x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S4 User Reviews

9.3 Based on 90 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera9.4/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.5/10
Call quality9.2/10
Battery8.8/10
Reception9.2/10
Display9.6/10
Build quality8.6/10
Text input9.2/10
Everyday usage9.4/10
UI speed9.4/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

youranndrey
posted on 15 Jul 2014, 11:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 15 Jul 2014)

6

galaxy s4 I9505

youranndrey has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

a good phone, but way too expensive for what it offers. should try finding a cheaper and thus better alternative out there. i think no flagship it's worth the money.
the iphone has a battery that sucks, etc

Build quality 8/10 I think it's build quality is quite good, I personally love the plastic build and the glossy platisc back cover; bad points are the fact that the bezel can get bent quite easily and you can scratch the display or the back cover, although they are quite resistant, much more resisant than the competitors; so for me it's a 8, not a 9 or a 10 cause it's not something outstanding or unseen before
Reception 5/10 the reception I find it quite bad for a 2014 phone
Call quality 5/10 again, for me disappointing call quality for a very very very expensive device, made in 2014... it's really not worth it's money, although I think that most of the smartphones, if not all of them, encounter the same problem
Internet 7/10 Internet browser it's ok, but could be more dynamic or nice looking
Multimedia 7/10 ok, but the speakers are terrible
Camera 7/10 camera is just average and it's quite slow. i think it's actually worse that the GS3 camera
UI speed 4/10 i like touchwiz a lot, it's design and everything but I completely hate it's lag. i find lag while browsing thorough the system, but expecially on the keyboard, when I type. the keyboard it's just awful, full of loag, expecially if you use it for other aplications and the predictiing is bad too because if you try to type fast, it doubles the words and it starts writing nonsense
Everyday usage 7/10 it's ok for everyday usage, although it could smaller to better fit in the pocket and it's battery could last much longer
Text input 2/10 terrible. lags, the prediction is a failure too
Display 6/10 the display it can get dark enough, but on the other hand it's not bright enough, during day light and sun light you won't be able to view to display
Battery 6/10 battery is less thatn average? it's a good feature the power saving option, but the battery it's just not enought. if you wanna use a 2014 smartphone at its full capacities, with 4g on, internet, messaging aps, music, call, text etc you wont last 12 hrs. again you pay a small fortune for nothing basicly

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

julio
posted on 08 Jul 2014, 13:09 (Posts: 0; Member since: 08 Jul 2014)

10

great phone

julio has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it amazing. cool the camara is very clear. the batery is long lasting. it fits good in the hand and is well bulit. so far it hasnt had any problems at all. it is very quick and responsive. the key bord is very responsive. i love it

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • good screen resulition

Cons

  • none

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Maro1
posted on 21 Jun 2014, 19:35 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Jun 2014)

10

Cool phone

Maro1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its really a superbone....and much handy with one hand use. Its durable, Reception is superbone, Multitasking on Samsung galaxy S4 is superb. Airview, Air gestures, are one of my fav features.
Its the phone that cover around 80% of laging that i found in s3. Its very resposive fast. OInly one 1st time use of few app you found few mili sec lag but after that if u open the same application several times theirs no lags. In my opinion its superb superb phone with ideal size also. The display colors, outdoor visibility all excellent. Actually its a excellent phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

warswics
posted on 27 May 2014, 16:14 (Posts: 0; Member since: 27 May 2014)

8

It's okay

warswics has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I switched in December to Galaxy from iPhone. Overall it's okay. If you own a mac then stick with iPhone. It's a bit of a pain trying to switch pictures over from the phone to the mac laptop. Also, if you hear a song on the radio or something it is far easier to quickly purchase it on iTunes. Finally I hate the fact that there are ads on the phone. Seriously that is annoying.
Personally I miss the iPhone and I'll switch back when the 6 comes out.

Build quality 8/10 It's nothing great. Kind of cheap plastic.
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 7/10 I've had problems with the phone and its ability to remain on wifi.
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 7/10
Display 9/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Screen

Cons

  • Voice recognition
  • wifi problems

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Stevo.Tombola
posted on 21 May 2014, 04:43 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Aug 2012)

10

Black Edition

Stevo.Tombola has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Great phone! Despite Galaxy S5 is out on the market, this is still one of the best phones you can get, especially when you compare differences in the price with 2014. models. Black leather cover is really nice upgrade from standard Galaxy S4.

Build quality 9/10 Everything is great, but back cover can sometimes release squeaking sound.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Overall min. and max. brightness could be better, especially compared to Galaxy S5. The difference is significant. Despite that display is fenomenal!
Battery 9/10 No problem with battery, it can easily last one day with above average use, but it would be nice to see a battery that can stand out at least two days.

Pros

  • Big display in compact body
  • Set of keys beneath the display saves precious space on screen
  • Infrared port
  • Card slot

Cons

  • Bloatware from Samsung that comes preinstalled on device and it can be removed only if device is rooted
  • Settings menu can be confusing sometimes. It should be simplified and clean from double stuff

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

zalissan
posted on 11 May 2014, 06:05 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 May 2014)

10

S4

zalissan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Agha mahshare chera???chon mahshare dige
gooshie por ghodratie faghat samsung galaxy s 4 T ey baba inam ke hamash mige 200 ta kalame benvisam , beharhal man ke daram va hal mikonam I love touchwiz
The basic functions work great and the extras are nice and even useful

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

JocysM
posted on 03 May 2014, 06:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 May 2014)

8

Samsung Galaxy S4

JocysM has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Unfotunately, I found more cons than pros with this phone. 1. For that kind of phone, storage is very limited. 2 After the 1st official samsung software update phone started to lag! I was patient and waited for the new update which came out about 3 weeks ago. Lag was fixed but other issues occurred! Now the phone can barely last 10minutes before dying when using apps or games. On top of that it stopped warning you to plug the phone in to carge. Due to this I lost data several times. Lastly, most of the time I kept my phone at home and barely used it outside. Recently woke up last morning to find my phones screen unglued! This last drop inspired me to write a review for people who might foolishly think that this phone is worth its price

Build quality 1/10 I've not started using it properly on day to day basis yet as I was too lazy to cut micro sim card. Just by using Samsung Galaxy S4 at home, one morning I found out that the LCD screen unglued itself! I am outrageous
Reception 9/10 Good Reception. Big difference comparing to my old nokia.
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 1/10 I'm giving it a minimum rating as after last official samsung software update my phone barely lasts 10 minutes without dying when using apps or playing games

Pros

  • Used to be very happy at the start especially with the quality of camera and sharpness of graphics.

Cons

  • However, I found more cons than pros. 1. For that kind of phone, storage is very limited. 2 After the 1st official samsung software update phone started to lag! I was patient and waited for the new update which came out about 3 weeks ago. Lag was fixed but other issues occurred! Now the phone can barely last 10minutes before dying when using apps or games. On top of that it stopped warning you to plug the phone in to carge. Due to this I lost data several times. Lastly, most of the time I kept my phone at home and barely used it outside. Recently woke up last morning to find my phones screen unglued! This last drop inspired me to write a review for people who might foolishly think that this phone is worth its price

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

tixoo
posted on 02 May 2014, 04:17

9

good phone

tixoo has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Overall a great phone, but you can definitely find better Android phones for this price, for example the nexus 5, oppo's, huawei's etc.
I loved the phone, and used it to its full potential but sometimes the call quality just killed me, with interruptions etc., but i guess that something samsung never going to fix.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • good battery life
  • decent design
  • great performance
  • packed with features

Cons

  • build quality is nothing special
  • call quality is sometimes bad
  • reception is sometimes bad

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

vaibhav_panchgade
posted on 22 Apr 2014, 00:45 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Apr 2014)

7

Samsung S4 display broke easily

vaibhav_panchgade has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Hello Friends, I have purchase Samsung S4 on 28-Dec-13 After regular user on 14-MAR-1 my screen display was not working suddenly So I went to Care Centre Their representative told me it is physical damaged as one small crack was there on left hand corner side.I told him it is not dropped nor any pressure I have applied Then he asked me where you carry your mobile then he told me due to carrying mobile in jeans pocket it may damaged your screen display. I was shocked by his answer & I told him I was carrying another Nokia's mobile at same time in pocket but nothing was happens to it then he was unanswerable. By raising issue to Samsung they have asked me for mobiles picture & after their study that it is rare case with Samsung & they can provide me 20% discount. I told their service representative boss if there may be any mistake from my side surely I must have accepted that & I never asked for any discount but here there is no mistake of mine Just I was carrying a phone in my front jeans pocket. Friends please suggest me a way to get maximum discount waiting for your reply. Regards, Vaibhav

Build quality 7/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 6/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 2/10
Battery 7/10

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

greatoneiw
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 09:40 (Posts: 34; Member since: 08 Apr 2014)

9

S4 The Giant

greatoneiw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone for a geek and a person who wants to play with his phone 24/7 but bad phone for average user cause UI is hard to learn and people who dont care about those air sensors are gonna hate it
+
this can be named a camera phone , the photos taken by this phone is better than my camera and detail and colors are amazing both for front facing and main camera

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Front facing Camera

Cons

  • Not flagship Call quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

florycory
posted on 30 Mar 2014, 07:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Mar 2014)

9

my s4

florycory has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I like all but not have display contrast like note 2 .am avut 1 an note 2 nu am nimic de zis rau de el am vrut ceva mai mic si am luat s4 prima dezamagire a fost displayul care are culori foarte fade ca la un lcd nu amoled cu marimea mam obisnuit

Build quality 5/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10 No have contrast and color
Battery 9/10

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GeorgeAF
posted on 27 Mar 2014, 05:20 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Feb 2014)

10

Samsung S4, I just love my phone

GeorgeAF has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Overall, it is a great phone. Stylish and also very much capable. for a phone that was released last year, it is still very relevant. The camera is just brilliant and the fact that the phone can do so much more is just enough to spin my world around.

Build quality 10/10 The phone fits into my hands, its slick and it looks good as well
Reception 10/10 i always have a working signal even when people turn to complain about theirs
Call quality 9/10 it is good but not always clear during windy days
Internet 10/10 I mean, its an Android phone. Even the galaxy pocket has good internet capablities
Multimedia 10/10 it comes standard with the ability to support many file formats and the screen size compliments the experience
Camera 9/10 Better than most
UI speed 9/10 Sharp but it could be faster
Everyday usage 10/10 I love it
Text input 10/10 Very accurate
Display 10/10 Clear
Battery 8/10 Not enough juice for a heavy user

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kusalanupama
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 01:25 (Posts: 8; Member since: 15 Dec 2012)

9

Very much satisfied

kusalanupama has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

im switching from an iPhone to GS4. and so far the experience is joyful. one of the main things people complain about the GS4 is the build quality, for a person coming from an iPhone 5, till now i didnt feel much less premium. yes the iPhone is much premium than GS4 but no complain. i thought 5' be very big for a phone but i got use to it very quickly. the display is just stunning, its just a pleasure to look at it. there are so many features under the hood, but i dont use most of them but may come in handy sometimes. this is the 3rd month using this, and no lags at all. i got the snapdragon version i9505. the camera also got plenty of features but auto mode does cover all. pictures are in very good detailed condition. and the battery is also okay. in moderate usage can survive a day. almost everything about this phone is good. but there are two main things irritate me, they are TouchWiz and back facing speakers. touch wiz is just so ugly and is hate it. only HTC one got the speaker problem right.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Camera

Cons

  • TouchWiz

kusalanupama alternatives:

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

skippy1228
posted on 22 Jan 2014, 01:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jan 2014)

9

4.3 is the Problem not the Phone

skippy1228 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everything from the processing power to the display is/was amazing. Even the battery life lasted me about 14 hours of strenuous use throughout the day...until the dreaded 4.3 update came along. Wifi has problems saying its unstable, the battery lasts about 1/3 of the time it did with 4.2.2 , and you have stupid built in apps that 4.3 downloaded, like Lookout Security. It randomly pops up and shuts down apps causing even this amazing phone to become sluggish. If you get this phone you will not be disappointed; just please keep it on 4.2.2 and wait for 4.4 (kitkat) to come out. [scores are from before the 4.3 update]

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great feel (not too big, not to small)

Cons

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

poikilo
posted on 16 Jan 2014, 11:34 (Posts: 47; Member since: 07 Jun 2012)

9

Impressive

poikilo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I was in two minds between this and HTC One, but after seeing its camera, i passes. Good at first, 4.3 update kind of screwed the battery life, hope they fix it.

I honestly dont understand why 200 characters need to be posted, ridiculous PA .

Build quality 9/10 Glossy back, no no.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10 Stutters sometimes
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 The best, period.
Battery 9/10 4.3 update kinda ruined the battery life. Hope they fix it.

Pros

  • Display
  • Ergonomic in design
  • Brilliant camera
  • Multitadking
  • Air gestures

Cons

  • Low light performance
  • Battery life
  • UI hiccups

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MichaelDouros
posted on 02 Jan 2014, 02:24 (Posts: 1; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

9

Good internals with weak body.

MichaelDouros has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My S4 broke after a fall to carpet. The glass was fine but the screen underneath broke and no longer displays anything. The sides of my phone also had dents from the weak build. During the time I had the phone, I was very pleased with its power and performance. It could handle anything I threw at it and never had and any issues.

Build quality 6/10 Weak, cheap plastic body.
Reception 9/10 Very little trouble with reception and call quality.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 Great 13mp camera. Fast shutter speed.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10 Default samsung keyboard isn't great but it can be changed.
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 Battery never lasted a full day for me.

Pros

  • Expandable storage (SD slot)
  • Large display with high resolution
  • Great camera
  • Lots of accessories
  • High end specs

Cons

  • Weak body
  • Feels unevenly weighted

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shehryarkhan
posted on 21 Dec 2013, 15:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Dec 2013)

10

excellent

shehryarkhan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent mobile.....this is my first time a very perfect mobile I have ever used in my life....perfect camera. ...perfect screen. ...perfect size....highly resolution display....in simple words no match with this cell.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MeGustaHC
posted on 18 Dec 2013, 10:44 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Dec 2013)

9

Not the best phone, but great!

MeGustaHC has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not the best phone in the market, just awesome. Too fragile. Nice specs and display. The camera is very nice but not in low light scenarios, Snapdragon 600 and 2GB of RAM makes the performance be very smooth. Have some bugs.

Build quality 7/10 cheap plastic rear, too easy to damage
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10 What you expect...
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Outdoors experience is horrible... but indoors Galaxy's display should be the best.
Battery 9/10 Better than others, anyways, not the best

Pros

  • Design
  • Display
  • Camera
  • Performance
  • Gorilla Glass 3
  • Battery Life
  • Internet browsing

Cons

  • Camera in low light scenarios
  • User storage
  • Build quality

MeGustaHC alternatives:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

koko1
posted on 13 Dec 2013, 18:44 (Posts: 92; Member since: 03 Dec 2013)

10

best phone on the planet

koko1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

a great phone, i jumped from the s2 to the s4, i found it very amazing, camera, software features like s-health, s- trslator and air view are the best, of course with the camera features
great job samsung

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

asad116
posted on 12 Dec 2013, 06:18 (Posts: 1; Member since: 30 Nov 2013)

6

s5

asad116 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

S4 done the job in decent way. But I am waiting to compare it with s5. I hope its not gona disappoint. . There is heat up problem in s4 . I dont know when its gona fix by samsung. More over samsung don't have that much updated application. S3 user can use the same applications like we are using.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

3 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Adolfobt
posted on 11 Dec 2013, 20:25 (Posts: 4; Member since: 17 Jun 2012)

10

Galaxy S4 User

Adolfobt has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great phone light and easy to use. Reliable as well as great battery life. Dropped a few times and has held up really well, Haven't found a device that has so much more that would make me change. Not even the G2 from LG

Build quality 10/10 Solid without being heavy
Reception 10/10 Maybe its Verizon
Call quality 10/10 Has to do with Carrier as well
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amanuel
posted on 11 Dec 2013, 09:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2013)

10

samsung galaxy s4 is cool

amanuel has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Is excellent in overall a little weak on the battery though highly built has cool new features is preaty fast I encourage every one to try samsungs flagship has cool tricks like gestures,air gestures ,adapt sound and so on

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 5 inch super amoled display
  • very fast(1.9ghz)
  • lots of ram(2 gb)
  • very light(130g)

Cons

  • battery sucks

amanuel alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

davenycept
posted on 19 Dec 2013, 04:53 (Posts: 169; Member since: 03 Jul 2012)

10

they got it right

davenycept has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had every Galaxy S... this is the best.. I started with the vibrant which was a decent phone.. though gps was a major issue I stuck with it.. I just like the power matched with the fluidity... when I heard annoy this S4 I want sure if I should get it because I heard it's the same as the S3...when I was getting it immediately noticed the difference I'm screen quality and I wanted more...then I noticed the raw overall power and fluidity of this thing and I was hooked... now I just got the OTA from trouble the other day for 4.3 and it feels like a completely new phone...it's so smooth and fast...I persuaded my friends to dump his iPhone 5s to get this and he's loving it too..thanks

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Once I received the 4.3 update the battery dramatically improved

Pros

  • beautiful 1080p screen, smooth interface, very fast processor, multitasking, camera, smooth

Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jekkart
posted on 21 Nov 2013, 05:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Nov 2013)

9

The best phone I ever had

jekkart has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm completely satisfied with this phone and I won't change Galaxy S4 to another phone even after 5 years! After 4 month of not very carefull use there are no scratches on the screen and few little scratches on back case because it is made from a thin plastic. Call quality is very well and clear. Internet browser is easy to use, but it works fast only if the internet connection is very good. Camera is quite well but if the light is poor, the quality of a picture isn't sharp too. But it can be improved by using HDR regime. UI speed is fast but sometimes if there are many applications opened the phone may slow down and restart but it happens once a month or rarer. Visibility in sunlight is good because the phone changes brightness of screen depending on outside light. The battery lasts between 16-20 hours in power saving regime but anyway you need to charge it every day.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Scretch-resistant screen
  • Multimedia is various and esy ti use e.g. music player
  • Battery lasts longer in comparison to other popular smartphones
  • Display visibility on sunlight delights

Cons

  • Back case is made from thin plastic it is easy to break or scratch it
  • It doesn't have radio!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

echo99
posted on 16 Nov 2013, 14:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Nov 2013)

9

echo 99

echo99 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this phone is great it's just not perfect , and it becomes slow by the time , and still even didn't get android 4.4 kitkat , i think samsung should improve , especially when it's about the software , cause the hardware is just great

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • high display resolution
  • great camera
  • great internet browsing

Cons

  • 0.5 gb free space of ram

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories