OnePlus 6T User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.9
Camera
9.2
Multimedia
9.6
Internet
9.9
Call quality
9.9
Battery
9.9
Reception
9.9
Display
9.6
Build quality
9.6
Text input
9.9
Everyday usage
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

sechinov posted on Mar 13, 2019, 11:01 AM
Posts: 32; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

10.0

The best ratio of price and quality

sechinov has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best ratio of price and quality. For fans of the company is a good choice. Used before this 3T, 5, 5T. 5T has been with me for over a year and I was pleased with it. But 6T is a good logical continuation. Immediately evaluate the advantage is not easy, improvements in the details.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great battery!
  • Bright and high-quality screen
  • Good and powerful sound
  • Build quality
  • modern design
  • fast and convenient interface
  • Good camera
  • fast charge
  • aptX-HD, LDAC
  • ability to install google camera mod

Cons

  • no moisture protection standard IP
  • the fingerprint scanner under the screen is not so good

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

dld542004 posted on Dec 02, 2018, 9:35 PM
Posts: 7; Member since: Aug 05, 2015

10.0

great phone

dld542004 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best phone for the money PERIOD!! You don't need to spend a thousand dollars for a flagship phone. Latest android software and does a better job than Google's phone. Are there better phones out there? Yes but not at this price.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

yesyeswe posted on Nov 22, 2018, 7:36 AM
Posts: 16; Member since: Dec 13, 2017

10.0

The new nexus

yesyeswe has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

When you think of a modern flagship phone, what comes into your head? A good design? a good camera? fast performance? Well oneplus 6t has got everything that you ask for.
Ever since google scraped the nexus line and replaced it with the overpriced pixel series, there has been a void in the market of a nominally priced flagship phone. With flagship phones reaching 1000$, oneplus is the flagship phone which everyone can afford. At 549$ you get everything that you except from a flagship phone with the exemption of wireless charging but in its place you get dash charging which fully charges your phone in 85 minutes and that's the fastest in the market!
One more thing which it doesn't have is ip rating but oneplus 6t has water resistance which is capable of saving it from accidental spills and drops and in my opinion that's enough.
The small insignificant compromises that you make by purchasing 6t results in saving a lot of money and in my opinion that's more important.
The day oneplus will start charging 1000$ for it's phone is the day you can start nitpicking

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Fast updates
  • Better than stock android UI
  • Best performance among all phones
  • Value for money
  • Alert slider
  • 128 gb base storage
  • Fastest charging phone
  • Decent water resistance
  • In screen fingerprint reader
  • Great battery backup
  • Gestures (better than pixel's)

Cons

  • No headphone jack but comes with adapter

yesyeswe alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Arch_Fiend posted on Nov 22, 2018, 4:10 AM
Posts: 3938; Member since: Oct 03, 2015

10.0

Just Switched back to Android and I couldn't have picked a better Phone!

Arch_Fiend has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is without a doubt the best I've used and I've used plenty, the phone is fast and you don't really appreciate just what that means until you've used a device as speedy as the OP6T and let me tell you, I can never go back to anything slower or with less RAM. The battery life is down right beautiful, all day and the some, that's with me gaming on it through out the day as well, right now I'm looking at 6hrs on screen time 40% remain, my last full charge was 14hrs ago, my most draining app is of course a game taking 13% of the 60% that I have used so far, as you can see these are great numbers. The camera is great, every photo I've taken has been accurately reproduced in terms of color and the details are abundant. what can I say, the user experience one the OP6T is great and that's what it's all about, that you enjouy using the phone and feel that at the end of the day noting was lacking and that is what I have in the OP6T, sure the indiaplsy FPS is not the fastest but it does learn and has certainly gotten faster, the lack of 3.5mm jack leaves you inconvenienced because you have to use an adapter but these things don't take away from the phone, face unlock is better than any FPS and the 3.5mm jack hasn't been missed after the first day of using the device, it's like I said, I don't feel like I am lacking anything in the OP6T and everyone using it seems to agree with me despite what the haters would have you believe. All in all a 10/10, will edit if needed.

Build quality
9.0
Glass and metal build, it's a premium device. I would have given a score of 10 for a mate finish on the back to get rid of fingerprint smudges but that doesn't bother me much, I use a case :)
Reception
10.0
No complaints here, I have't had any dropped call on it or signal interference, wouldn't really be the phones fault if I did lol.
Call quality
10.0
Voices come through loud and clear on both the earpiece and loud speaker.
Internet
10.0
Connection to the internet via WiFi and LTE has been very good, no issues with speed or reception.
Multimedia
10.0
Multimedia consumption is excellent, photos and videos look great and the sound quality of audio is also superb.
Camera
9.0
The camera is very good, true it's not an upgrade over the OP6 but that camera already competed with the best of the best and it only got better with Oneplus's latest software, the OP6T is a great camera phone! Score of 9 because you can find better but not much better.
UI speed
10.0
The OP6 and 6T are the Fastest Andorid phones on the market right now and I'm not just saying that. https://www.phonebuff.com/speed-tes​t
Everyday usage
10.0
The user experience doesn't get much better, handles all my needs with grace and fluidity, the phone is fast and the battery life is excellent the performance in games leaves nothing to be desired, zero lag or stutters so far and I play variety of them including some intense ones.
Text input
10.0
The stock keybord is Gboard, this what I normally use so it's perfect for me, no letter lag or delay when I hit the keys so things are as they should be.
Display
9.0
The display has to be the best 1080p FHD/FHD+ screen that I have seen, the phone supports dci-p3 which is basically an upgraded SRGB and it makes for very accurate colors, which is what I prefer, you have other options as well but for me this was the best, details and colors look amazing. score of 9 because there are high resolution screens available that look better and get brighter, the brightness pf the OP6T leaves nothing to be desired though so I have not taken points off for that, even in
Battery
10.0
As of right now the OP6T is one of the top 3 performing flagship phones of 2018 in terms of battery life, I'm getting all day battery life and more, I'm a mobile gamer so this is a rare thing for me. the software optimization that OnePlus has used is exceptional to be pulling off such great battery life with a cell smaller that 4000mah.

Pros

  • Great Camera.
  • Really fast and fluid performance
  • Face unlock is too fast :)
  • Dash charge is really amazing! Full charge in 85min
  • Silence button.
  • Oxygen OS is the best Android UI that I have used.
  • The Price is more than right!
  • Small Notch.
  • Large Beautiful Display.

Cons

  • no 3.5mm HJ.
  • In display scanner is somewhat slow.
  • no water proofing besides the standard stuff that allows for some splashes.
  • No wirless charging but I would't use it with the speeds you get with dash.

Arch_Fiend alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

baldilocks posted on Nov 13, 2018, 6:57 AM
Posts: 1428; Member since: Dec 14, 2008

10.0

OnePlus keeps killing it!

baldilocks has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Probably the best OnePlus phone I have owned to date in terms of UI fulidity and build The only thing missing is an Always on Display or at least a notification LED.

This phone does everything that a $1100 phone does and more and in a much more attractive package.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Large 6.41" OLED screen.
  • Very small "notch".
  • Smooth UI
  • Quick Security updates.
  • Premium Build
  • Price

Cons

  • No stereo speakers.
  • No wireless charging.
  • No LED notification light or Always on Display.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

jimmybo posted on Nov 10, 2018, 11:36 PM
Posts: 10; Member since: Sep 01, 2012

10.0

OnePlus 6t

jimmybo has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Phenomenal. If your not into the note9, whitch is what I had before this, this is the phone for you...way better camera than the note 9...other than that the same phone but without the spen. Now, don't get me wrong, the note series is my go to phone but OnePlus is exceeding them

Build quality
8.0
Only an 8 cause of no water resistance
Reception
10.0
Volte is nice..again on par and get signal with this in certain spots that the note couldn't get. I'm on T-Mobile
Call quality
10.0
On par with all flagships
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
Way better than the note9
UI speed
10.0
Butter...no....HOT BUTTER smooth
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Nice...has Google's keyboard
Display
10.0
Don't see a difference between the note and this
Battery
10.0
Twice as long as note9 and half as long to charge

Pros

  • Camera, Charging time and time in between charges

Cons

  • None so far

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

reddevilv7 posted on Feb 09, 2019, 7:31 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Aug 29, 2011

10.0

Simply the BEAST

reddevilv7 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Simply the best, the BEAST, the optimal choice.
Priced well and well deserved my money.
I had nexus 6p, huawei p9, htc one m8, and all were top flagships at their moment. OnePlus 6T will go to the title the best i ever had.
Htc maybe the 2nd.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Exceeded my expectations
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Display,
  • battery
  • UI speed
  • Camera
  • On screen fingerprint

Cons

  • Maybe the 3.5 jack.

Is this review helpful?

Report

pedatingting posted on Dec 12, 2018, 9:51 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 12, 2018

8.0

Love it or hate it, OnePlus is a company that knows what it's doing to some degree with its hardware.

pedatingting has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

You can buy a Xiaomi Pocophone F1 to get same type of performance (hardware & Camera) at cheaper price.

The phone is safe only from light splashes but cannot be dropped in water as there is no IP rated waterproofing.

Build quality
8.0
Handy and well defined design but still not up to the mark compared to flagship like apple or Samsung S series or Note series.
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Nothing special compared to other flagship phone.
Battery
9.0
Battery life is quite good.

Pros

  • Harware configuration is up to the mark
  • Physical design is quite good
  • Plenty of RAM

Cons

  • No headphone jack
  • No Sterio speaker
  • Not Waterproof
  • No wireless charging.

pedatingting alternatives:

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

jamant76 posted on Dec 09, 2018, 3:31 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

10.0

OnePlus Does It Again!

jamant76 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is my fourth phone made by OnePlus. I have to say, they never disappoint. The OnePlus 6t is an amazing phone at an amazing price point. You get a ton of features on this phone that you get with flagships that cost $1000 or more. I had a hard time choosing between the OnePlus 6t and the Pixel 3 XL. I'm glad I went with the 6t. It has really great battery life. I put this phone through the paces day after day and the battery life has been more than enough. I do charge nightly however, but this phone could make it a day and a half to two days with no issue. In the event you do need to charge, the dash charging is super fast and you can get a days worth of a charge in 30 minutes. The display is clear and bright enough to be used outdoors in sunlight. I have noticed that the auto-brightness doesn't always adjust like it should, so i'll manually adjust it to my liking. It doesn't happen often, so this is a minor thing. The bottom firing speakers are plenty loud enough to enjoy various media. The speakers are in a position that they can accidentally be blocked if you hold the phone wrong. Just something to be aware of. The in-display fingerprint reader... the one thing I can say about the fingerprint reader is that it's great most of the time, but sometimes it can take longer than you'd like to unlock the phone. This would be an issue if that was the only way to unlock your 6t, but thankfully the face unlock feature is lightning fast and much more consistent. I think the in-display...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great phone at an amazing price
  • Clear bright display
  • Great battery life under heavy usage
  • Nice camera with many features
  • Nice quality build

Cons

  • Fingerprint reader sometimes laggy
  • Bottom firing speakers can be blocked accidentally
  • Auto-brightness sometimes doesn't work well

jamant76 alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

belieber1996 posted on Dec 05, 2018, 6:39 PM
Posts: 4; Member since: May 27, 2013

9.0

The Best Alternative Flagship

belieber1996 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I just purchased the OnePlus 6T from T-Mobile, and I'm quite impressed by the device overall, especially given it's price point. At first, I was thinking that 8GB of RAM was a bit excessive, but much needed for the Android ecosystem. I put the 6T under pressure with watching YouTube videos and browsing through Instagram, Facebook, etc, not a single hiccup. I had no issues in the way of call quality or data speeds so far, even in the rural areas of Oregon and Washington for that matter. Given the optimal conditions, the camera on the 6T can go head-to-head with the big dogs, but definitely needs some work in the low-light department, where my photos turned out to be fuzzy, even in well-lit areas at night. I'm pretty astonished with how long this battery lasts, I can go from 6:30AM to bedtime (around 10PM) with approximately 25-30% remaining. The only downfall with this device is the camera experience, where quality suffers at night, and the slow response time in capturing photos in various conditions. Given it's price point and the overall performance with this device, I would highly recommend it for someone who wants a nifty phone without the heavy price tag!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
The camera has a lot of potential, but still falls short of the top-tier devices. When taking portraits or a photo with flash, the camera takes approximately 3 seconds to capture, which will hopefully be resolved in the near future.
UI speed
10.0
I haven't seen a hiccup YET! Especially with all the apps I forget to close out.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
FHD+ display serves it's purpose, but the colors aren't quite as vivid as the higher-end Samsung AMOLED display.
Battery
10.0
I start my workday at 6:30AM, and I have around 50% at 8PM returning home, and that includes the occasional texting and browsing on social media.

Pros

  • 8GB RAM/128GB Storage combo (T-Mobile variant)
  • Snapdragon 845
  • Capable Camera
  • High Screen-to-Body Ratio

Cons

  • Camera experience can be inconvenient on occasion
  • In-Display Fingerprint Scanner is slow to engage

belieber1996 alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Sumancr7 posted on Dec 02, 2018, 11:34 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 02, 2018

10.0

The Beast

Sumancr7 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best phone i have ever used .. jus go for it.. The beautiful body dat super fast UI and dat crazy fast charging.. it does every thing you do in 1000$ phone and it does better than those soon.. yes give it a try but the battery doesnt give up.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mikki24 posted on Nov 20, 2018, 2:26 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 20, 2018

10.0

Best phone I've ever used

Mikki24 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Amazing build quality. Nice display . Blazing fast face unlock . The in display finger sensor needs some improvement. The battery life is the best I've ever had . A former Galaxy note 8 and iPhone 8 Plus owner

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life
  • Build quality
  • Fast face unlock
  • Very good value phone compared to other flagships
  • Fast UI

Cons

  • No jack
  • No stereo speakers
  • A little slow fingerprint sensor

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

ATHU1992 posted on Nov 12, 2018, 11:20 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Apr 27, 2017

10.0

Atharv

ATHU1992 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a great phone. The things i like about it are :
1. Great display
2. Battery life
3. Oxygen OS is based on stock Android and adds bare minimum featured that make the user interface great. The gesture navigation is the best and smoothness is comparable to Apple.
4. Performance is great and all games run very smooth without any frame drops.
5. Build quality is also great.
6. Camera is great for the price segment. But it's just Okay if compared with flagships like Pixel and Apple.

Cons :
1. Omitting the 3.5mm jack was a bad move and I really miss it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • Oxygen OS is the best
  • Display

Cons

  • No Headphone jack

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

PickleSlice posted on Nov 12, 2018, 9:54 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 12, 2018

9.0

Nothing better at this price.

PickleSlice has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is a great phone. I came over from the Pixel 2 because the Pixel 3 is just too much money when something like the 6T is an option. Pretty much everything is as good as it can be at this price range, except for the camera. The camera is not bad by any means, the problem is that cameras like the one on the Pixel devices, iPhones and Samsung phones are so amazing, that even a good camera pales in comparison to those. That being said, I really like the camera. It takes great photos and the Boka effect in portrait mode is very good since it has two lenses. Oxygen OS is probably the best Android version outside of stock AOSP, as it is very very close to the stock experience, with a few touches that make it easier to use.

My only other "complaint", and I use that word very lightly, is the screen. I'm only including this so that people reading this review will have all the info when considering a purchase. The screen is beautiful. Great colors and everything. It is, however only 1080p. This does not bother me one bit, as I personally think Quad HD is more or less useless on a 6" display anyways, but I wanted to include it for those considering the purchase. This is one way that OnePlus cuts cost so they can offer an amazing phone at such an amazing price.

Build quality
10.0
The phones build quality is as good as it can be. Just go watch JerryRigEnything on youtube.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
The camera is fine, no issues at all. I only gave it an 8 in comparison to other amazing camera's, namely the Pixel series cameras.
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
The display is beautiful and crisp. I have no issues with it. I only included the 8 rating due to the resolution, as it is only 1080p. This is no issue to me at all, but it is less than other flagship phones.
Battery
10.0
Battery life is crazy on this thing. I'm finishing the day out with around 30% left. On my Pixel 2, I was lucky to make it to the evening at all without a quick charge on the drive home from work.

Pros

  • Price
  • Battery Life
  • Oxygen OS
  • Very fast and crisp
  • Build quality

Cons

  • Camera (as stated in my review)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.