Sony Ericsson Elm User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Multimedia
9.0
Internet
9.0
Call quality
8.4
Battery
9.2
Reception
9.2
Display
9.4
Build quality
9.2
Text input
9.4
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
8.8
Camera
9.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

yousef.gamal posted on Nov 02, 2013, 8:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 22, 2013

8.0

my first phone

yousef.gamal has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

For me the smartest and cute phone in the segment of smart phone. Very nice design. Soft keypad. easy to type message with quick text technic of the sony software.sound quility in earphone has disappointed me as earlier i had used many phones from sony and compare to those the sound output is not that much good.you can experiance the same if you change the head phones. Photo clarity is superb.NO PHISLAN grip. very handy and slim with the light weight curve design. very fast even with the photo call technic software works very good

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
4.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

srinikanimasha posted on May 31, 2011, 9:02 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 14, 2011

9.0

Wonderful phone

srinikanimasha has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the most wonderful phone i ever had. Nice features and all those are working quite well. 99% satisfied with the phone. Camera is superb. Its worth for the price.
Key board too is comfortable. Nice look....... previously i used Nokia x2. disappointed and sold in within a month. Fast internet access... actually its really difficult to find any wrong in that phone. Only regret is i was looking for pink color one but it was not available in sri Lanka, Black with metal's look also not bad.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • 5mp camera with LED flasher
  • easy to type keypad
  • very nice shape

Cons

No Cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

venura posted on Jul 10, 2011, 7:35 AM

9.0

it has it all

venura has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

elm has more functions that other phones in the same price category doesn't have.gps capability and WiFi makes it very interesting. it has a great design which is easy to hold .i don't know why but I've dropped it four or five times now,and has left with ugly marks so make sure to buy a pouch. and my brother left it out in the rain .just keep it out for 3 days in the sun and it will be fine.

its a very good phone to have

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
good quality with noise shield and clear voice
Internet
9.0
supports 7.2 Mbit/s WiFi .
Multimedia
9.0
use media go to transfer music so it automatically builds a sense me play list so similar songs that you like could be added to the playlist
Camera
8.0
good quality camera Cyber-shot is not there ,so the quality of images taken while shaking isn't good, at night photos taken isn't bright enough.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • good Battery life
  • reasonable price
  • wide set of functions
  • futuristic Design

Cons

  • inbuilt web browser sometimes cannot load websites
  • some phones dosen't include social media widgets
  • camera is not good for night pics
  • just 1 camera for 3G
  • original headset isn't good at all

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

as posted on Jul 01, 2011, 3:55 PM

9.0

i am satisfied with my se elm

as has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The sony ericsson elm is a great phone and not so expensive. It has great specs (wifi- 5mp camera with autofocus and macro- google earth) the only bad thing is that all applications do not work on wifi. In addition, it has a handy stylish design and the keys are great for typing.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tuddae posted on Dec 19, 2010, 6:10 AM

8.0

I regret I bought it

Tuddae has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

At a glance this phone seems very nice with the curved design, inbuilt wi-fi and GPS.. At a closer look the power plug is placed on the side of the phone which looks stupid. The GPS software is a 30-day trial and you have to pay for it afterwards.
That being said, the keyboard is great for texting and the interface is fast and good.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Nice keyboard
  • Design

Cons

  • Not very sturdy
  • Power plug on the side, looks ugly
  • GPS-navigation software is trial

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mayur Dholakiya posted on Sep 16, 2010, 2:40 AM

9.7

Feedback after purchase

For me the smartest and cute phone in the segment of smart phone. Very nice design. Soft keypad. easy to type message with quick text technic of the sony software.sound quility in earphone has disappointed me as earlier i had used many phones from sony and compare to those the sound output is not that much good.you can experiance the same if you change the head phones. Photo clarity is superb.NO PHISLAN grip. very handy and slim with the light weight curve design. very fast even with the photo call technic software works very smartly.

Pros

  • All in future...phone.

Cons

  • no good quality in head phone i have buy new from sony for better experiance. or may i m fraud by the local vendor may he had change the ear phone.so...i m going to buy new from sony authorized center.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.