Samsung SGH-T809 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

mike posted on Aug 31, 2007, 1:07 AM

8.4

Miss it..

I got this phone when it first came out and I loved it!! I had music videos, movies, and songs on it. The quality was amazing. I was on vacation in San Diego and the front of it got scratched really bad. That pretty much ruined my vacation. Thats how much I loved this phone!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

David Leung posted on Jan 10, 2007, 12:44 AM

7.0

to get mp3 ringtones

to use mp3 as ringtones all you have to do is not convert use a computer and change the ending from .mp3 to .3gp and it will reconize it as a ringtone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dan Sabau posted on Dec 07, 2006, 4:58 PM

10.0

Excelent...but!

i can see only one thing that is bodering mee: i can't select for a ring tone a regular mp3 file unless i pay for it! that sucks! i'm used to make my phone ring diferetly every day! if i do that now...i pay a lot of money! so...i decided to replace the software on the phone! :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

SkyCaptain posted on Aug 03, 2006, 8:56 PM

6.0

It syncs with Outlook, but the process is strange.

After trying two third-party sync programs (both of which claim to work with this phone but neither really does) and being told by Samsung that you can't sync this phone with Outlook, I just did it. Here's what you have to do. (I've only tried this for phone numbers 'cause I don't care about the calendar.)

In Samsung PC Studio, click "Manage Contacts & More" on the left. This starts Phone Editor. In the File menu, choose Import, then click Outlook. (Yeah, there's an Outlook option hidden in there.) To see the imported contacts, click PC in the navigation tree on the left. Press Ctrl-A to select all, then Ctrl-C (or the Copy icon in the toolbar) to copy. Now click ME (under Phone) on the left to see the phone's memory. Press Ctrl-V or click the Paste icon and the software will transfer all your Outlook contacts into the phone.

What a mess this was to figure out, but it works beautifully in the end. When you dial someone from your phonebook, all of the Outlook phone numbers will be presented as options and labeled with icons. Cool!

-- SkyCaptain

Is this review helpful?

Report

Outlook User posted on Jul 05, 2006, 6:19 PM

7.8

Cannot Sync with Outlook

I have enjoyed the design of this phone so far. The one thing that I am dispointed by is that this phone cannot sync with Outlook! I am so SHOCKED by the lack of this feature. It is making me concider taking the phone back.

Is this review helpful?

Report

prettypoison posted on Jul 04, 2006, 12:28 PM

9.8

everything in one!

Well I've had the phone for a little over a month now, and I hafta say it is by far one of the absolute best phones I've had the pleasure of using. It has everything in one! The camera is exceptional although it is 1.3mp camera; the sound quality is cristal clear, and expandable memory is also a plus! Overall excellent phone!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Ass Man posted on Jul 04, 2006, 12:28 AM

8.4

loved it gave me a boner.

I loved it it i've had it for 3 days it gave me a boner when i first got it out of the box. Wish it had email and a 3mp camera, but picture quality is great. its great to take pictures of nude women. The phone could use more memory to store more stuff on it. I love it I would make love to it if it were a woman.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Hanan posted on Jul 01, 2006, 5:01 PM

4.0

BAD

I got this mobile 2 weeks ago. Although it has an excellent camera and TV out put it has the worst battery life ever! I charge this Damn thing every 9 hours and I barely use it! I would never recommend this to anyone! IT is a pain!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Hassan Muneer posted on May 20, 2006, 9:04 AM

9.2

Wow great phone

I just sell my Nokia 7610 and got this one.Well this does`t compare with the features of the Symbian Operation system but i like its sliding feature and great look. The camera is fine but i expect 2.0 in this but its 1.3 anyway fine bcz the picture quality is best.The phone don`t have the radio that is also the limitation but we can forgive sumsung.TV out features is great . On the whole the camers is fine and have sobber and sleek look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Abhi posted on May 03, 2006, 7:34 AM

10.0

Great Phone

Better sleeker...and greater performance than any phone i've seen. Worth the money. It has many features, and the camera is just one of the best qualities...It is also thinner than the razr itself...

Is this review helpful?

Report

mark posted on Mar 21, 2006, 11:40 PM

7.8

Nice Phone, But ...

I really liked this phone. Adjustable font size was very impressive, display calendar on defalt view - cool. I had to send it back because the phone does not support PIM sync. I don't understand this; bluetooth for moving files etc. no problem. But, for some reason Samsung chose not to include being able to sync with for example Outlook. I have over 700 contacts and use my calendar allthe time. I gues they think I'm going to manually enter all my contacts and copy my calendar info from Outlook to the phone manually every morning. I don't get it??

Is this review helpful?

Report

JB Smith posted on Jan 16, 2006, 4:23 PM

9.0

Awesome

I just got this phone three days ago and so far, it' AWESOME!!!! I read all the other reviews and you gotta read the manual. You CAN make MP3's as ringtones. Too bad it doesn't have flash though, but besides that....GREAT PHONE I EVER HAD!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Adam Gunderson posted on Jan 03, 2006, 10:46 PM

6.0

Java Features Locked

I just got this phone and WAS very excited about it. After about a week I started to download Java applacations to run on it, which all work fine unless they try to connect to the phones internet (EDGE). After doing some research I found out the T-Mobile locked out java programs from connection to the internet unless certified by T-Mobile. I suppose they do this to keep people paying for ringtones some how. I am very upset at this and am goign to try and return this phone for a different one that allows the java programs to connect.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Sam posted on Jan 01, 2006, 2:48 PM

9.2

perfect

i like the phone by far i thinks its better than my old phone 6600. but there is one thing im still trying to solve about my samsung is that i cant play my mp3s as a ringtone because of "DRM" that blows...

Is this review helpful?

Report

BiGg RiE posted on Dec 19, 2005, 7:49 AM

9.8

U can use your mp3's

You can use your mp3's u just have to convert them to .amr format which also makes them much smaller (3mb mp3 = 325 kb amr) u can find the conversion programs on the net. This phone is great u can even use the recorder to make ringtones from you car stereo, yes the quality is that good.

Is this review helpful?

Report

nick posted on Dec 16, 2005, 3:37 PM

10.0

mini me

i have a samsung d600 and i got this phone as my back up...........it great its like a mini version of my d600 its great but i played with the unlocked version the "d820" and its way better tmobile took out all the good features

Is this review helpful?

Report

yeniyeni posted on Dec 14, 2005, 12:31 AM

9.6

I love It

Ive only had this phone for 2 days and so far its great! The voice quality is great, reception is better than my previous phone (motorola v330), the speakers are superb, and not to mention the amount of things you can do! Of course let me not forget bluetooth!
2 things i dont like: 1. it smears very easlily and 2. well you cant use mp3 as ringtones! your stuck with T-mobiles ringtones (you never find what you wantand they dont have enough). But its worth my while. I'm loving it. They didnt have a case or a pouch out yet so i bought one that belongs to the razr and it fit just perfectly!
My husband has a razr and neatless to say he is jelous of mine!!!! I truly recomend this phone!

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless