Samsung GALAXY Tab 2 (7.0) User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.5
Call quality
8.5
Battery
9.0
Reception
8.1
Display
8.9
Build quality
9.4
Text input
9.1
Everyday usage
9.2
UI speed
8.3
Camera
6.3
Multimedia
9.6

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Diablo2424 posted on Aug 13, 2014, 10:04 AM
Posts: 30; Member since: Jun 29, 2011

8.0

I have only one need for a Tablet - and this one does the job perfectly!

Diablo2424 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I have this tablet mounted in the dashboard of my car, replacing my headunit and it works GREAT at it's task. I have it BlueToothed to my phone for Tablet Talk as well as to my Kiwi OBDII Adapter with Torque for monitoring my car's ECU. I have it running SlimKat 4.4.4 Android KitKat and it runs it great! I have a 16GB SD Card in it with all of my music to play locally via my car speakers (through an EQ -> Amplifier's), and when need be I can tether it via WiFi to my phone and hop online for GPS/updates/streaming. Great build quality and I have a non-reflective screen protector from HHI (HandHeldItems) to keep the glare down. Plus it's the perfect size to fit in my dashboard!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
1.0
N/A - WiFi only
Call quality
1.0
N/A - WiFi only
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

samsungapple posted on Sep 30, 2012, 9:51 PM
Posts: 10; Member since: Sep 30, 2012

9.0

Review of Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

samsungapple has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This was my first tablet so i was really excited to get it. I got this the day after it was realeased.
I carried this everywhere. It fits perfectly in your pocket so it is really comfortable to use. It was little bit laggy but after the update, its not laggy as before.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life

Cons

  • Camera quality

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

levvy posted on Aug 06, 2012, 2:54 PM
Posts: 33; Member since: Aug 01, 2012

10.0

Excellent Tablet

levvy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Camera is 3.0 MP which is almost really not good at all. At least 5 MP is needed to be good satisfactory tablet.Display resolution should be AMOLED Full HD.This lacks here.And OS will have to be updated for better use experience.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Smooth in Touch and Feel
  • Fast Processor
  • 4G Connectivity
  • Nice battery life

Cons

  • Camera : Should be at least 5 MP
  • Display : Full HD needed

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Shinydesert posted on Jul 06, 2012, 9:11 AM
Posts: 62; Member since: Nov 17, 2011

8.0

Poor/weak wifi,along with death grip

Shinydesert has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

What a "bad surprise" wirh this device.It is a beautiful and great tab,the problem is its wifi,it is poor and weak and the device has death grip.
So if you grab ot from the bottom left corner you will see how the wifi bars and aignal start to drop; sad for a great device.
So buyer beware.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
2.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
6.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Poor and weak wifi.
  • Death grip

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Droidude posted on May 06, 2012, 5:15 PM
Posts: 20; Member since: Jul 04, 2010

10.0

Great Tablet

Droidude has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I bought this because I wanted a portable tablet and this one seemed nice. The low price didn't hurt either. It's great for checking emails, and social feeds. I like it a lot. I would not have paid $500 for a Tab Plus even though it has a slightly faster processor and a flash for the camera. I don't use the camera very much. My G Nex takes really good pics inside or out. The screen is bright on this tablet and lasts a long time on a charge. I recommend this highly!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
It's wifi only...
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Portability
  • Very fast on the move.
  • Speakers are excellent in quality and sound output
  • Easy to read screen
  • Battery life.
  • Very responsive touch screen

Cons

  • Back cover is well made but slippery
  • Not all of the screen is utilized for widgets
  • Touch Wiz is gimmicky, would rather have a stock experience.
  • Can't resize text.
  • No hapatic feedback on the keyboard

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Report

sbhakat02 posted on Mar 25, 2013, 2:02 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 25, 2013

10.0

Excellent Tab

sbhakat02 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This tab is best in any tab in the world, reason is not only best value for money, but also high class built in quality, finest UI , great audio quality, best video playback, amazing battery life normal use its lasts 72 hrs above, display is very vivid, all of those are true. Wow..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • all props

Cons

  • no cons except camera flash

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

mybow01 posted on Mar 21, 2013, 11:41 AM
Posts: 5; Member since: Mar 16, 2013

9.0

Awesome and appropiate

mybow01 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Use Samsung Galaxy Tab P3100 Keyboard to make the tab more user friendly .Visit the site jproducts/for-samsung-galaxy-tab-7-p31​00-3-in-1​-wireless-bluetooth-keyboard-with-plastic​-case really gpoo occured stand

Build quality
9.0
Reception
7.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

jeykumar posted on Oct 30, 2012, 4:20 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 30, 2012

9.0

All Rounder

jeykumar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Amazing device for browsing,games, HD movies.,Music,,, download..,,
It is more lika a computer...i use it every day...
i have a great collection of hd movies,,Nearly 500 photos.....i normally use to watch movies,browse net,sometimes games...
good Gpu,
I used to download movies directly from tab and watch it..
With Android there are so many apps to download..The tab contains All my personal things like passport no,, licence no...And its highly Customizable..
Worth buying it...!!!

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Great Speed
  • HD Movies
  • Portable
  • Battery
  • Expandable
  • 3g Calling
  • Highly Customizable
  • Slim

Cons

  • Low Camera
  • Lags Bit (32 gd card)
  • No Flash
  • No FM

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

innovativesurya posted on Oct 20, 2012, 9:41 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Jun 27, 2011

9.0

Good Companion

innovativesurya has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is my first android device as well as my first tab . i Love it .
Every available Features works pretty good , except camera , just 3.2MP is not sufficient.
The CPU and GPU works amazing , provides good Speed and Better graphics supports.
The presence of Sim card & microSD slot adds much value , allows us to use as phone as well .
Its very good for portability , daily use and the battery gives me good support .
overall , it worth for the money , for $250 , this is the best tab with plenty of features.

Build quality
9.0
full plastic body. No gorilla Glass.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
supports 1080p video play with subtitles .
Camera
3.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
PLS LCD stands behind super Amoled . No Gorilla Glass.
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Smooth UI No Lag
  • Good processor and GUI
  • Battery Life
  • Sim card slot and MicroSD Slot presence
  • portability
  • good & Crisp diplay , especially for reading .

Cons

  • Camera quality
  • no Gorilla Glass
  • fingerprints magnet

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

thompcd posted on Sep 24, 2012, 8:49 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 24, 2012

8.0

Tab 2 7" Wifi

thompcd has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Had it for a few months, overall was a great tablet for the $200 I picked it up for. By far 1000% the best tablet for the price point. Best overall ? - No. Due to Samsung's heavy Touchwiz, it seemed a bit laggy just browsing through the stock setup. Took Touchwiz off and voila - lag free. Was great, only reason I got rid of it was because I picked up a dirt cheap note 10.1". Camera was low-end, but why the hell would I take a picture with my tablet? Front-facing camera was great during skype, not a single issue there.

Build quality
10.0
Multiple drops, handled it no problem.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
I did skype, voip worked out great
Internet
10.0
Experience was great browsing web pages
Multimedia
10.0
Loveloveloveloveloved screen-in-screen viewing. Watching 2 football games on football Sunday at once on the tablet and 2 on the TV - completely necessary.
Camera
3.0
UI speed
5.0
I'll give it a 5/10, but this is purely for Samsung. GoLauncher makes it a 10/10
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
5.0
Samsung's notorious Predictive text back at it here. SwiftKey ftw.
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery Life. 3-4 days average usage per charge

Cons

  • predictive text
  • Camera quality (who cares, seriously?)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Elroy_Goh posted on Mar 12, 2015, 4:37 AM

8.0

Not really a good tablet

Elroy_Goh has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I actually used the Tab 2 as a phone (my model had a phone function) for over a year before switching to an iPhone 6, which surprised my friends when they saw I had a 7" phone. I don't really think this device is really good, and months later, it starts to lag heavily without using Clean Master. I could not upgrade to 4.2 Jelly Bean even when there was an update. Too little storage (8GB was actually 4GB) and my MicroSD card does not work. The iPad Mini is a better alternative, and not saying that I hate Samsung or anything.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Laggy at times. Unfortunately, no 4G.
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
7.0
Too low-res. Can be better
UI speed
5.0
Really laggy after many months
Everyday usage
5.0
Be warned, don't use the Tab 2 for many years.
Text input
10.0
Display
7.0
Can be better
Battery
5.0
Really bad capacity, and drains fast.

Pros

  • Improvements from the previous generation

Cons

  • Very laggy after heavy usage
  • Battery life and camera may be better
  • Cannot open battery cover; I was disappointed when I tried to open the back cover but I could not

Elroy_Goh alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.