Samsung SGH-E250 User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

6.9

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
10.0
Battery
9.0
Reception
10.0
Display
9.0
Build quality
10.0
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Camera
5.0
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
9.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

nimd4 posted on Nov 16, 2011, 5:24 PM
Posts: 9; Member since: Nov 16, 2011

9.0

Excellent phone

nimd4 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

There are reviews here that say: 1. "the battery . can't stand for long time" & 2. "no voice clarity even in full lengh signal" which are, both (all), false. This phone had (& still has) GREAT battery life and it has a setting, in its options, for "voice clarity".

My dad has been using it for a number of years and he's completely incompetent with digital devices, yet he's had no problems with it. This could be a great second-hand phone to get..;) :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Expansion slot.

Cons

  • Ugly, monochrome display.
  • Difficult menus.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

walid posted on Sep 25, 2009, 5:00 PM

4.3

some bad things

1- the battery . can't stand for long time2- the signal. is very bad3- mp3. you can't play mp3 while using the phone.

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

MUHAMMAD DANYAL SIDDIQUI posted on Mar 28, 2009, 12:41 PM

8.0

SGH-E250

Dear consumers. i bought this phone day before yesterday i went for buying LG KP 220 1.3 Megapixel but dealer told me that it is available in used condition only at this moment then i decided to get an other one with range of Rs 7000 pak rupee then he suggest me to buy this i said it has vga camera so it is not suitable for me to buy such low calibre entry level cameraphone then he told me megapixel does not have much impact on picture quality camera lens and sensitivity has much impact i said ok paid 7000 and get it and comes back to my home to exp[erience my new cameraphone previousll i was using Nokia 3110c 1.3 megapixel which i still own i was really impressed by the quality of picture captured by Samsung E250 in Vga resolution has least noise than nokia on dark corners better visibility impress me than i become relx that it has somethingh great than my previous one even photo to photo apturing is very clear and visible in entrly level category however my nokia 3110c camcorder is capable of capturing 3 hrs video with better quality but still i like pictures captured by VGA cameraphone Samsung E250 than my nokia  dont imagine or expect it to cybershot capablilities firstly it is entry level beginners category phone overall accoding to me its better than noki typical 1.3 megapixel phones

Pros

  • Great VGA Camera as compared to other cameraphones like Nokia 2760 Lg Kg 195 contains CMOS sensor to take relatively better picture than any other VGA cameraphone

Cons

  • Sound is low when playing an mp3 file you can not work with other features

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

kokoy posted on Dec 17, 2008, 3:55 AM

2.3

samsung e250 the worst cellphone

i bought it here in the philippines almost P6000 pesos, i thought that it's better that nokia 7260 that i used because the salesman told me that time that it's the top of the line of samsung low cost cellphone, but when i used it, it's bullshit. i hope the designer and programmers of samsung think that they can compete with other brand so that they can market more units, not only in design but the feature that the customers wants.

16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on May 20, 2008, 6:14 AM

5.0

message alert tone and VERY BIG FONT!!!!!!!

i bought the cellphone because i thought you can use the mp3 player as message alert tone i lost my manual so i don't know if there a direction there on how to make my mp3 player as message alert tone and also the font whenever i text is VERY BIG wish i know how to make it smaller and how to make my mp3 player as message alert tone..................

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Report

ruby ann embestro posted on May 20, 2008, 6:03 AM

5.6

nice to see outside but inside very poor in all the features

nice cellphone but the features are very poor the sound of the message tone is very poor i cannot use my mp3 player as message alert tone, the font is very large i hate it when my friends tell that the font is for older users only or have a blurred eyesight if only the features are more upgrade...............

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on May 10, 2008, 11:46 PM

9.2

To vidya, there is a speakerphone feature for the SGH-E250
Here's how to use it:

Use the speakerphone feature to talk and listen
with the phone a short distance away.
Press [ i] and then to activate the
speakerphone feature. Press [ i] again to
switch back to the earpiece.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

vidya posted on May 03, 2008, 10:33 AM

8.0

vidya

Liked the looks and basic functions... But what I dont understand is why this phone lacks speaker phone feature !!!?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

wow posted on Apr 03, 2008, 12:11 PM

8.4

speaker upgrade... how?

this speaker upgrade..... how?

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

Lhiz posted on Feb 11, 2008, 12:24 AM

8.2

Not so bad

Bat is good. It stays for almost 3-4 days. Sound is good. Cheap. Good design. What I dont like is the font size. Smallest is still big for me. I really dont like it. Camera? Not bad for its price. Bluetooth is great.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anonymous posted on Dec 05, 2007, 12:54 AM

5.4

the phone looks good and all..but what drives me crazy is that..how can a phone that has mp3 player and radio not let assign and mp3 as a message tone????? that is crazy to me! you assign mp3 as your ringing tone but not your message tone. And another thing, if your listening to an mp3 song, you can't continue to listen to the song while txting or using other functions on your phone. you can do this while listening to the radio but not a mp3 song. i think these two extremly simple things would have made this phone alot better.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

Roy posted on Nov 25, 2007, 1:21 AM

6.2

not so bad

of course the phone has some bad features, the sound, the camera and the resolution but all considering its a great phone. first of all its gorgeous and has a great design, very stylish.second, consedering its price its a good value phone. plus with a decent memory card and a speaker upgrade and its an awsome phone.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ducky posted on Nov 16, 2007, 4:05 PM

8.8

Good Budget Phone

For $150 AUD this phone blows all the other phones out of the water.
The camera quality is so-so, but you can still make out any pictures you take with it. I find it relatively easy to use, the sound seems completely fine here.
The built in speaker has enough quality that you can use it to play music just fine.
The bluetooth is great.

The only gripes I have with it are:
* When you're typing a text message and you make a mistake in a word (and press space to go to the next word), to change the word, you have to delete the whole word and retype it.
* You can't set an MP3 to the Message Tone, you must use one of the 4 presets they give you.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Boq posted on Nov 03, 2007, 11:18 AM

6.8

Good but not so good!!!

When I went to buy it, I was very excited because it was my very own mobile. But when time passes you realize that it's not that good. First thing of all is the camera. Only 0.3 mp!!!!! Come on. The next thing is the bluetooth. it is very slow. The sound is another problem. It only has 12mb memory(+sdcard slot). But in the end it is a nice slim phone

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

AnonymouS posted on Oct 22, 2007, 3:07 PM

8.4

shall i buy it?

i want to buy it...ill b goin tomorrow...its very beautiful...it luks bulky frm outside bt its slim.its very cheap too! only 500QR($130)!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

edf posted on Aug 13, 2007, 11:41 AM

10.0

excellent

the best phone on earth ,just buy the phone and you wont regret,to all critics ,make your own phones else don't complain,.
the sound quality is nice expandable memory,nice slim design

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Melissa posted on Aug 08, 2007, 10:39 PM

10.0

Great

this phone is one of the best phones samsung has ever made, the quality is very good for the price range i would definatly recommend this product to friends and family.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mr.S posted on Jul 24, 2007, 12:59 PM

10.0

great !!!!

its a gr8 sleek fone... completely unique samsung design..
cam is VGA but gives nice pix...
gr8 thing is upto 2gb expandable memory...
in all amazing piece to buy.. worth of money...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Shrikant posted on Jul 19, 2007, 1:27 AM

9.4

Value for Money

this phone is feature rich..
amazing design .. soft keypad with cool looks..
the camera is VGA but gives good quality pictures..the only bad thing about this phone is internal (shared) memory(hardly 10MB) which is not sufficient as very few mp3s n wallpapers can b stored...its a sleek n fits in pocket very easily...n main thing about this phone is it has too many features in such a low cost..(i.e. Rs.6000 -INDIA)...
thats great!!!
well done SAMSUNG...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

ark henson sy posted on Jul 14, 2007, 11:06 PM

10.0

nice slider phone

i don't care about the comments of others, they are comparing this phone to others, for me it's so nice phone, slim design, large lcd display, nice fm reception, mp3 sound nice also, the only problem of this phone is the battery performance. please do something about this problem, many of us complaining this problem.......

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

im who im(: posted on Jul 10, 2007, 5:54 AM

4.2

the camera...........haiiis

well..at first i thought this phone was a high quality one..but when i look at the colour of the camera..IT WAS LIKE OMG! maybe it's colour was not that bad to other people..but to me, it was like a total shit! i did'nt know that it was this 'bad'..but i am currently still using this handphone.
The reason is that it is nice in the outside :DDD.I am not trying to say that i want to get rid of this handphone..i like this model, but i just don't like THE CAMERA!!!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Morto posted on Jun 27, 2007, 5:31 AM

7.8

Nice regular phone

This is a nice phone for its value. If you expect great things for this price, you are an innocent, it has many features, all regular. What can you expect for the cost? I have it now about 3 months ago, at first the menu was ackward, annoying low battery sound, and VERY little battery life, I was disappointed, but it is always hard to get used to a new device. But with time, you get used to the menu, and battery life improves, maybe because you just use the phone the necessary. The camera is just for what it is, to send ems, not for artistic photography, same the video. Regular mp3, regular radio, good and strong sound quality in call... So, the phone is FINE, looks good and is slim. Worth the value.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tania posted on Jun 02, 2007, 6:39 AM

3.6

2 weeks Fuk

Hey about 3 weeks ago i got the samsug E250 and i had if for 2 weeks then in my pocket i left it when i pulled it out druing class to see if i got a message my lcd screen was cracked i too it back that day they sent it away then they called me 2 weeks later saying its $160 to fix up well thats how much my phone was i think it was not wearth the money and now i will never buy samsung again i told a lot of people saying dont get it it is shit phone and now im really angry I took very good care of it they think they can get a way because im 13 well they cant not with out a fight it was a shit phone anyway

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

sinil Roch posted on May 30, 2007, 7:38 AM

1.6

Very poor performance than my old phone

very poor batery life,Can"t access speedly any wap sites.no voice clarity even in full lengh signal.no clarity for vedeos.no sufficient voice feature in FM $mp3 still bad bad bad bad ......No value for money .
Idiots are sponsers of this phone . shame.I loose all my impression about Samsung.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tommy posted on May 17, 2007, 10:26 AM

2.8

Double GRRRRRR!!!!

What a massive great waste of my money!!! From what it can do, fine then maybe the phone is worth it! I got mine as a upgrade from my Motorola V620. My old phone is still the best!!! Geez where to begin.....
Poor battery, Poor sound quality(during a call), low signal strength, too little memory, mp3 ringtone issues??? I mean wtf?? My motorola beats this phone hands down!! Ok ranting over..... this phone gives you exactly what you pay for it! VERY VERY VERY Little!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless