Motorola V810 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

mike brown posted on Apr 05, 2006, 2:59 PM

5.2

VERY POOR DESIGN IS FLAWED

have had my $400.00 V810 for 2 months and it screwed up with the moisture indicator turning red and shutting off. Like the other complaints, I do NOT walk around in the rain talking on the phone. I DO carry the phone in my inside pocket. The service rep. said that it must have gotten moisture from going from warm car to outside, even when protected by clothing. I will never buy another Motorola product if this is the product they produce and I will bad mouth thier products as being designed poorly. The rep. automatically stated that when the moisture indicator turns red the warrenty is void. As above, I did not abuse the unit. If that is the manufacture stand then I stand on my comments and do NOT recommend these products to anyone unless you are using them only in a temperature protected environment. Pass the word around.

Is this review helpful?

Report

ScottXSherri posted on Mar 06, 2006, 2:51 AM

9.8

Excellent Phone

My wife and myself have had our phones for over a year now, we are both very pleased with the V810 preformance good clear voice no static or garbled noises of any sort, my phone needs a battery replacement Im going with the standard model made by Motorola for the V810. The V810 lets you know when the battery is low on power by chirps it doesnot give much warning a couple of chirps and then it shuts itself off. Sometimes it's unnerving during a conversation it just shuts off, but you get used to the warning chirps. We both would by it again when we need new phones.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mommie2097 posted on Aug 24, 2005, 10:59 PM

6.2

Very disappointed

I said I wasn't going to get a flip phone until Nokia produced one. But I got to keep my good ole Nokia phone as well as get a new one so I picked the v180. People sound scrambled with echos and static. Sound is awful and embarrasing. Very disappointed. Will upgrade to new Nokia flip as soon as they are available in the US.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Audrey posted on May 04, 2005, 3:19 PM

9.8

?

How much does this phone cost i really want one i heard they were great phone do they get mp3 downloads im going crazy without mine i need to talk to my girl friend im just wonderin im going crazy without talkn to her somebody tell me.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Dirk posted on Mar 14, 2005, 12:45 PM

6.6

v810 - bad speaker volume

The speaker on this phone is horrible - Very quiet and staticky. Otherwise the small design and misc features make it a nice phone. But a phone is used to talk to people so it's not worth very much if you can't hear them.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Johnny B. Good posted on Feb 22, 2005, 9:00 PM

9.2

Good Phone

This is a great phone. I am only 13 years old and i think this phone is just wonderful. It has pretty much all the features that you need. It has a pretty good camera. I got mail. I got mail. Yeah!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

MMouse posted on Feb 19, 2005, 11:14 AM

9.6

Pocket ful of fun

I really like my phones size,sound,design and when I finally find them the features. There seems to be a lot of steps to go through just to set up a feature. And who can remember the path each time? Well, I guess after about 10 times one can remember. I will agree with the other reviewer, that the manual does not help much. I had to just "play" with the phone to get to know it.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Bobby bell posted on Jan 12, 2005, 10:06 PM

9.4

V810

The phone is great everyone of my friends has one they all think it rocks. The soung is the only semi con its not too good at night but everything else is great the night mode camera is awesome. I totally recomend this phone (my girlfriend has a v5 slider and it freezez at least 2 times a day.) :-)

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless