OnePlus 9 Pro User Reviews - PhoneArena

OnePlus 9 Pro User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

8.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
8.0
Display
8.4
Build quality
8.6
Text input
8.6
Everyday usage
8.2
UI speed
8.4
Camera
8.2
Multimedia
8.6
Internet
9.2
Call quality
8.4
Battery
7.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

elitewolverine posted on Oct 24, 2021, 10:32 PM
Posts: 5192; Member since: Oct 28, 2013

10.0

Great phone

elitewolverine has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Came from a razor 2, and the lumia lines of cameras. This despite being Android, I have loved so far. The battery is awesome, camera great, and simply a phone I didn't mind spending some $$ on. The only downside no SD slot and no head jack. But not deal breakers. Have 1TB of cloud storage so no big. The phone is fast and lasts allllll day. I can watch 3 nfl games without it dying. My previous phone didn't last one.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
The camera is awesome and the raw files are great
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
All day usage. And if you manage to kill it.. 20mins max to full charge. The damn thing is a beast.

Pros

  • Came from the Nokia 1020 to the lumia940xl. Cameras have been a high point. After the razor 2 dissatisfaction, I love this camera. The battery life and speed of charging is Zeus level.

Cons

  • So SD slot no headphone jack.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

gdaddycool483 posted on Mar 09, 2022, 1:14 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 09, 2022

10.0

One 9 Pro Review

gdaddycool483 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

OnePlus finally knocked it out of the park with the 9 Pro, especially in the camera department, everything else about the phone is good as well from it's gorgeous HDR 10+ display to its metal body and it's speakers.

Build quality
10.0
It is built wonderfully feels like a premium smartphone with its metal body.
Reception
10.0
I never have issues with reception on this phone.
Call quality
10.0
I never have issues with phone calls.
Internet
10.0
The internet on this phone is fantastic.
Multimedia
10.0
Everything multi media is good on this phone from gaming to watching YouTube videos and recording videos.
Camera
10.0
The camera on this phone is amazing which is something OnePlus previously struggled with with its previous phones but they finally nailed it with this one.
UI speed
10.0
This phone is blazing fast and buttery smooth it never froze on me and I've had this phone for almost a year
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Texting is really good on this phone
Display
10.0
The display on this phone is gorgeous and easily readable outside.
Battery
7.0
The only con I have to say about this phone is the battery sometimes I do struggle to get through a full day even charging the phone to 100%. Luckily the warp charge 65 charging brick charges the phone just as fast and it comes in the box.

Pros

  • Display
  • UI
  • Call Quality
  • Reception
  • Build Quality
  • Cameras
  • Speakers
  • Charging Speed

Cons

  • Battery life is just above average.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Chmch98 posted on Dec 01, 2021, 9:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 01, 2021

10.0

Great choice

Chmch98 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have been using the phone for around 6 months now. And i really can say... One of the best phone choices right now. I think it's a little bit underrated. In my opinion it's better as some people present it to be.

-Screen
The screen is incredible, you live watching at it, it's very smooth so you can say that it's really 120hz.

-OS
The OS is clean and smooth with a decent amount of customizations so you can sort things on your phone as you like having and seeing them.

-Battery-Charging
It charges incredibly fast. So just 5-10mins on the charger really make a noticeable difference on the battery life you get. The battery life could be better but not terrible. It lasts through the day. But just that. Nothing more. (I get around 5h on screen time with QHD+ and 120hz on)
-Camera
The camera is decent. Maybe not the best of the best out there but it can easily compete with them. The Ultra wide lens is amazing. Maybe the best lens on it. Also the night mode does a very good job. You won't be disappointed. The selfie camera gets the skin colors a little wrong, so selfies... Not it's strong point.

I think is a very good choice. Especially now with the discounts you can get. Totally recommend.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
The screen is absolutely amazing. One of the best-if not the Beat-Smartphone screen i have seen so far.
Battery
8.0
I think it could be better. But lasts through the day though.

Pros

  • The screen is incredible
  • Clean UI with many customizations
  • Amazing Ultra wide camera
  • It charges from 0-100% in 30 mins
  • It contains a charger (65W)
  • Great speakers

Cons

  • Battery could last longer
  • Selfie camera is not so good

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Black_Rose_Prince posted on Nov 27, 2021, 9:45 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 27, 2021

9.0

Great phone especially with the price drop

Black_Rose_Prince has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Brought the Klarna for £889 Total choice between this and a new Samsung/Iphone for £1k + for their high end model I feel I made the right choice. Didnt see the adverts when the phone released so I did not have expectations however coming from a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 I had hoped this would have multiple improvements and it has plenty

Build quality
9.0
Solid build qualify with a unique look on the back definitely got me some looks when using it.
Reception
8.0
Very few drops in reception
Call quality
10.0
As expected from a modern flagship
Internet
9.0
Quick and detailed while browsing , mobile data usually faster than wifi
Multimedia
9.0
Camera doesn't hinder multimedia consumption and the resolution and refresh rate
Camera
9.0
I didn't watch the hype before the release of this phone but compared to my Note 9 this is a huge improvement
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
8.0
As a heavy user this phone keeps up with all my daily tasks with plenty left to go
Text input
9.0
Easy to use once your used to the size of the keyboard, unlike on my Note I no longer need to look at the keyboard to type, Very pleasing
Display
8.0
Variable refresh rate and a top class display pleased with looking at this phone daily
Battery
8.0
Gets through a day, just with heavy use but the warp charger included means I don't worry about the battery it really is a breakfast break charge

Pros

  • Beautiful Display
  • Warp charge
  • Camera

Cons

  • Hype in marketing
  • No QR reader in software

Black_Rose_Prince alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Koloure posted on Jun 26, 2021, 2:50 AM
Posts: 4; Member since: Jan 10, 2018

4.0

OnePlus 9 pro

Koloure has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

These are my impressions of this device.
It's my first and Last OnePlus device.
I must wait to be paid in order to rid myself of this mobile. It does not feel "premium" (to me) it's okay but that's it the camera's are average, and take average images. The software is okay.

Build quality
4.0
Reception
3.0
The voice on the other end ranges in and out? Also it sounds like they are in a tunnel? On both Sims...
Call quality
3.0
It sounds like the other party are in a tunnel? With their voices ranging in and out on both Sims??
Internet
8.0
It's on par with other phones.
Multimedia
4.0
It's okay, but nothing of note.
Camera
3.0
The camera's are at best average. It could be the software? But I think the "Hasselblad" branding is just a gimmick.
UI speed
4.0
It's on par with most phones, so nothing to write home about.
Everyday usage
3.0
It does not feel like a "premium" smart phone? The in hand feel is not good, (to me) The whole thing feels rushed to market? I placed it in a case to hide the branding as much as possible.
Text input
4.0
On par with any other mobile.
Display
4.0
Slightly better than some, no "wow factor"?
Battery
4.0
Slightly better than some.

Pros

  • It's okay but that's it.
  • Nothing spectacular to write about. It does the basics okay, but that's it.

Cons

  • There is much better out there.
  • It's a mundane design, with okay software, and average camera system that takes average images.

27 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless