x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Nokia C2-03 Review

Nokia C2-03 5

Posted: , by

Tags:

Pages
Nokia C2-03 Review
Introduction:

Nokia C2-03 Review
The Nokia C2-03 is one of those uncommon handsets that can operate with two SIM cards simultaneously. Why would one need such a feature? Well, there are plenty of folks around the world who use multiple phones, be it for having separate personal and work lines, or for simply using the services of two carriers at the same time. These are the people the C2-03 is aimed at as it spares them the trouble carrying around that second handset might be.

Other than that, there is nothing special about the Nokia C2-03 as it is merely a modest feature phone powered by the Series 40 platform. It offers a 2.6-inch resistive touchscreen display, basic 2-megapixel camera, 2G connectivity, and a slide-out numeric keypad.


Design:

Cheap and plasticky are the first two words that come to mind when holding the Nokia C2-03. With a waistline of 0.67 inches (17 millimeters), the phone is on the thick side and will most probably get noticed while its resting in your pocket. On the other hand, its curved edges make it really comfortable to hold, and the sliding mechanism seems reliable enough.

The curved edges of the Nokia C2-03 make it really comfortable to hold - Nokia C2-03 Review
The curved edges of the Nokia C2-03 make it really comfortable to hold - Nokia C2-03 Review
The curved edges of the Nokia C2-03 make it really comfortable to hold - Nokia C2-03 Review

The curved edges of the Nokia C2-03 make it really comfortable to hold


Nokia C2-03 Review

You can compare the Nokia C2-03 with many other phones using our Size Visualization Tool.

A 2-button volume rocker and a lock key reside on the phone's side. Both of them are really well exposed so you can easily use them even when blindfolded. Unfortunately, we are not big fans of the slide-out numeric keypad as its buttons are tiny and crammed too close to each other, which makes typing text messages rather difficult. The send and end keys, could have been a little better exposed as well.

Volume rocker and lock/unlock button on the right - The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review
SIM card slot on the left - The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review
3.5mm jack, microUSB and charging ports on top - The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review

Volume rocker and lock/unlock button on the right

SIM card slot on the left

3.5mm jack, microUSB and charging ports on top

The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review
The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review
Numeric keypad - The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen - Nokia C2-03 Review
  

Numeric keypad

The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen


The Nokia C2-03 comes with a 2.6-inch QVGA touchscreen, but sadly it is of the resistive kind. As a result, it simply isn't as responsive as we wish it was. Another thing that bothers us is that it is rather dim, which makes using the phone in broad daylight quite difficult. On top of that, color gradients look pretty inaccurate due to the display's relatively low color depth.

Back - Nokia C2-03 Review
Battery compartment - Nokia C2-03 Review
Camera - Nokia C2-03 Review

Back

Battery compartment

Camera




Nokia C2-03 360-degrees View:



51 Comments
  • Options
    Close






posted on 20 Sep 2011, 11:57

1. ps (unregistered)


Well low end cheap phone so you cant expect much! 10/10 and it would be more expensive.

posted on 20 Sep 2011, 13:47

2. joaolx (Posts: 364; Member since: 16 Aug 2011)


Better not even buying it.

posted on 20 Sep 2011, 13:50

3. saiki4116 (Posts: 388; Member since: 31 Mar 2011)


In india,dual sim is a common feature..........

posted on 21 Sep 2011, 12:42

5. Memoon (unregistered)


Lame review... there is no touch and type dual sim phone around anywhere like this... just use it and you will know

posted on 05 Jan 2012, 02:24

40. pulkit (Posts: 1; Member since: 05 Jan 2012)


can u help me which pdf reader are u using and do the uc browser downloaded from ovi even loads the home page?

posted on 05 May 2012, 12:06

46. funtikar (Posts: 20; Member since: 05 May 2012)


what about the Samsung Corby 2 ? or Champ 2?

posted on 29 May 2012, 15:36

50. Venkat.K (Posts: 3; Member since: 29 May 2012)


Are you talking about C2-03???????
Its waste mobile in the world. People, don't buy it any more and its better be without a mobile.

posted on 21 Sep 2011, 15:17 1

6. Santanu_bhattacharya (unregistered)


I have purchased the model Nokia c2 03. I won’t say it’s a bad gadget. There are few problems.
1. There is no option for viewing online video. Flash player is missing, though one may find it in some more chip phone.
2. Internal memory is too short for installing any software.
3. pdf reader is absent.
4. There is no download option.
It’s a request to everyone viewing my post; please suggest me the way to resolve this problem. And request for the software moderator to moderate the OS and add those feature to make the phone more complete and attractive.

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 01:00

7. sacagawea (unregistered)


yuh..yourrightc2-03isnotgood,,,andthereissomanyproblem...

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 20:21

8. Mube1 (Posts: 153; Member since: 22 Sep 2011)


Another s**t from nokia with world leading os series40 wkwkwkwkwk

posted on 23 Sep 2011, 11:14

9. kvndr (unregistered)


verynicemobileiwaslookingforsuchtypeofmobile,imustbuythisphone.
latest songs

posted on 24 Sep 2011, 07:20

10. Suveer yadav (unregistered)


Nokia c2-03 is a best phone

posted on 24 Sep 2011, 12:47

11. srikara (unregistered)


dumb-handset-man-i-brought-it-5days-ago-it-is-starting-to-hang

posted on 25 Sep 2011, 10:25

12. kvdnp (unregistered)


how to use keypad to navigate menu. if the touch screen is not working, can we operate using only keypad? anybody know how to increase the auto screen lock time? is there any pdf reader for this phone can install in that small memory.///???????????help!!!!!!!

posted on 10 Oct 2011, 23:49

24. Q (unregistered)


Have you got the answer on how to increase the auto screen lock time? Please share...

posted on 28 Sep 2011, 04:00

13. Nilesh.P (unregistered)


Samsung C6712 Star II DUOS is also having Dual sim support with touch screen & better fetures than Nokia C2-03.

posted on 28 Sep 2011, 22:09

14. Roshan (unregistered)


Nokia does not provide such software embeded instead try to sell pdf word zip anti virus and video player thru other SOURCES LIKE OVI. Means extra cost. Not a gud practice fm nokia.

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 12:48

15. kvdnp (unregistered)


please suggest me anybody..for download and instal pdf reader for nokia c2-03

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 13:35

16. DK (unregistered)


Worth a set as the price, look, quality & dual SIM in NOKIA brand is good enough for the price tag at which it is available

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 20:16

17. UNWOL (unregistered)


Don't buy this phone.. If you did, you will regret it just like me.. A lot of its feature aren't working, for now Nokia c2-03 is a trash phone, lets just hope for a firmware update to be released soon. That's what Nokia c2-03 says.. Soon.. The question is when will it be released? i'm bored waiting for it. I'm thinking of buying Samsung phone this December. I have been watching the reviews of their phones on youtube and i think their phones are a lot better than Nokia.

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 20:25

18. UNWOL (unregistered)


Before buying Nokia c2-03, care to read all this..

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/forums/searchpage/tab/message?q=C2-03

Some where labeled solved but the truth is they aren't..

posted on 02 Oct 2011, 02:21

19. aditi (unregistered)


its.....a...total....s**t..man
don't...buy..it,i..bought..it..like...7...days..ago...its...touchscreen...is..trash...andits...other..features..are..even..worse..
buy..any..other..phine..but..ntthis..one

posted on 05 Oct 2011, 00:37

21. akshat (unregistered)


hi aditi .. i also boughyt yesterday..its touch screen is bit hard.. but fine working.. not problem

posted on 16 Oct 2011, 07:43

35. bharatkumar (unregistered)


hello akshat Iam bharat ...me bhi ye phn le na cahta hu ...so aap bta sakte ho ...ki ye phn thik hai na nahi ...plz

posted on 11 Oct 2011, 23:52

25. Arif (unregistered)


Hello,I agree with you,Please dont buy these phone.Its a worst mobile in my life,So please dont buy.

posted on 02 Oct 2011, 23:57

20. ivs (unregistered)


can..any...one...say...which...one...is....good...among...nokia.....x2.01.and.nokia..c2-03

posted on 12 Oct 2011, 10:38

26. chandan singh (unregistered)


i also boughyt yesterday..its touch screen is bit hard.. but fine working.. not problem

posted on 12 Oct 2011, 13:18

27. pra (unregistered)


How to solve Memory Low Error problem of NOKIA C2-03 and all Nokia S40.

http://icomeacross.blogspot.com/2011/10/how-to-solve-memory-low-error-problem.html

posted on 15 Oct 2011, 10:36

33. paul jose (unregistered)


i dont know i hav the same prblm

posted on 12 Oct 2011, 13:19

28. pra (unregistered)


How to solve Memory Low Error problem of NOKIA C2-03 and all Nokia S40.

http://icomeacross.blogspot.com/2011/10/how-to-solve-memory-low-error-problem.html

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Display2.6 inches, 240 x 320 pixels (154 ppi) LCD
Camera2 megapixels
Size4.06 x 2.02 x 0.67 inches
(103 x 51.4 x 17 mm)
4.06 oz  (115 g)
Battery1020 mAh, 5 hours talk time

Latest stories