Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 User Reviews

Overall user rating

5.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
5.6
Internet
5.8
Call quality
6.6
Battery
6.4
Reception
6.2
Display
5.8
Build quality
6.6
Text input
7.2
Everyday usage
5.8
UI speed
5.2
Camera
4.1
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Scottl878 posted on Mar 28, 2015, 3:03 AM
Posts: 6; Member since: Jan 29, 2015

2.0

This tablet is terrible I don't recommend it

Scottl878 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

This tablet is not worth the money has a 5 year old screen of just 1024x600 which is terrible even for £100 you don't get HD can't play 3d games well but the sound quality is quite good for a 7inch tablet but still there are better tablets on the market for around this price

Build quality
2.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
4.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
2.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • Sound quality
  • Microsd card slot

Cons

  • Low Resolution Display 1024x600 170ppi
  • 8gb internal memory
  • Slow processor
  • Touchwiz
  • 1gb ram
  • Made Out Of plastic
  • Doesn't get latest updates
  • Very Laggy
  • Camera is only 3 megapixels
  • Battery overheats so it drains quickly

Scottl878 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Symon_Fleece posted on May 30, 2014, 1:09 PM
Posts: 351; Member since: May 30, 2014

7.0

Tab 3

Symon_Fleece has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm using it everyday and it's ok, but i always experiencing lags and hangs, and it also always heating the back of the tablet. I also have some issues in music player.Battery life is good.

overall this tab is decent for its price :)

Build quality
6.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
10.0
I'm using wifi model
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Lightweight
  • text input is decent

Cons

  • overheating even in light usage
  • multimedia issue
  • always hangs and lags

Symon_Fleece alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

K.Fisch posted on Aug 02, 2014, 1:07 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 02, 2014

2.0

glad if was free

K.Fisch has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'm glad this P.O.S. was free. Other than that, its pretty much junk. 4G 3G or Wi-Fi, on a good signal I constantly have too restart the thing to browse. Boo...............................................​.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
4.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
4.0
Text input
2.0
Display
3.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • none, well sprints offer, two year contract get the tad free. thats it.

Cons

  • I have to constantly restart for browsing the web

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ranic posted on May 11, 2014, 5:52 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 11, 2014

6.0

Good for young kids

Ranic has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The tablet is not all bad but has its limits. The camera is fixed focus which makes scanning barcodes and QR codes impossible. The Wi-Fi model I have the OS is stuck on 4.1.2 which stops you from moving apps to the SD card. With only 8gb built in you run out of room fast because you can't move larger apps to SD card. I'm giving it to my 8 yo son and ordering something else.

Build quality
6.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
9.0
Display
6.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • Fixed focus camera
  • Can't move apps to SD card
  • Only 8gb

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

cantrben posted on Apr 23, 2014, 2:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

8.0

Nice tablet

cantrben has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Galaxy Tab 3 is a great tablet. Great responsiveness, light weight, and a decent amount of HD space. My biggest issue is the battery life could be MUCH better (even with the powersaving mode turned on) and the resolutiom is kinda blah compared to otner tabs on tne market in the same price range. My favorite feature is the ability to have several different users and the data is kept separate from the other users. I have 2 kids and they just LOVE to get into stuff thats not for them and being able to give each their own "log in" ensures they can only access their stuff. I would definitely recommend this tablet but I would also recommend that you keep a power source nearby.

Build quality
8.0
Plastic feels kinda cheap but at least it doesn't "creak" while using it.
Reception
10.0
Picks up 3g/4g just fine where I live and can hold wifi signal at a decent distance.
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
3.0
Camera is kinda cheap and doesnt have a flash.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Very accurate with key presses. Unlike some devices where you have to touch the lower left corner to get the right key pressed.
Display
6.0
Dissapointing resolution for a tablet in this price range but it does have great color and contrast.
Battery
4.0
Battery is over half drained if ldeft on, not being used at all, over night/long period of time.

Pros

  • Very responsive interface
  • Lightweight
  • Fits easily in one hand
  • TV remote app that works on most TV brands
  • Plays most highend games without hardware lag

Cons

  • Sub-par screen resolution
  • Rather short battery life

cantrben alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

dharshu posted on Apr 20, 2014, 10:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 20, 2014

9.0

good

dharshu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

good... only prob is camera pixel s low.. though it s good..
this fone s certainly not bad...
it s also a good product of samsung...
this fone gets heated up at times






best buy ... for office use

Build quality
8.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • best buy

Cons

  • camera pixel is low

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Brane posted on May 03, 2014, 11:35 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Dec 19, 2013

6.0

Not bad,but...

Brane has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Good tablet for Internet,multimedia.For games this tablet is worst because its often hangs(frozen) and its provokes you.Camera is not bad,but it lack flash.Internet speed is good,it is fast.Tablet is not heavy and fits comfortably in your hand.Battery life is good to,for regular usage it can hold 6-7 hours.Typing text is very easy.Touch is very quick responsive.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
6.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
6.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
4.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Internet speed
  • Big icons on sreen
  • Fast opening aplication
  • Average speed of downloading apps
  • Lightweight

Cons

  • Freeze(crash) many times
  • Lacks flash on camera
  • Display is bad

Brane alternatives:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Scotts_Opinion posted on Jan 18, 2014, 8:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 18, 2014

5.0

Dont waste your time nd money

Scotts_Opinion has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I purchased one of these for my wife and I to use but it kept freezing whenever I tried to use it whether it was in e-mail, web search or in an app, this was so frustrating I simply did not use it. I called Samsung and all they said was to return it to the place of purchase which I did and got another which did exactly the same thing, I then spoke to the manager of the store who offered me another which I declined and asked to pay more and purchase an I pad mini. WOW! what a machine, the I pad works great, is really fast and has not once hung up or froze. Save your time and frustration and get the I-pad mini.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
1.0
Multimedia
1.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
7.0
Display
7.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Price

Cons

  • unusable, freezes, good frisbee

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.