x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S4 User Reviews

9.4 Based on 81 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality9.3/10
Battery9/10
Reception9.3/10
Display9.7/10
Build quality8.7/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage9.4/10
UI speed9.4/10
Camera9.4/10
Multimedia9.6/10
Internet9.6/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

greatoneiw
posted on 08 Apr 2014, 09:40 (Posts: 3; Member since: 08 Apr 2014)

9

S4 The Giant

greatoneiw has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great phone for a geek and a person who wants to play with his phone 24/7 but bad phone for average user cause UI is hard to learn and people who dont care about those air sensors are gonna hate it
+
this can be named a camera phone , the photos taken by this phone is better than my camera and detail and colors are amazing both for front facing and main camera

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Camera
  • Front facing Camera

Cons

  • Not flagship Call quality

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

florycory
posted on 30 Mar 2014, 07:59 (Posts: 0; Member since: 30 Mar 2014)

9

my s4

florycory has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I like all but not have display contrast like note 2 .am avut 1 an note 2 nu am nimic de zis rau de el am vrut ceva mai mic si am luat s4 prima dezamagire a fost displayul care are culori foarte fade ca la un lcd nu amoled cu marimea mam obisnuit

Build quality 5/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 6/10 No have contrast and color
Battery 9/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GeorgeAF
posted on 27 Mar 2014, 05:20 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Feb 2014)

10

Samsung S4, I just love my phone

GeorgeAF has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Overall, it is a great phone. Stylish and also very much capable. for a phone that was released last year, it is still very relevant. The camera is just brilliant and the fact that the phone can do so much more is just enough to spin my world around.

Build quality 10/10 The phone fits into my hands, its slick and it looks good as well
Reception 10/10 i always have a working signal even when people turn to complain about theirs
Call quality 9/10 it is good but not always clear during windy days
Internet 10/10 I mean, its an Android phone. Even the galaxy pocket has good internet capablities
Multimedia 10/10 it comes standard with the ability to support many file formats and the screen size compliments the experience
Camera 9/10 Better than most
UI speed 9/10 Sharp but it could be faster
Everyday usage 10/10 I love it
Text input 10/10 Very accurate
Display 10/10 Clear
Battery 8/10 Not enough juice for a heavy user

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kusalanupama
posted on 16 Feb 2014, 01:25 (Posts: 7; Member since: 15 Dec 2012)

9

Very much satisfied

kusalanupama has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

im switching from an iPhone to GS4. and so far the experience is joyful. one of the main things people complain about the GS4 is the build quality, for a person coming from an iPhone 5, till now i didnt feel much less premium. yes the iPhone is much premium than GS4 but no complain. i thought 5' be very big for a phone but i got use to it very quickly. the display is just stunning, its just a pleasure to look at it. there are so many features under the hood, but i dont use most of them but may come in handy sometimes. this is the 3rd month using this, and no lags at all. i got the snapdragon version i9505. the camera also got plenty of features but auto mode does cover all. pictures are in very good detailed condition. and the battery is also okay. in moderate usage can survive a day. almost everything about this phone is good. but there are two main things irritate me, they are TouchWiz and back facing speakers. touch wiz is just so ugly and is hate it. only HTC one got the speaker problem right.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Display
  • Camera

Cons

  • TouchWiz

kusalanupama alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

skippy1228
posted on 22 Jan 2014, 01:13 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Jan 2014)

9

4.3 is the Problem not the Phone

skippy1228 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Everything from the processing power to the display is/was amazing. Even the battery life lasted me about 14 hours of strenuous use throughout the day...until the dreaded 4.3 update came along. Wifi has problems saying its unstable, the battery lasts about 1/3 of the time it did with 4.2.2 , and you have stupid built in apps that 4.3 downloaded, like Lookout Security. It randomly pops up and shuts down apps causing even this amazing phone to become sluggish. If you get this phone you will not be disappointed; just please keep it on 4.2.2 and wait for 4.4 (kitkat) to come out. [scores are from before the 4.3 update]

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Great feel (not too big, not to small)

Cons

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

poikilo
posted on 16 Jan 2014, 11:34 (Posts: 45; Member since: 07 Jun 2012)

9

Impressive

poikilo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I was in two minds between this and HTC One, but after seeing its camera, i passes. Good at first, 4.3 update kind of screwed the battery life, hope they fix it.

I honestly dont understand why 200 characters need to be posted, ridiculous PA .

Build quality 9/10 Glossy back, no no.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10 Stutters sometimes
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10 The best, period.
Battery 9/10 4.3 update kinda ruined the battery life. Hope they fix it.

Pros

  • Display
  • Ergonomic in design
  • Brilliant camera
  • Multitadking
  • Air gestures

Cons

  • Low light performance
  • Battery life
  • UI hiccups

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MichaelDouros
posted on 02 Jan 2014, 02:24 (Posts: 1; Member since: 06 Dec 2013)

9

Good internals with weak body.

MichaelDouros has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My S4 broke after a fall to carpet. The glass was fine but the screen underneath broke and no longer displays anything. The sides of my phone also had dents from the weak build. During the time I had the phone, I was very pleased with its power and performance. It could handle anything I threw at it and never had and any issues.

Build quality 6/10 Weak, cheap plastic body.
Reception 9/10 Very little trouble with reception and call quality.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10 Great 13mp camera. Fast shutter speed.
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10 Default samsung keyboard isn't great but it can be changed.
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10 Battery never lasted a full day for me.

Pros

  • Expandable storage (SD slot)
  • Large display with high resolution
  • Great camera
  • Lots of accessories
  • High end specs

Cons

  • Weak body
  • Feels unevenly weighted

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shehryarkhan
posted on 21 Dec 2013, 15:30 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Dec 2013)

10

excellent

shehryarkhan has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Excellent mobile.....this is my first time a very perfect mobile I have ever used in my life....perfect camera. ...perfect screen. ...perfect size....highly resolution display....in simple words no match with this cell.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MeGustaHC
posted on 18 Dec 2013, 10:44 (Posts: 1; Member since: 18 Dec 2013)

9

Not the best phone, but great!

MeGustaHC has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not the best phone in the market, just awesome. Too fragile. Nice specs and display. The camera is very nice but not in low light scenarios, Snapdragon 600 and 2GB of RAM makes the performance be very smooth. Have some bugs.

Build quality 7/10 cheap plastic rear, too easy to damage
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10 What you expect...
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Outdoors experience is horrible... but indoors Galaxy's display should be the best.
Battery 9/10 Better than others, anyways, not the best

Pros

  • Design
  • Display
  • Camera
  • Performance
  • Gorilla Glass 3
  • Battery Life
  • Internet browsing

Cons

  • Camera in low light scenarios
  • User storage
  • Build quality

MeGustaHC alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

koko1
posted on 13 Dec 2013, 18:44 (Posts: 64; Member since: 03 Dec 2013)

10

best phone on the planet

koko1 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

a great phone, i jumped from the s2 to the s4, i found it very amazing, camera, software features like s-health, s- trslator and air view are the best, of course with the camera features
great job samsung

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

asad116
posted on 12 Dec 2013, 06:18 (Posts: 1; Member since: 30 Nov 2013)

6

s5

asad116 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

S4 done the job in decent way. But I am waiting to compare it with s5. I hope its not gona disappoint. . There is heat up problem in s4 . I dont know when its gona fix by samsung. More over samsung don't have that much updated application. S3 user can use the same applications like we are using.

Build quality 2/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 7/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 4/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 5/10
Text input 7/10
Display 8/10
Battery 4/10

3 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Adolfobt
posted on 11 Dec 2013, 20:25 (Posts: 4; Member since: 17 Jun 2012)

10

Galaxy S4 User

Adolfobt has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great phone light and easy to use. Reliable as well as great battery life. Dropped a few times and has held up really well, Haven't found a device that has so much more that would make me change. Not even the G2 from LG

Build quality 10/10 Solid without being heavy
Reception 10/10 Maybe its Verizon
Call quality 10/10 Has to do with Carrier as well
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

amanuel
posted on 11 Dec 2013, 09:11 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2013)

10

samsung galaxy s4 is cool

amanuel has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Is excellent in overall a little weak on the battery though highly built has cool new features is preaty fast I encourage every one to try samsungs flagship has cool tricks like gestures,air gestures ,adapt sound and so on

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • 5 inch super amoled display
  • very fast(1.9ghz)
  • lots of ram(2 gb)
  • very light(130g)

Cons

  • battery sucks

amanuel alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

davenycept
posted on 19 Dec 2013, 04:53 (Posts: 151; Member since: 03 Jul 2012)

10

they got it right

davenycept has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I've had every Galaxy S... this is the best.. I started with the vibrant which was a decent phone.. though gps was a major issue I stuck with it.. I just like the power matched with the fluidity... when I heard annoy this S4 I want sure if I should get it because I heard it's the same as the S3...when I was getting it immediately noticed the difference I'm screen quality and I wanted more...then I noticed the raw overall power and fluidity of this thing and I was hooked... now I just got the OTA from trouble the other day for 4.3 and it feels like a completely new phone...it's so smooth and fast...I persuaded my friends to dump his iPhone 5s to get this and he's loving it too..thanks

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10 Once I received the 4.3 update the battery dramatically improved

Pros

  • beautiful 1080p screen, smooth interface, very fast processor, multitasking, camera, smooth

Cons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jekkart
posted on 21 Nov 2013, 05:57 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Nov 2013)

9

The best phone I ever had

jekkart has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I'm completely satisfied with this phone and I won't change Galaxy S4 to another phone even after 5 years! After 4 month of not very carefull use there are no scratches on the screen and few little scratches on back case because it is made from a thin plastic. Call quality is very well and clear. Internet browser is easy to use, but it works fast only if the internet connection is very good. Camera is quite well but if the light is poor, the quality of a picture isn't sharp too. But it can be improved by using HDR regime. UI speed is fast but sometimes if there are many applications opened the phone may slow down and restart but it happens once a month or rarer. Visibility in sunlight is good because the phone changes brightness of screen depending on outside light. The battery lasts between 16-20 hours in power saving regime but anyway you need to charge it every day.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 8/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Scretch-resistant screen
  • Multimedia is various and esy ti use e.g. music player
  • Battery lasts longer in comparison to other popular smartphones
  • Display visibility on sunlight delights

Cons

  • Back case is made from thin plastic it is easy to break or scratch it
  • It doesn't have radio!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

echo99
posted on 16 Nov 2013, 14:41 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Nov 2013)

9

echo 99

echo99 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

this phone is great it's just not perfect , and it becomes slow by the time , and still even didn't get android 4.4 kitkat , i think samsung should improve , especially when it's about the software , cause the hardware is just great

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 10/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • high display resolution
  • great camera
  • great internet browsing

Cons

  • 0.5 gb free space of ram

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Honestcritic
posted on 14 Nov 2013, 21:07 (Posts: 14; Member since: 14 Nov 2013)

10

Solid improvement over my old s3

Honestcritic has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Beast phone. My favorite thing is that you can use it as a thermometer, metal detector(separate app), sound gauge.

Least favorite is the plastic built body.

Everything else is great, even the battery.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Powerhouse phone.
  • Everything included
  • SD card
  • Can multi task

Cons

  • Plastic body

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ChuckAzEee1
posted on 11 Nov 2013, 22:58 (Posts: 1; Member since: 12 May 2013)

9

Excellent smartphone restored my faith in the Android OS

ChuckAzEee1 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Samsung's Galaxy S4 is the flagship phone is pretty good, might be on the bulky side for most hands and has a bit too much bloatware, but it's the perfect sized model with an easy UI for Android neophytes.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 7/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

Cons

  • Messaging UI is terrible
  • Camera, photos and editing is mediocre.

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

kashhef
posted on 06 Nov 2013, 04:25 (Posts: 2; Member since: 06 Nov 2013)

10

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Superb Phone)

kashhef has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Its really a superbone....and much handy with one hand use. Its durable, Reception is superbone, Multitasking on Samsung galaxy S4 is superb. Airview, Air gestures, are one of my fav features.
Its the phone that cover around 80% of laging that i found in s3. Its very resposive fast. OInly one 1st time use of few app you found few mili sec lag but after that if u open the same application several times theirs no lags. In my opinion its superb superb phone with ideal size also. The display colors, outdoor visibility all excellent. Actually its a excellent phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

aybabtu
posted on 27 Oct 2013, 13:10 (Posts: 2; Member since: 27 Oct 2013)

7

Something not so convincing

aybabtu has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This phone is something that you would not except from flagship model which costs you a fortune. Overall build is terrible! Phone is full of bloatware and all those S-features seemed nice features at start but they became quite annoying to use and ended being disabled. There is somekind lag everywhere :(. There is bug in google locations services which sucks your battery dry in no time. Phone seems to be good in gaming and benchmarking if you are after them, otherwise there are much better options available in market which gives better bang for your buck.

Build quality 5/10 This is worst phone I've had in several years. Absolutely horrible phone...Even slightest bend makes the phone creak and thus makes this phone something not to take for biking trip in wilds :). Also that shiny covering on the sides starts to chip off. Why do they even put something like that in phones...
Reception 7/10 Phone seems to have problems in areas with poor reception. Other phones that I've used have maintained their reception without breaking.
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10 If default browser would be something else this would be solid 10
Multimedia 9/10 Again, if default applications would be something else this would be solid 10 :).
Camera 5/10 Camera is able to take decent shots but most of the time you (well atleast I had to :)) have to take more than a few shots to get a good one. When it gets even slightly dim the camera suffers greatly and is completely useless in dark.
UI speed 7/10 UI speed aint really what I expected from "top notch" phone on the market. Suffers from lag.
Everyday usage 8/10 Since the build of the phone seems to be next to thin glass this phone aint something that is made for active people.
Text input 8/10 Default keyboard is quite awful.
Display 9/10 Unrivaled but after few hours usage during bus trips makes my eyes hurt :(.
Battery 8/10 Battery capacity is really nice but it can get really hot during usage.

Pros

  • Display, although it aint good for my eyes in longer sessions
  • Gaming performance
  • Fast charging (less than 2h)
  • IR blaster

Cons

  • Camera sucks, hard.
  • Heating problems
  • Laggy UI
  • Fragile
  • Annoying small things in daily usage which are pretty much fixed in many custom roms
  • Less than half of inbuilt storage available for user
  • No FM Radio
  • Speaker quality
  • Text input
  • Call quality in poor reception areas

aybabtu alternatives:

21 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Scorpion
posted on 01 Oct 2013, 11:17 (Posts: 60; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)

9

A glimpse to the future

Scorpion has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So after a month with it I'm ready to write about it. The basic functions work great and the extras are nice and even useful. The screen is amazing, the camera is great and the sound adapts to your ear. The battery and my 64GB SD card are swapable. On the downside, the camera sticks out, no stereo speakers, and some lag. Which is solved by removing Samsung's weather widget. Shouldn't happen on a flagship. White I9500 Exynos Octa 16GB, Android 4.2.2.

Build quality 7/10 The camera sticks out and the back cover is thin. Other than that, it's solid.
Reception 8/10 Sometimes it would load and play youtube but wont show my account on it. Weird,
Call quality 10/10 Very loud voice have to turn down the volume. Which is a good thing.
Internet 9/10 The default browser has some neat features like tracking eye movement or hand waive movement - but Chrome is faster. Give me both speed and features it might have been a 10
Multimedia 10/10 Adapt sound - Performs ear check (Yeah exactly) and makes me hear everything at volume 4-5 with the headset. Video player - Perfect + Air view allows to see scenes while playing.
Camera 9/10 Great pics, great modes, doesn't load instantly.
UI speed 8/10 Could have been better but still really fast
Everyday usage 9/10 The lag is annoying but the feature set is more than worth it.
Text input 10/10 Love the numbers row above the letters
Display 10/10 1080p Super Amoled with automatic color adjustment. And manual too.
Battery 9/10 Very good, not old Nokia good

Scorpion alternatives:

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Mr.Singh
posted on 13 Sep 2013, 13:26 (Posts: 10; Member since: 02 Aug 2012)

9

Its Galaxy S3S, not S4 !!

Mr.Singh has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Perfect Smartphone for me :) . Im a big fan of Samsung from Galaxy nexus. I love touchwiz interface. It is fast, stable, & quick notification settings. I have no complaint about plastic build quality.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display
  • TouchWiz UI
  • IR Blaster
  • Expandable Storage
  • Removable Battery
  • Octa-Core Processor
  • Size
  • NFC

Cons

  • Radio
  • Camera Loading Time
  • Speaker Music Quality

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Dj-Cibus-007
posted on 11 Sep 2013, 06:45

10

the best android phone

Dj-Cibus-007 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Its a very good phone ... good but not the best!!! Samsung Galaxy S IV, it conveys an extraordinary features(Air gesture, Air view, Smart screen), which are currently unavailable for other phones such as: HTC ONE, Experia Z, etc. With S4, you can probably experience yourself something unique, something that you probably have never done before like swapping pictures by simply waving your hand without touching the screen's phone, let the page scroll by itself with the eye sensor and lots more!

Build quality 8/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • display
  • camera

Cons

  • battery
  • radio

Dj-Cibus-007 alternatives:

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

htainlintha
posted on 22 Oct 2013, 06:25 (Posts: 34; Member since: 20 Mar 2010)

10

Extremely powerful Android Smartpohne

htainlintha has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

One the most powerful Android phone packed with great screen, 13MP camera and completely new features. I got this beast from Optus, Australia and it has been with me for more than 5 months. It rocks as I can do many stuffs with it. Android 4.2 is great and the phone has great camera with great features, good battery life and no reception weakness. The display is big enough to produce quality images and very crispy and normal to human eyes. Touch screen is ultra-sensitive as it even response to the fingers with gloves. Very wide acceptance of audio and video files. Swift task performance and multitasking. Removable battery and expandable micro SD card. New features. Though it is my first Sammy phone it never fails me. Well done!

Build quality 9/10 Plastic body=can absorb more damage, the most important thing is to give you access to battery and MicroSD card while other don't give you that options.
Reception 10/10 No weakness.
Call quality 10/10 When you receive the call there is an option to let you choose the one suits you best. It can produce the best sound even in windy circumstances.
Internet 10/10 Mine is I9505 version so it has 4G capabilities. To be precise 4G Cat 3, 100Mb download and 50Mb upload. Perform really faster than other competitors 4G.
Multimedia 10/10 5 inch 1980x1080 pixel Super amoled, ultra-sensitive, response to your finger even with the gloves on!
Camera 10/10 13 MP can also record 1080pHD videos with continuous auto focus. F 2.2(Aperture size) with flash can produce great quality images both indoor and outdoor plus great,handy features pack. Who doesn't want it?
UI speed 10/10 Android 4.2 for now and will be upgraded to 4.3 in October,2013. The bets of the best OS.
Everyday usage 10/10 It never fails me and I think it never fails anyone who uses SGS4.
Text input 10/10 Swype, support many different languages etc
Display 10/10 Very natural and brightness didn't make the colour look bad. Good combination of resolution, super amoled and the size(5 inch)
Battery 9/10 Battery can last for a day plus if you are not a heavy user. I check email, play games and use 4G and it can survive for a day or more for me. Thanks to plastic body you can put in bigger battery if you want like 7500mAh Zero Lemon battery. etc!

Pros

  • Cutting edge specs, High performance Quad-core CPU and Adreno 320 GPU)
  • 13MP Camea AF with flash, focal length F2.2
  • New and creative features
  • 5inch full HD screen with Super Amoled, bright yet natural
  • 4G cat 3,perform even faster than the already fast 4G internet
  • Great battery life(16 hrs or more for me) no other phone has outlast this yet for me as I don't use Note or other bigger-size smartphones.
  • Good speakers,pretty loud

Cons

  • Nothing yet

htainlintha alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shadynakhle
posted on 31 Aug 2013, 03:50 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Aug 2013)

9

Best Overall Android Smartphone

shadynakhle has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Samsung Galaxy S4 is one of the best smartphones of 2013. It has great hardware and software features. It is somewhat vulnerable because the screen broke already from a fall from a couch. Nontheless it is very fast thanks to the 1.9 GHz quad-core processor and 2 GB of RAM. A 13 MP camera that has lots of features such as eraser. Some features are useless such as smart pause and smart stay which i don't use. Sadly you only get about 9 GB of storage because of all the features but the micro SD card slot makes up for it. So I would recommend the phone because of its overall usability.

Build quality 6/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Great 5" 1080p display
  • Fast quad-core processor
  • Brilliant 13 MP camera
  • Expandable Storage
  • Removable Battery
  • 4G LTE capabilities
  • IR blaster

Cons

  • Plastic Design
  • You only get half of the 16 GB storage
  • Vulnerable to drops

shadynakhle alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories