Watch Google's Android O reveal event livestream right here!


The launch event will start today, August 21, 2017, at:

11:40 AM PT | 2:40 PM ET | 07:40 PM GMT


We're about two hours away from the official reveal of Google's Android O, the next mobile iterative version of the platform. For this announcement, the search giant has decided tie the launch of a new product to a major astronomy event: a total solar eclipse.

Such an astronomy event across the entire United States happens for the first time since 1918, which makes it even more important for astronomers.

Since Android O has already been announced, the event scheduled for later today will reveal the name of the new mobile platform and its mascot. We've had some confusing reports in the last 48 hours hinting at two different names for Android O.

Is it going to be Android Oreo or Android Orellete? Chances are that Google will name the next version of its mobile OS Android Oreo since we've had so many info leaked from different reliable sources, but you never know.

Along with the Android O's announcement, Google is expected to begin the rollout of the update to Pixel and Pixel XL smartphones right away. Nexus and Android One devices are likely to get Android O as well, but maybe not today.

YouTube livestream


Luckily, Google will stream the Android O reveal event live on YouTube. The link where you can watch the announcement is already up (you can find it above the article), so make sure to tune in and watch the big unveil event.

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless