Watch Huawei's IFA 2019 press conference livestream here


IFA 2019 starts today in Berlin, Germany and Huawei will be kicking things off with a bang! The Chinese brand has some important announcements up its sleeves and wants to make sure everyone hears about them. It'll be livestreaming the entire press conference via the embedded video above and they keynote itself begins at 10:30am CEST | 4:30am EST | 1:30am PST.

In terms of what Huawei will actually be introducing, the latest rumors suggest the next-gen Kirin 990 will make an appearance. This chipset will power the Mate 30 series that'll be announced later this month and will likely be more powerful than Qualcomm's Snapdragon 855 Plus and Samsung's Exynos 9825. It may also be the first high-end chipset to support 5G networks as standard – current processors require a separate 5G modem.

Accompanying this may be two new Huawei P30 Pro colors. The company hasn't yet introduced them officially but a number of promotional posters around IFA 2019 suggest they're on the way under the Misty Lavender and Mystic Blue names. Curiously, the new finishes will adopt a two-tone design much like the one Google is ditching with this year's Pixel 4.

FEATURED VIDEO

1 Comment

1. surethom

Posts: 1698; Member since: Mar 04, 2009

Please put GMT or universal time on your posts. So for the world it's 8.30am GMT? 9.30am uk

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.