Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Watch LG's V30 IFA 2017 event livestream here

6

You'll be able to watch the V30 being announced in real time both on Facebook and YouTube, via LG Mobile's official channels. The event will take place in Berlin, Germany, on Thursday, August 31, starting at 09:00 a.m. CET (Central European Time). For the US, this means 03:00 a.m. ET (Eastern Time), or 12:00 a.m. PT (Pacific Time) - if you're an LG fan, you'll just have to stay up late to catch the event live. 

LG says that the V30 will bring a "head-turning design, a stunning display and futuristic features that only an LG signature V Series smartphone can deliver." Moreover, the new high-end handset should, according to the company, offer "unmatched processing power," "amazing audio performance," and "extra functionalities you never even knew you needed." Of course, all this sounds like bragging, but we do expect the V30 to be one of the hottest upcoming smartphones, especially after seeing it in these leaked images.

So, who here is waiting for LG to announce (and release) the V30?

sources: LG Mobile (Facebook), LG Mobile (YouTube)

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless