Samsung Galaxy S6 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera
9.3
Multimedia
9.1
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.1
Battery
7.5
Reception
9.1
Display
9.4
Build quality
9.4
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
8.8
UI speed
8.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

pintu65430 posted on Mar 19, 2017, 8:47 AM
Posts: 10; Member since: Jul 04, 2014

9.0

Great display and sound with bad battery backup

pintu65430 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I've had my S6 for about 1year 4months. Still very fast, no noticeable slow down at all.
I haven't gotten Marshmallow yet, but it can only come with improvements such as doze, which will increase the battery life (which is dreadful). On the topic of battery life, its pretty bad, but fast charging makes up for it imo.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Awesome display
  • Good sound quality but not good when you use headphone
  • Great camera quality specially daylight but not good night mode
  • Attractive build quality
  • Fast charging

Cons

  • Battery backup not well
  • Glass back beautiful but sefty reason you must use backcover...
  • No radio
  • No memory card
  • No water and dust resistance
  • Software glitch when you playing GTA SANANDREAS on exynos Chipset
  • Gray (ugly) status bar after Marshmallow update when you enable power saving mode

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

omar98 posted on Dec 19, 2015, 2:04 AM
Posts: 71; Member since: Aug 28, 2011

9.0

Great phone,Not so great battery

omar98 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone is great in every single aspect, including touchwiz which hasn't caused any lags thankfully!yet I still have my own complaints.Very high unexplained ram usage.pretty weird for a 3gb ram phone. Battery life could have been better,hoping updates could fix this

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Brilliant screen
  • Fast and smooth
  • Great Camera
  • Multimedia Efficient

Cons

  • Poor ram optimization
  • Slightly less than average battery life

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

E34V8 posted on Nov 06, 2015, 4:38 AM
Posts: 109; Member since: Dec 16, 2011

9.0

Finally a good Galaxy s phone

E34V8 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Near perfect phone, but not quite. Battery could be bigger. TouchWiz needs more trimming down. The screen is the best mobile screen. Amazing sharpness and detail (not like the 326ppi ones). Excellent colour calibration and white balance. The camera is incredible. Finally Samsung made a good Galaxy S phone, since the S2.

Build quality
9.0
Home button could be better. Other than that - perfect!
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Could support more formats. But still, it's miles ahead of iOS.
Camera
10.0
The best camera. DxOMark says so.
UI speed
8.0
Vanilla Android is better
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Prediction could be better.
Display
10.0
The best display!
Battery
7.0

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

willywanta posted on Oct 24, 2015, 11:20 PM
Posts: 497; Member since: Jun 04, 2014

9.0

the best from samsung

willywanta has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

A very lovely phone from Samsung. Finally samsung managed to build a true flagship phone. Build quality = superb.
Screen = don't ask, you have to see it yourself.
Processor and s**t = i don't care.
UI = i like touchwiz. I can't see why many people despise it.
Customisability = it's Android. And you get Samsung theme shop!
Camera = best. My favorite, that wide angle front camera!!!! Selfies can't get any better.
Battery = meh. But fast charging really step up the game.
No micro sd card slot = no problem

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Premium build
  • Camera esp. wide angle front camera
  • Fast charging, this is very handy feature
  • Samsung theme shop

Cons

  • Poor battery

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

Fialho posted on Sep 29, 2015, 7:42 AM
Posts: 18; Member since: Sep 03, 2015

10.0

Best flagship from Samsung

Fialho has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a great phone for everyday usage as well as for any type of user.
The screen is great for either games and videos, the camera is feature rich and great at any situation.
The UI has been refined into a much smoother one, while keeping many features that I value on Samsung phones.

Build quality
10.0
The phone has a sturdy construction and despite being very thin, it also feels pretty solid. The metal frame connects really well to the glass leaving almost no gap between the two materials.
Reception
9.0
Good reception overall. But sometimes I only have 2 bars while my other phone from the same carrier has all four. I never felt like this was a problem, though.
Call quality
10.0
I can hear the other person very loud and clear. In low noise environments I have to lower the call volume in order not to harm my inner ear. I also never had any complain from the other side for the noise cancellation mic does a great job,
Internet
10.0
It works just fine. Fast and smooth whether using wi-fi or 4G. Samsung's own browser is very fast and has some nice features like quick access, for instance.
Multimedia
10.0
Works as it was supposed to and I don't feel like there's anything missing.
Camera
10.0
Excellent camera at any environment and with any light conditions. Feature rich but easily accessible for both amateur and advanced photographers. The super quick launch option and the ability to take selfies by pressing the heart-rate sensor takes it one step further.
UI speed
10.0
Forget the word lag. You won't need to use it anymore. At least when referring to the new UI speed. I stuffed my phone with tons of apps and it still runs smoothly. It just does what it is supposed to do without having to wait and for me that's perfect. Besides that, it still have lots of useful features like is Sammys tradition.
Everyday usage
10.0
It just works very fine. Media consuption, apps, web browsing, mailing, texting and so on. Everything is done very smoothly and with nice features to help you getting along with what you're doing like floating windows which can be resizabled or minimized into a bubble (like conversations on facebook messenger app) and multi window mode. The fingerprint scanner is a very welcome feature that I use ever since to unlock my phone and to log in on web sites.
Text input
8.0
It's not like it's bad. It just isn't perfect... It has some nice features like personalized text shortcuts, for instance. It is also fast and accurate while auto correcting my text. But it should be easier to select a dot or a coma instead of going into symbols and then choosing the one I want. I am currently using swiftkey because it has the option to select a symbol by long-pressing letters which is way more convenient.
Display
10.0
Gorgeous! Even under sunlight conditions. You won't ever need to use your hand to cover the screen in order to see what's being displayed. And if you're a gamer or cinephile then you'll be amazed.
Battery
8.0
It lasts over a day for sure! But it could be better. In fact, battery life could always be better. My normal daily usage consist of: - 1 or 2 hours of calls - several texts - 1 or 2 hours gaming - 2 or 3 hours browsing the web/using social apps - gps and wifi/4g (depending on where I am) always on - movements ans gestures always on - s voice with voice recognition always on With these kind of usage I can get 30h of battery life between full charges. By the way, fast charging rocks!

Pros

  • Quad HD
  • Excellent camera
  • Really fast processor
  • Smooth UI
  • Beautiful design

Cons

  • Camera portruding
  • Battery life could be (a little) better
  • Heat dissipation could be better

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

flavius22 posted on Oct 20, 2015, 3:46 PM
Posts: 218; Member since: Aug 23, 2015

9.0

Good job, Sammy :)

flavius22 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Anybody can tell you how nice this phone feels in the hand, but you have to touch it and that sensation will stay in your mind for the rest of the day.

Amazing display. Very bright, you can surf the internet in direct sunlight without any problems. Has the highest pixel density display, so the images come really sharp and natural looking.

Then comes the camera. This beats any other phone camera available on the market. Period.

Videos can be taken in slow motion and that can be a lot of fun.

Then you just double tap the home button and the cam opens in like half a second, no matter what you were doing, like playing a game or just took it from the pocket in sleep mode.

The touch wizz got slimmer. No lag at all. Really. Stories.

Battery life is OK, not amazing, but it charges like 2% per minute with the fast charger you get in the box. Then there is wireless charging, working even with a thick case on it. This one is pretty slow, but incredibly convenient as you can just keep the phone on the pad.

I have the 32 GB of memory, enough for my needs, considering it comes with 110 g for free on ONE DRIVE, Microsoft.

I got the "black sapphire" one, its black most of the time, but turns into a splendid blue when its sunny. My wife has the gold version and that turns silver when not in direct sunlight.

I payed 700 euro for it, kind of pricey if you ask me, but if you decide to go for it, you will feel like you bought the best the market has to offer you today.

Build quality
10.0
You can spend minutes watching the way sun rays reflect from the glass on the back of your phone. Fells great in the hand, altough slipery like hell.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Its damn flagship not a phone from 1999 :)
Internet
10.0
I live in a capital city, an aplication measured speeds exceeding 55 mbps thats a lot even for a home broadband
Multimedia
10.0
I have a hidden private folder that can be accessed only by fingerprint. Its amazingly usefull if you have somebody that likes to stick his nose inside your phone.
Camera
10.0
The level of details is amazing even in low light conditions, for both pics and vids
UI speed
10.0
This is a beast, not just any phone.
Everyday usage
8.0
You gonna hate your life if you wanna play a game and have your headphones in. There is not enough space for your fingers
Text input
8.0
Many times i press space and it writes V. The screen is too big for a single hand use. Maybe its because i got used to Sony keyboard, but sometimes i feel like that one was better. But nothing major :)
Display
10.0
Tip :) Put your display on maximum and check AUTO. In direct sunlight, it will become a LOT brighter then you can manualy set it with the slider. :)
Battery
8.0
Battery life isn`t really amazing, but hey! Look at the processor speed, then 3 g of rams ( that's 3 times more compared to Iphone 6, that only comes with 1g of them), then the gorgeous big display(almost double ppi compared to iphone 6).. Then fast charging. Wireless charging. They incredibly convenient.

Pros

  • Best display on the market. Deepest black. They just turn off pixels to create an impressive high contrast. Screen is also bright as hell fire.l
  • Amazing camera.
  • Best processor on the market by quite a margin too.
  • The premium feeling

Cons

  • Battery life.
  • King of useless features.. you know.. features like swiping your palm over the screen to make a screen shot, s voice, shealth to name a few. Things that you try when you buy your phone and then you use them less and less. Then completely forget about them.
  • I have 3 gigas of rams, but 70-80% is used by the system. If Iphone can manage it with only 1 giga of them, that makes me feel like something is wrong here.
  • No dust and water proof.

flavius22 alternatives:

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Report

Eclectech posted on Jun 09, 2015, 8:01 PM
Posts: 338; Member since: May 01, 2013

8.0

A leap forward, but TouchWiz still abides

Eclectech has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone is handsome and well made. It's slippery, thanks to the glass all around and it is a fingerprint magnet, which sours things a bit. You're going to be compelled to buy a case, which makes you wonder why Samsung opted to use a glass back in the first place.

There are so many settings, which is awesome for a power user. There is no uniformity to where you find all those settings which will prove cumbersome, even to the power user.

There aren't many theme options (and most of the themes are ugly). There's likely plenty of software you'll want to uninstall, disable or hide (e.g. - Briefing).

Ringtones and speaker quality are pretty terrible, if compared to the HTC One M7, M8 or M9. There are some other quirks about the software that are a bit jarring too (e.g. - notifications halt music coming from Spotify/Tidal/Pandora | 2nd e.g. - Samsung nags you about the volume being too high when bluetoothing to another device | 3rd e.g. - the all apps icon can't be moved...it's just stuck on the right - whose idea was that? | 4th e.g - when you install new apps, you have to constantly click 'A-Z' to get things to sort alphabetically).

Battery life is a bit disappointing for a 2015 phone - Not only did they make this year's Galaxy battery smaller (2800Mah for the GS5 vs. 2550Mah for the GS6), but they sealed it up too. As a consolation prize, charging time is quick ... yeah -_- .

For great pictures, this is the phone. Really impressed with the photos. The screen display is nice...  

Build quality
9.0
Glass back with fingerprints
Reception
9.0
not outstanding, but not even close to bad
Call quality
7.0
the sounds quality is not stellar. It is tinny. I guess making sure smartphones have good call quality is not important anymore :-/
Internet
8.0
loads about as well as any smartphone
Multimedia
8.0
the music player has an equalizer. That's special
Camera
10.0
Bossin
UI speed
8.0
I expected better. What I got was a little better than average.
Everyday usage
9.0
It's a competent phone and looks nice on the desk
Text input
8.0
Not as good as my HTC One M8, sadly
Display
10.0
Grrreat!
Battery
7.0
Very Average

Eclectech alternatives:

19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Report

Clars123 posted on May 30, 2015, 2:12 PM
Posts: 1073; Member since: Mar 16, 2015

10.0

Real Galaxy S6 review

Clars123 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my third phone from the Galaxy S series..and the S6 doesn't disappoint(much).I really love the new design among other things as well as the theming options.As a user of Sony,Samsung and Apple devices I have to say that this is a massive step-up(and a little step back) for Samsung and I'm really looking forward to this year's Galaxy Note.

Build quality
10.0
A real change from the S5 last year....and I already love glass designs since I also love Sony devices. Looks nothing like the iPhone 6 or 4 in my opinion..but more like the Z2 and Z3
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Excellent not the best I've heard but great nontheless
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
That screen and the speakers no longer being on the back just kills it
Camera
10.0
the best I've ever seen on a phone...has really made me curious about the G4 though since I've heard its on par with this beast
UI speed
10.0
The best change of all..for the first time ever a samsung phone hasn't stuttered under heavy usage....thank goodness they finally toned down touchwiz.....though I hope they make more aesthetic changes to the default theme. I have however noticed that the phone isn't as snappy when you're not using the default theme..or it could just be mine
Everyday usage
9.0
Great...but the battery life holds it back from being perfect
Text input
10.0
Love the new keyboard...first time ever I've stuck to the default keyboard on an android phone
Display
10.0
The best ever hands down
Battery
8.0
My only real gripe with this phone.Fast and wireless charging make up for it though...but i wouldn't mind an extra millimeter for better battery life

Pros

  • great design
  • gorgeous screen
  • Fantastic performance..especially considering Samsung phones of old
  • The theme option is great..though I wish there was more variety
  • I love the way the phone's colour changes in different lighting

Cons

  • you can guess..the lack of a removable battery...as well as the lack of water resistance.Of it was water resistant I might have been able to stomach the battery life.
  • The glass does get smudgy after a while

Clars123 alternatives:

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Report

sofyanrhs posted on May 24, 2015, 10:59 AM
Posts: 15; Member since: Feb 07, 2015

9.0

my first Galaxy

sofyanrhs has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i love this phone, idk why i choose this phone to replace my iPhone 5s.
a lot of people around me are talking about this next big thing. i need a new phone that runs Android, and i decided to take this phone.
about 2 weeks having a really really nice experiences with this phone, now i'm in love with S6

Build quality
9.0
solid in hand, good loking phone
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
perfect.
Internet
10.0
fast, the fastest 4g capabilities i've ever experienced
Multimedia
9.0
nice.
Camera
10.0
the best camera on a smartphone!!
UI speed
9.0
highly improved TouchWiz just TouchedMy heart
Everyday usage
10.0
perfect for me
Text input
8.0
i love the keyboad. but theres annoying button.
Display
10.0
Extremely Hi-Res 577ppi, Samsung Super Amoled makes the colors pops out from the screen. love it!
Battery
10.0
with wireless charging capabilities, quick charge, and the Ultra Power Saving mode makes this phone feels nice

Pros

  • highly premium design and materials
  • great camera
  • the best screen on a smartphone
  • nice battery life
  • highly improved TouchWiz, smooth, fast, no lags
  • thin and fit in hands
  • beautiful glassy design with good looking metal
  • nice but not perfect speaker
  • improved fingerprint
  • new SamsungPay

Cons

  • battery non removable, no expandable memory
  • glass back cover.
  • no water resistant

sofyanrhs alternatives:

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tripax posted on May 23, 2015, 8:20 PM
Posts: 7; Member since: Oct 12, 2014

9.0

Samsung Galaxy S6 User!

Tripax has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall, I can only say good S6 and beautiful, as my analysis suggests, it works very well at all and does what it promises, the battery could be a bit stronger, radio was to bring, and battery should be removable , since the card is not possible to use SD Card, but sufficient 32GB.

Build quality
10.0
I think the quality of the S6 this issue on top of the world, but big and great job samsung did, even huge and beautiful.
Reception
8.0
I have no negative reasons up to now.
Call quality
10.0
Super very clear without noise, very good.
Internet
10.0
Who has a good machine, you know how quickly ste monsters have the Internet, but the S6 can still be higher than that monster.
Multimedia
10.0
behind a very good and pleasant experience.
Camera
10.0
Again only even Note 4 can be close to the S6 level, although the iPhone 6 is not far away, but photos taken the night, overcomes all of the best I have ever seen.
UI speed
10.0
I think quite fast and super cute, the latter new TouchWiz really was very good, very fluid and fast with lollipop version and without lags, samsung could also oirganizar better functioning not so much complicated simple, organized, great job of samsung .
Everyday usage
10.0
Always worked beautifully, never let me down, very fast, a great friend
Text input
8.0
It could be better, but it does what it does, have a character not too big but not too small either.
Display
10.0
Not seen better so far, the very same one only Note 4 still think the S6 with better color balance not so much in saturated colors.
Battery
8.0
Good battery life, but could be a little better, but to counter this has a super fast loading in 60 minutes on average, this fully loaded 100%.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Corning Gorilla glass 4
  • UI speed
  • Display
  • Call quality
  • Internet
  • Camera
  • Everyday usage
  • fingerprint super fast now, in 10 attempts fail 1 time

Cons

  • No Radio FM/AM
  • No Battery remove

Tripax alternatives:

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

sharks posted on May 04, 2015, 10:08 AM
Posts: 236; Member since: Feb 16, 2013

5.0

Not quite up to the hype!

sharks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung copied the iPhone as closely as they could with this version and the S7 is bound to make it even more iPhone-like. However, TouchWiz still lags sometimes and the lack of removable battery and no SD card make this a weak contender compared to other flagships like the G4.

Build quality
5.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
5.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
5.0
Display
5.0
Battery
2.0

6 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Report

trthfhfgh posted on May 19, 2018, 8:41 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 19, 2018

8.0

the battery!

trthfhfgh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Best phone I have ever had
except the battery and no MicroSD Card slot
It is having multiple advance features and offers more user friendly interface. Camera is fantastic and the display is awesome. The phone is very light which makes it very easy to carry.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • Camera

Cons

  • Battery

Is this review helpful?

Report

sljivan posted on Mar 17, 2018, 4:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 12, 2013

9.0

A decent phone

sljivan has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

It is my second android phone. I got used to android. It is OK. What I miss are high quality apps from WP. Apps in microsoft store are much better - Visualy, and they work better with the phone. Even my bank apps, that is not some low end app, is better for WP.
But all this, has nothing to do with the phone itself.

Phone is nice. It feels decent, and works decent. I don't mind having it, even though it doesn't blow my mind.

Build quality
9.0
It is a solid piece of hardware. It is not as robust as my Nokias before, but it feels decent when holding in hand. It does not crack or bend. It fell few times (in silicon case, thougj), but it survived.
Reception
8.0
Pretty good. Wi-Fi could be better, but its OK.
Call quality
9.0
Nothing special, it just seems to me, that Nokia was much more clearer. But it is decent call quality.
Internet
9.0
It is responsive, and fast. At times it can get a bit laggy, but I believe it is due to the WiFi connection already mentioned.
Multimedia
10.0
It is as it should be. Very good. Builtin aps are not the best, but in the store there are tons of apps.
Camera
6.0
Good for still images. For images on the move, or in the dark, not so good. I have expected more for 16 MP, and from Samsung. Recording sound while filming produces some kind of weird echo. Don't appreciate it at all.
UI speed
9.0
Almost perfect.
Everyday usage
9.0
I don't mind having it and using it. Sometimes internet can get slow, but I am reasonable, so it goes with me.
Text input
9.0
Much better than WP, little worse than iOS.
Display
10.0
Excelent
Battery
8.0
One of weaker points is battery. I am not much of a absuer, but it still runs out faster than I would expect. Maybe put a little stronger battery in phone like this.

Pros

  • Display
  • Multimedia
  • Everyday usage
  • Build quality
  • Smart dial
  • Fingerprint scan

Cons

  • Camera
  • Battery

Is this review helpful?

Report

lucky.thirteen posted on Dec 12, 2017, 3:56 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 12, 2017

6.0

Terrible. More trouble than it's worth.

lucky.thirteen has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I had the Galaxy s4 before this and loved it. Never had an issue with it. The s6, on the other hand, has been nothing but trouble. I've had to replace it at least 4 times due to "manufacturer defect". The first time was because it kept freezing whenever I would open and use certain apps. The second time was because it would constantly tell me I had no 4G service when I knew I was in an area that I always had service and would constantly disconnect from WiFi for no reason. The third time was because it would freeze up randomly and restart itself. The fourth time was because the battery would go down ridiculously fast even in power saver mode and I couldn't use it while it was charging or the battery would continue to go down. Even though I was always conscious of not overcharging it and would rarely leave it on the charger past 100% or overnight (only did a few times on accident). I'm sure my cell phone carrier keeps giving me refurbished replacements that aren't actually fully fixed. Also all my pictures tend to be way lower quality than I expected of this phone especially when using zoom. This phone has been nothing but frustration for me. I constantly have issues with people not being able to hear me clearly on calls. However, I will say that I have dropped it many times and have never even scratched my screen and I have a very simple case on it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
4.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
4.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • Strong screen, hard to break
  • High quality display
  • Memory

Cons

  • Battery great at first but quickly deteriorates
  • Camera quality
  • Call quality
  • Running multiple apps slows it down extremely
  • No removable memory card
  • No removable battery

Is this review helpful?

Report

frank_android posted on May 14, 2017, 10:13 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 25, 2016

10.0

Awesome phone but could improve in battery life.

frank_android has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall awesome phone from Samsung. I got this device recently in 2017 and still performs extremely well and better than most midrangers for an outdated flagship. Only thing of concern is the low battery life which can get me through a day barely with moderate usage.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • High Pixel Density Display
  • Loud audio
  • Beautiful design
  • Quick charging
  • Wireless charging
  • Great headphone dac
  • Great picture quality

Cons

  • Poor battery life
  • Camera hump is big
  • Low light images suffer from noise
  • Pearl White colour can be distracting when consuming media
  • No Water/Dust resistance

Is this review helpful?

Report

renjithr712 posted on Mar 25, 2017, 2:20 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Oct 10, 2012

8.0

Awesome phone, but poor battery life

renjithr712 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Phone is great in my opinion. And ever after using it for more than one year and two months, it gets the job done. I am a heavy user and the only thing I didn't like is the battery back up. Waiting for the nougat update.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
5.0
Display
10.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • Display
  • Build Quality
  • Camera

Cons

  • Battery Life

Is this review helpful?

Report

yusu123 posted on Mar 07, 2017, 7:35 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 07, 2017

8.0

Samsung Galaxy s6 is exceptionally great

yusu123 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

the samsung galaxy s6 is one of the best phons on the market Like any smartphone, the Galaxy S6 isn’t without compromise,its battery life is seriously disappointing, and it’s an open question how well the sometimes shaky software will age over time. But the Galaxy S6 remains one of the best Android phones you can buy today and with one possible exception, it’s probably the best Samsung smartphone in history.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
4.0

Pros

  • camera
  • display
  • UI speed

Cons

  • battry
  • build quality

yusu123 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

iPLAY posted on Jun 20, 2016, 8:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 13, 2015

9.0

Galaxy S6

iPLAY has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Awesome phone, wonderful build quality, 2k display, great camera, the UI speed really are really good, but there messed it up with one thing, the battery!

A Flagship with 2.550 mAh battery capacity, Samsung, WTF?

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
3.0
3h Screen on Time with normal usage?! WTF Samsung?

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Camera
  • UI speed
  • Display

Cons

  • Battery
  • Battery
  • Battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

abhishekahuja238 posted on Apr 28, 2016, 7:18 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 28, 2016

9.0

Best phone

abhishekahuja238 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Samsung Galaxy S6 is one of the most amazing smartphone. It is having multiple advance features and offers more user friendly interface. Camera is fantastic and the display is awesome. The phone is very light which makes it very easy to carry.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

ad_sir posted on Apr 20, 2016, 9:53 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 20, 2016

10.0

CMON DUDE IT'S a FLAGSHIP

ad_sir has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

the battery life is not as good and truly ram usage is always above 59% but its performance is of a beast.
After the price drop its an easy decision. It feels great in hands awesome display. Future proof(on the grounds of compatibility with gearVR)its light;charging speed is just awesome but what blows my mind is the camera

Build quality
10.0
all metal and glass..
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
fast and awesome
UI speed
10.0
believe me its a beast and touchwiz is now trimmed
Everyday usage
9.0
batterylife problem
Text input
10.0
whoa! it improved my typing speed
Display
10.0
quad hd or 2k and 577ppi
Battery
9.0
ur familiar

Pros

  • everything except the batery and expandable memory is exceptional

Cons

  • micro sd slot(not a deal breaker for me)
  • batterylife lasts 7hrs

ad_sir alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

swatikhanna posted on Apr 20, 2016, 6:24 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 11, 2016

9.0

Well Designed Smartphone

swatikhanna has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Galaxy S6 is a well-designed and well made, with quality materials. Galaxy S6 has best-in-class camera, beautiful display, I think it's the best smartphone on the market today so I am recommend Galaxy S6.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

teczesiu posted on Mar 01, 2016, 1:38 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 01, 2016

1.0

horror smartfone

teczesiu has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The phone have 2 problem,the display,the signal,3 timew a go to warranty and she guve me back and say the phone its ok....this is the warranty of samsung,the great and BigSamsung...don't recomand the phone i sell him with 300 dolars and the gay y sell call me and say the phone have problems....

Build quality
1.0
Reception
1.0
Call quality
1.0
Internet
1.0
Multimedia
1.0
Camera
1.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
1.0
Display
1.0
Battery
1.0

2 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Report

ArdiMaxwell posted on Feb 13, 2016, 12:06 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 12, 2016

8.0

the battery!

ArdiMaxwell has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Everything is perfect except the battery and no MicroSD Card slot. The battery only last 4-10 hours on Heavy and regular usage. Probably because the leaked RAM, hope samsung fix it in marshmallow update.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Great Camera with Great Software
  • Superb Display
  • Great Performance

Cons

  • Poor Battery
  • Overheating When Playing Games
  • Slow-Mo quality horrible

Is this review helpful?

Report

mhf20 posted on Jan 22, 2016, 6:36 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 25, 2015

10.0

The Smartphone Beast

mhf20 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Ok so its been 5 months since im using this phone and I can say that this is the best smartphone you can get right now.It gives you some world -class perfomance,Stunning Visuals,Great Multitasking,The worlds best camera performance In short it gives amazing all round performance.The only disadvantage is the battery life because its only 2550 mah which is not ideal for a QHD Phone.But the fast charger helps me overcome this problem.I love playing High-end games on this phone like MC5, Asphalt 8 ,Fifa 16 as it handles them quite easily and makes gameplay smoother.The UI os well polished and gives you a silk smooth performance.Its design is quite impressive and it offers you premium build quality.So the Verdict is that get this phone as soon as you can or you'll regret it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Smooth performance all the way
  • 3 Gigs of Ram
  • Super crisp display
  • Amazing Camera
  • Premium Look

Cons

  • Small Battery
  • slippery back

Is this review helpful?

Report

JoshuaSD posted on Feb 15, 2016, 9:01 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 20, 2016

10.0

Best Phone I've Had!

JoshuaSD has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If you're looking for a phone that's new and and gets the job done, the Samsung Galaxy s6 is the best for you. With a new look and new interphase, Samsung has made a phone that stands out from the rest. The s6 shows that this company can still compete with the Apple iPhone line.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Fast UI
  • Clear Display
  • Fast Charging

Cons

  • Low Battery Life

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.