Samsung Galaxy S10e User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.2

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
7.8
UI speed
9.0
Camera
9.2
Multimedia
9.0
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.2
Battery
9.0
Reception
9.5
Display
9.2
Build quality
9.8
Text input
7.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Loveneesh posted on Dec 29, 2019, 3:03 PM
Posts: 452; Member since: Jul 14, 2015

10.0

Best compact flagship

Loveneesh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Nowadays android flagships are getting bigger and heavy which is hard for one handed use, And I'm not a fan of it and really needs a compact flagship phone and here comes the s10e,
the almost perfect for me expect battery but It's a pleasure to use a phone this compact and have all the features from big android flagships.
I really liked Samsung new one Ui much better than their predecessor Ui,
I hope Samsung keep this trend of compact s11e flagship along the regular s11 and plus version.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Compact Size
  • Display
  • Camera
  • side mounted fingerprint sensor is better than s10 and plus version ultrasonic sensor,

Cons

  • battery

Loveneesh alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Dadler22 posted on May 22, 2019, 1:30 PM
Posts: 243; Member since: Dec 11, 2008

8.0

The "e" for ergonomic was stretching it

Dadler22 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I ended up trading this device in. I enjoyed the size of the device, although due to the design it was slippery and hard to hold. The thinness of the device made it quite challenging to use with one hand, and when using with two accidental corner presses were often and frustrating. Touchwiz looks beautiful but stock android is a better interface to navigate through. The biggest issue I had with the device was the proximity sensor when talking on it with my left hand. The screen would continue to turn on and activate RTT call, which was annoying and made it so i couldn't do conference calls without disconnecting and starting over. I use my phone primarily as a communicator not really as a social media browser, so this was not the phone for me.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
7.0
Aspect ratio made content consumption awkward, camera cutout very annoying
Camera
10.0
Camera did very well, very rarely took blurry photos
UI speed
8.0
touchwiz has come a long way but its a mess compared to stock andriod
Everyday usage
4.0
Poor ergonomics lead to side presses of the screen
Text input
3.0
hard to type of keyboard due to high screen sensitivity and border-less screen design
Display
8.0
beautiful display, the aspect ratio did create issues with games and videos
Battery
9.0
Very good battery life

Pros

  • Screen size
  • Camera Performance
  • Design and Colors
  • Device size

Cons

  • Nearly bezel-less display didn't play well with my hands
  • Proximity sensor doesn't play well with left handers, a problem ive had with MANY Samsung devices.
  • Verizon cellular radio would occasionally fail to load anything with full service (LTE ISSUES)
  • finicky navigation (oversensitive, and fingerprint reader causes accidental screen activation when left on)

7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Report

dragon76 posted on Apr 21, 2019, 7:38 PM
Posts: 32; Member since: Jun 24, 2012

9.0

Awesome "Foot Print"

dragon76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have never been a fan of Samsung, but I will say that the S10e is an all around awesome phone. I love the size of this phone it feels very solid in the hand. The UI is very quick compared to some of my previous experiences with Samsung.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
LTE issues with the Sprint version...
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Display
  • Speakers
  • Camera (3rd party apps)

Cons

  • LTE issues with Sprint

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

MACKSnare519 posted on Sep 20, 2019, 9:08 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 30, 2011

10.0

Pound for pound, the best phone...

MACKSnare519 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Galaxy S10e is the best smartphone on the market, for its price. I absolutely love the size of the device and the flat display. I've had the S7 Edge and the S8, so I've grown a little tired of the curved screen.

Build quality
10.0
Only knock is that it's slippery as heck. Lol
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Great camera. Makes you want to take more pictures.
UI speed
10.0
Very fluid, fast and clean. One UI is a great improvement. Also, adding Samsung's Good Lock app adds even more customization and utilitiy options.
Everyday usage
10.0
Tons of short cuts and gestures possible on this device to really make the phone tailor made to your needs.
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Don't mind it being only 1080p. Not that noticable. So the only knock is the hole punch. It's not terrible, and I have gotten used to it. But I would prefer it if just have us more bezel and put the camera up there.
Battery
8.0
I'd say the battery is pretty solid. On a normal day, from home to work and back-- I'm usually around 70 to 75 on medium usage.

Pros

  • Price
  • Size
  • Expandable storage
  • Headphone jack
  • Fast performance
  • Great camera
  • Display
  • Speakers

Cons

  • Slippery fingerprint magnet
  • Hole punch
  • Power button too high up

MACKSnare519 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless