Samsung Galaxy A3 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

8.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
7.8
Camera
7.8
Multimedia
6.8
Internet
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Battery
7.6
Reception
7.8
Display
8.4
Build quality
8.0
Text input
8.2
Everyday usage
8.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

zachki17 posted on Jul 19, 2015, 3:09 PM
Posts: 295; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

2.0

the worst phone that i ever Had

zachki17 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is one of the worst phone that i ever had .. Lag all the time ... expecialy when playing Heavy games .. The camera Look Good only in the phone . samsung displays are not close to real life when i put the photos in my desktop it look s**tyyyyyy .. if you want a phone buy The one that comes with Lg Display

Build quality
2.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
2.0
Internet
2.0
Multimedia
2.0
Camera
2.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
4.0
Battery
2.0

Pros

  • Display

Cons

  • Bettery Life
  • Ui Speed
  • camera not that Good

zachki17 alternatives:

2 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Report

Feroka96 posted on Sep 28, 2015, 6:48 AM
Posts: 5; Member since: Nov 27, 2014

10.0

worth to buy :D

Feroka96 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I relly love this phone, the front camera is relly wide , you could shoot good photos.
The colour of the phone is really attractive, I like that kind of blue. I can run every app without lags. The android 5.0 is really smooth. I hope it will get the marshmallow .

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • metal unibody
  • good camras
  • gg4

Cons

  • nope

Feroka96 alternatives:

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

fuzzitoh posted on Aug 30, 2015, 6:41 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 30, 2015

9.0

Awesome Phone!

fuzzitoh has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

My iphone 5s suffered water damage and I didn't have the money to buy another one so I bought an A3 and so far it's been pretty good! The cellphone is fast, it has a good camera and an amazing frontal camera, it sometimes lags when you try to access the photo gallery from the camera app but other than that I see no problem... I HAVE A LOT OF BATTERY LIFE NOW which wasn't the case when I had my iphone. Love this little dude.

Build quality
10.0
it feels really well made.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
it's slow sometimes to access the gallery from the camera app.
Camera
9.0
crisp. good images, it saves black color really well.
UI speed
9.0
it does lag sometimes.
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • Display
  • Feel
  • Thin

Cons

  • Lags to access the gallery from the camera app.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

ZX6R6 posted on Aug 26, 2015, 5:49 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 26, 2015

9.0

Very nice budget-mid range phone

ZX6R6 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is a nice step up from the Galaxy S4 Mini. Whilst each of the improvements is relatively small, they all add up to improve the user experience. One of the expert criticisms seems to be that it 'only' has a screen resolution of 540x960 pixels. For me, this is more than enough with a screen size of 4.5" and looks pretty sharp. The phone has a really nice feel to it, is a good size (without being too large), very thin, lightweight and fairly fast (although I do not use it for games). The battery is generally good for 24-36 hours, although will be less for heavy users. Overall I really like it and am very happy given the relatively low cost for a sim-free handset.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

shalini07 posted on May 06, 2015, 12:43 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 11, 2015

10.0

Samsung Galaxy A3 Comprises of Facets That Will Captivate You In First Glance

shalini07 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Fierce competition in the arena of smartphones has led Samsung Galaxy A3 to raise a notch higher. The phone’s stylish design and advanced technical features make it a clear winner. The quality of a phone can be determined by the optimal software it employs.For more details you can visit Samsung India site.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless