difference bcz i don't use it ...buy it !!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Beautiful and bright display
  • Powerful battery
  • Hd quality movies
  • Cheap for it's performance
  • Kitkat
  • Quad core
  • internet experience

Cons

  • the camera

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless