Motorola Moto G5 Plus User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.6

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
9.2
Call quality
8.2
Battery
9.4
Reception
8.8
Display
8.6
Build quality
9.0
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.6
UI speed
9.8
Camera
8.4
Multimedia
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Radiumus posted on Mar 28, 2019, 9:49 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 26, 2019

10.0

Best cheap phone.

Radiumus has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've had it for almost a year and it has a huge screen, great battery, a decent camera, and a REALLY good price. It's now 2 generations old but it is not sluggish at all for it's age. Really sold me on budget phones since phones are overpriced these days.

Build quality
8.0
Slightly old but I prefer the old stuff.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Great price and a great phone.

Cons

  • No more OS updates past Oreo.

Is this review helpful?

Report

brucemilo posted on Dec 30, 2018, 9:29 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 30, 2018

5.0

Moto G5 Plus

brucemilo has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It has thoroughly convinced me that I will never buy another motorola phone because of it and that is a shame because I have had several moto G phones prior to the 5 Plus and was ok with them. The camera works sometimes other time is a real bear to get focused to anything the OS seems to have been hurried and lacks stability in either nougat or Oreo os

Build quality
8.0
the lens cover sticks out to a point of vulnerability where it gets broken too easily
Reception
5.0
weak antenna
Call quality
5.0
I have used the same service with other phones prior to this one and the antenna though universal it is weak by comparison
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
The camera was alright until the lens cover glass got broken in my pocket even tho it was thoroughly cleaned and replaced with OEM lens cover it has not been the same and I don't believe the cause was that at all but the difference post os upgrade which was roughly about the same time
UI speed
9.0
it is relatively fast but has a lot of hickups where it forgets its own programming ie a nother google voice ha been set but the phone persistantly goes back and forth to pre programmed other various problems tho it may be the potter version exclusively and not the phone itself
Everyday usage
8.0
for gets the auto connection when getting in and out of the vehicle and has to be manually reconnected often
Text input
8.0
auto correction tend to be a pain
Display
8.0
Battery
10.0
last for more than a day even under moderate to heavy use

Pros

  • price

Cons

  • depends on what day it is it is highly inconsistant

Is this review helpful?

Report

DanielBeaver posted on Sep 12, 2017, 4:13 PM
Posts: 5; Member since: May 09, 2012

9.0

Great device for a great price

DanielBeaver has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is one of the best phones on the market, even before counting it's competitive price. Has all the most important features of a high-end phone. In particular, this phone delivers true all-day battery life, even with heavy use.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
6.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Exceptional battery
  • Good performance
  • No bloatware

Cons

  • Mediocre display
  • Mediocre camera

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

hugo1 posted on Aug 10, 2017, 12:22 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 10, 2017

10.0

Excelente movil

hugo1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

more that expext for this Price, excelent display, super fast sistem, battery life super. 4g lte eficient, a upgrade in coming, resistent body, great aluminium . flash super fine Fingerprint button also functions as a wake up / sleep button

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
never fall a call
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
expect more cuality in pics with this sensor of sony exmor rs
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • not usb type c

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

fenx42 posted on Jul 10, 2017, 11:09 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 31, 2014

9.0

Great device period.

fenx42 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I hear so many reviews say it a great phone, but they always preface it with "for the price". Is it a perfect phone? No. But if it has the features you need it is simply a great phone. It does lack a few features that other big brands have such as NFC, and Wireless charging. But to be honest, I never used NFC, and although wireless charging was convenient is was so slow I ended up plugging it in a lot of the time anyway.
There are phones with higher resolution, but I cannot tell the difference between the screen on my Galaxy S6 and this phone even though this is lower resolution. The pixel density is simply too high. Time will tell on battery life, but I can tell you it's MUCH better than my Galaxy S6 battery.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Super fast
  • Great display
  • No bloatware
  • Very nice UI (pretty much stock Android)
  • Clock / Weather / Battery Widget is great.
  • Fingerprint button also functions as a wake up / sleep button.

Cons

  • VoLTE doesn't work on AT&T
  • No WiFi calling on AT&T
  • No USB C
  • Fingerprint button is not your home button although its placement would lead you to believe it is
  • Battery not easily replaceable
  • No NFC

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.