Samsung Galaxy S6 edge User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera
9.6
Multimedia
8.5
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.1
Battery
7.6
Reception
9.0
Display
9.3
Build quality
9.0
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
8.0
UI speed
8.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

htainlintha posted on Apr 19, 2016, 9:52 AM
Posts: 73; Member since: Mar 20, 2010

10.0

Another powerful,beautiful beast from Samsung

htainlintha has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I got this phone 2 weeks ago,mine is exynos version,64GB bought form ebay Australia and it is a Korean Variant. Man, this gorgeous phone performance matches its stellar looks. Really amazingly well-done in improvements of TouchWiz and camera has many improvements also. The big selling points for me in this phones are game launchers, Samsung pay, SD card, huge 3600mAh battery, water proof and dust proof. I mean, give it a shot and it won't disappoint you.

Build quality
8.0
It has a gorilla glass body with metal strapped around the edges of the phone. It is now easier to grab yet the premium feel has been reduced for this who are looking for one.
Reception
10.0
Good for the phone and the rest depend on the carrier you use.
Call quality
10.0
Really good,noise cancellation mic is doing well on its job.
Internet
10.0
well, it's gr8t m8. LtE-A 3Band (Cat.6)
Multimedia
9.0
4k resolution with no bazel because of edge super amoled screens.Great color output,and neat production of color saturation.
Camera
10.0
Its 12MP rear camera is really great in low light images capturing and fast focus. Stereo voice recording with utterly great image stabilization is a plus in video recording also.
UI speed
9.0
Touchwiz has been smoother than ever and I can now peacefully laugh at those who are bashing as a left over fanatic of Samsung haters. Once they use it they will know how optimized it is and how serious and dedicated Samsung is to their Android skin. I am more than happy with their improvements on the UI. No kidding here.
Everyday usage
10.0
Well, I have done huge mixed usage of multimedia, 4g internet usage, taking pictures and phone talks +messaging, it can last 2 days for me with around 20% of battery left in the end of 2nd day.
Text input
9.0
Nothing much to say about it here.
Display
10.0
What can I say, their display is clear, crispy and sharp as always.
Battery
10.0
One of the best selling point, this phone has more juice than I could ever consume I'd say. 2 days straight for me without charger with 20% of power left in the end of the day. Mix usages of youtube,4G usage,social medias,and many phone calls have been made.

Pros

  • Great low light,fast focus camera
  • Gorgeous video recording with nice stabilization + speakers to record your voice clearly
  • Heart rate and finger print sensor
  • Wide angle front facing camera with easier gesture recognition to take selfies
  • Buttery Smooth Touchwiz(no jokes)
  • The edge screen usability and 4GB ram
  • Samsung Pay+NFC payment from banks(Australia)
  • Android 6.0.1
  • Samsung game launcher
  • USB connector,SD card slot,water proof,dust proof

Cons

  • No Metal body
  • No IR blaster
  • Speakers underperform(thanks to dust proof and water proof capabilities)

htainlintha alternatives:

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

bassembm posted on Dec 27, 2015, 11:47 AM
Posts: 143; Member since: Dec 27, 2015

8.0

The Laggy touch wiz one of the worst UI around

bassembm has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Laggy touch wiz one of the worst UI around
Very Very Expensive mobile phone
No SD slot, no removable battery why ????
Beautiful Design
The features of the edge are nice but a bit gimmicky
No Radio FM/AM

Build quality
8.0
only 9 because Samsung copy some of iphone 6 design
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
4.0
SAMSUNG SHOULD throw Touch(Laggy)wiz UI in the rubbish now
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
7.0
Over Exposure colors is one of Amoled characteristics
Battery
9.0

bassembm alternatives:

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

emotionalextremist posted on Jul 27, 2015, 9:33 AM
Posts: 13; Member since: Jul 27, 2015

10.0

King Is slim & Stylish

emotionalextremist has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Best Product by samsung ever , After so long time at last Samsung has done splendid job , each and every department in Galaxy S6 showing Great care , Dedication, Hardwork and Innovation in Making Galaxy S6.
No doubt Samsung Deserve to claim King Of Mobile Industry ...

Best Of Luck Samsung ----------Keep It UP :)

Build quality
10.0
Beautiful combination of Metal & Glass with curved edges
Reception
9.0
Great reception
Call quality
9.0
outclass call quality
Internet
10.0
Great Pleasure while using Internet
Multimedia
10.0
Great graphics and Multimedia Joy
Camera
10.0
Master of Cam
UI speed
10.0
Super fast TouchWiz Ux Great approach by Samsung
Everyday usage
10.0
East & West Samsung Is The Best
Text input
9.0
Fast Input but sometime Due to curves its takes sometime to master Typing etc
Display
10.0
Mind Blowing 2K Display with super Amoled Technology , Breath taking Pixels 577
Battery
8.0
Above average battery timing , could have improved .....Better luck Next Time sammy In Battery Department

Pros

  • Hardware
  • Camera
  • Display
  • Curved Edges
  • Fast Chip
  • New TouchWiz Ux
  • Fast RAM
  • Fast Internal Storage

Cons

  • Non-removable Battery & its Timing
  • Lack of SD Card

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

Gadgetex posted on Jun 25, 2015, 1:48 AM
Posts: 194; Member since: Nov 10, 2013

7.0

Poor Battery life,Poor wifi reception and poor signal reception

Gadgetex has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

If it had a better battery life,better Signal reception,faster download speeds for cellular data and wifi,Better/stronger wifi reception and a louder speaker it would be perfect. Cell reception signal killed it for me along with poor wifi reception. Bought mine unlocked in Hong Kong

Build quality
9.0
9 due to poor reception which could be due to materials used outside or could be due to lower power to conserve battery
Reception
5.0
Poor wifi reception and Cell signal reception
Call quality
5.0
On poor side due to poor signal reception and low volume from speaker
Internet
9.0
Quite good, not much to complain about
Multimedia
5.0
All seem to work great. Took off -5 for not allowing us to uninstall Facebook
Camera
10.0
Love this camera
UI speed
9.0
Not too shabby
Everyday usage
6.0
Minus points due to battery life,speaker volume,wifi reception and poor signal reception
Text input
8.0
Not too fond of typing on keyboard
Display
10.0
amazing
Battery
5.0
Pretty shabby battery life. Should have made phone a little thicker and installed a larger battery

Pros

  • Great pictures,great looking phone

Cons

  • Poor signal,reception and download speeds along with poor speaker

4 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Report

Tripax posted on Jun 20, 2015, 12:27 PM
Posts: 7; Member since: Oct 12, 2014

9.0

The real user Galaxy S6 EDGE!

Tripax has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overall, I can only say good S6 EDGE and beautiful, as my analysis suggests, it works very well at all and does what it promises, the battery could be a bit stronger when we use internet a lot and constantly photos, but when there are days when using little, and uses only calls and messages, the battery has an extremely good behavior, the radio was to bring is some lack certain users, and the battery should be removable, since the card can not use SD card but 32GB enough to be realistic.

Build quality
10.0
I think the quality of the S6 EDGE this issue on top of the world, but big and great job samsung did, even huge and beautiful.
Reception
9.0
I have no negative reasons up to now.
Call quality
10.0
Super very clear without noise, very good
Internet
9.0
Who has a good machine, you know how quickly ste monsters have the Internet, but the S6 can still be higher than that monster.
Multimedia
9.0
behind a very good and pleasant experience.
Camera
10.0
Again, only even Note 4 can be close to the S6 / S6 EDGE level, although the iPhone 6 is not far from 2 medelos the Samsung, but the photos taken the night, overcomes all the best I've ever seen.
UI speed
9.0
I think quite fast and super cute, the latter new TouchWiz really was very good, very fluid and fast with lollipop version and without lags, samsung could also oirganizar better functioning not so much complicated simple, organized, great job of samsung .
Everyday usage
10.0
Always worked beautifully, never let me down, very fast, a great friend
Text input
9.0
Very Good,with option to increase and decrease.
Display
10.0
Not seen better so far, the very same one only Note 4 still think the S6 EDGE with better color balance not so much in saturated colors.
Battery
9.0
Good battery life, but could be a little better, but to counter this has a super fast loading in 60 minutes 30 seconds when this battery with 20%, even 100% fully loaded,give or take will give the same as the other(smartphone) top-end of the same value.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Display
  • Corning Gorilla glass 4
  • Camera Foto
  • Camera Video
  • UI speed
  • Everyday usage
  • Internet
  • fingerprint super fast now, in 10 attempts fail 1 time

Cons

  • No Radio FM/AM
  • No Battery remove

Tripax alternatives:

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Report

jadjr posted on May 14, 2015, 5:05 AM
Posts: 32; Member since: Apr 16, 2014

10.0

amazing phone

jadjr has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Impressed by how this phone is amazing. The display is amazing. The camera is super accurate. Battery life is amazing due to fast charging . And build quality is truly genuine and innovative. Great job samsung.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • no sd card

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

stferrari posted on May 04, 2015, 8:23 AM
Posts: 50; Member since: Dec 15, 2014

10.0

Best Smartphone EVER !!!!!!!

stferrari has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I think this is probably the best smartphone built to date. I has an outstanding display and camera, as extremely solid feel to hold, very fluid and speedy interface response, and surprisingly enough very reasonable battery life (and when you do need to charge the battery, it is lightning fast.
Love the wireless changing and the fingerprint scanner in very reliable. I look forward to "Samsung Pay" to see how well this would work.
Wish it had a replaceable battery as this phone is a keeper and eventually the battery will get tired and have to be replaced. While Samsung will do this for only $45 it is very inconvenient to have to ship the phone to them and wait for the turnaround. I do not find the lack of micro-SD support an issue (thought I would but I don't)

Build quality
10.0
The best built phone I have owned. feels solid and tight
Reception
9.0
Have had little to no reception issues
Call quality
10.0
No issues found
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
Excellent low light (non-blurry) performance and outstanding normal light performance
UI speed
9.0
Much improved and gets even better when you disable some non-essential bloteware.
Everyday usage
10.0
Just a pleasure to use
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
What's to not like
Battery
9.0
On an average day, phone never dips below 45% charge.

Pros

  • Great Screen
  • Great camera
  • Solid build
  • Wireless charging
  • Fast charging

Cons

  • non-replaceable battery

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

Commandant posted on Apr 30, 2015, 3:20 AM
Posts: 30; Member since: Jan 31, 2015

8.0

A perfect sucessor

Commandant has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The camera is good.
Takes time to get used to the edges, at first the feel is like handling a blunt knife and most of the time accidentally your hand and fingers would touch the side screens.
Fingerprint scanner is not as good as iphone 6.
doesn't worth 200 more than the regular s6, just for a slightly different screen.
user interface has improved.
Don't buy dark colors because you would have to carry a napkin to clean it all the time.
I had the phone for 2 days and returned it.

Build quality
8.0
It's good but not perfect, feels like
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • camera
  • new design
  • futureproof hardware

Cons

  • nonremovable battery
  • price

2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Report

jiggaphone posted on Apr 21, 2015, 1:32 AM
Posts: 9; Member since: Mar 25, 2011

10.0

s6 edge

jiggaphone has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

love it so far. Ui is greatly improved from the S3 no surprise there. The camera is by far amazing tested against a iphone 6+ and it was not contest and i thought that was a nice camera. the phone keeps getting better and when samsung pay is added it will do everything i bought it for.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • no SD card
  • No removable battery

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

Windsponge posted on Apr 19, 2015, 3:35 PM
Posts: 97; Member since: Nov 01, 2009

10.0

Like it so far

Windsponge has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is much smoother than my note 4. I can't speak for others but battery last longer than note 4 and I phone 6 plus did for my usages. I would consider my self moderate user. Not a heavy. Great so far.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

Android posted on Apr 13, 2015, 5:25 PM
Posts: 21; Member since: Dec 04, 2010

10.0

Best Galaxy phone yet.

Android has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The premium feel is definitely worth it. I love how fast it is. The camera is very good in low light and is also fast for taking pictures. I would definitely recommend it, although I was kinda worried on how fragile this phone might be. It turns out that this phone can handle a pretty decent amount of abuse.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Fast, Thin, Excellent design, Awesome camera

Cons

No Cons

Android alternatives:

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

margaritm posted on May 03, 2018, 1:46 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: May 07, 2012

9.0

Great value for the money

margaritm has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Fast and reliable phone. Really good performance in all aspects. The only cons that I can point are the glass back and the curved display, but of course you can always buy the regular s6 version. Good display.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Fast
  • Reliable

Cons

  • Glass back
  • Curved display

margaritm alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

S6S7S8S9123 posted on Jan 31, 2018, 6:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 31, 2018

8.0

This was good while it lasted

S6S7S8S9123 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Not bad for Samsung's first big change. The only thing I would worry about is the battery life. The display is still absolutely astonishing compared to phones from 2018. I definitely recommend buying this thing. Good job Samsung!!!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
6.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Fernandooo posted on Dec 23, 2017, 11:14 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 23, 2017

9.0

Best Phone i had

Fernandooo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

its really good and plus the edge is better

.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Sleek Design
  • Fingerprint reader
  • really personizable
  • Camera

Cons

  • Bad battery
  • fragile

Fernandooo alternatives:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

toma_ichuaidze posted on Jul 07, 2017, 12:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 07, 2017

10.0

One of the most beautiful phone ever made

toma_ichuaidze has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Very beautiful phone especially black sapphire,size is ok but its uncomfortable when using without case and one hand.Has excellent camera which takes very good photos every time. Mine is 32gb international(sm-g925f) (exynos 7420) version,Android 7.0.
scores: Antutu Benchmark v6.2.7 -90 000 points
Geekbench 4.1.0 -1435(single-core) , 4371 (multi-core)
Battery charging time-93 minutes(fast charging)
Screen on time-5h (brightness 30%,with wifi)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Design
  • build quality
  • cameras
  • size
  • warm colors due to Amoled
  • otg memory increase
  • IR

Cons

  • Uncomfortable with one hand usage without case
  • no waterproof
  • no memory increase with sd
  • no radio

toma_ichuaidze alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Phone_Enthusiast posted on May 21, 2017, 2:51 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 21, 2017

8.0

Solid phone, but has aging problems

Phone_Enthusiast has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I got this phone on verizon almost two years ago. Its build quality was second to none at the time, solid frame, smooth glass blended in between aluminum framing.

Screen resolution is still fantastic, even with newwr phones like the Galaxy S8 now in people's hands. The result is a gorgeous display rendering vibrant colors with little to no bleed, and not oversaturated. Viewing photos, movies, etc, is a pure joy on this device.

The cameras are a bit of a mixed bag. The rear/main camera takes phenomenal photos with great xlarity, no wash out, little noise, not to warm or cool in hue. What you see in the view finder is very, very accurate to the final image produced once you snap the photo. However, the front/selfie cam can be underwhelming at times. Images are often dark and granulated, with some noise artefacts, and doesn't quite line up with what is shown in tge view finder prior to snapping. Selfies are sufficient, but just a tad underwhelming for what isvsupposed to be a very strong front camera.

Reception is good, only breaking up in the usual circumstances-- lots of tree coverage, etc.

Internet is good for tte most part. Wrb browsing iscfenerally quick and smooth, only minor hiccups here and there that are likely associated with the age of the device.

Calling is decent, but tgere is better out there. It gets the job done, but there is some muffling on the other end. Though the person on the other end says sound is clear and crisp from my end.

UI is still quick and...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
7.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
7.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Great display
  • Excellent build
  • Fantastic rear camera
  • Solid UI
  • Great internet browsing

Cons

  • Ubderwhelming front camera
  • Average/underpowered battery
  • Quirky, inaccurate text input

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

mcbsteve posted on Jun 27, 2016, 12:09 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 27, 2016

7.0

Non-Existent warranty - Do not buy the Edge

mcbsteve has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

NON-EXISTENT WARRANTY. I have a Galaxy S6 Edge. The night clock does not work and if you are like me, that is the only portion of the "Edge" that I use. I have tried erasing and resetting the phone(3 times), clearing the system cache, and even running it in safe mode. I have sent the phone into a Samsung approved repair centre 3 times in one month! Instead of physically looking at the device, they plug it into a computer and tell me that "it meets "manufacturer specifications".

Samsung Executive Customer Service then refused to replace the device and, when I refused to send it a 4th time (ridiculous), they asked me to video tape the problem and email it to them. What a joke and what horrible customer service. I have never been treated like this by a company. Shameful customer service.

@SamsungCanada
#Samsung

Build quality
1.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
7.0
Display
1.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Battery life

Cons

  • Warranty - Edge is awful

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

ZER0VZ posted on May 01, 2016, 4:05 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 04, 2015

10.0

Best phone of 2015

ZER0VZ has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I have had this for almost a year now and its an amazing phone. It has a good camera, screen, its a real power house and its really light. The battery and be better but its better than most phones. I would recommend this phone to everyone. I love it.

Build quality
10.0
Man this thing is beautiful.
Reception
9.0
Reception is excellent. Much better than other android phones.
Call quality
10.0
Very clear, you can also boost the call volume when calling so that's pretty nice; but then it gets too loud lol
Internet
10.0
Very fast. Use Samsung browser. Not chrome or anything else otherwise it will be slow. Using Samsung Browser i beat 97% of phones and tablets tested.
Multimedia
9.0
Speakers could be a bit louder, but it doesn't bother me. It has this awesome feature that up scales the audio to make it HD
Camera
9.0
Awesome camera! low light pictures aren't the best, but it beats the iPhone and all the android competition
UI speed
8.0
Horrible ram management. Marshmallow has fixed sort of fixed it and I must say other than that its very fluid and smooth.
Everyday usage
10.0
almost everyone asks if they can touch the edge. Everyday usage is very good I'm really pleased that I got this over the iPhone.
Text input
10.0
I use swiftkey but regardless the input is pretty good.
Display
10.0
I'm sure you already know what I'm going to say.
Battery
7.0
Barely lasts through work, could be better. Always has to charge twice to get through the day.

Pros

  • Best screen
  • Amazing Camera
  • Looks Amazing and light
  • Powerful Phone
  • Edge
  • The freedom of Android
  • Fingerprint sensor

Cons

  • SD Card
  • Ram management

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

youngevans posted on Dec 22, 2015, 10:58 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Dec 22, 2015

8.0

its an empty piece of premium glass

youngevans has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I migrated from the galaxy s5 lte-a (sm-g906k) to the galaxy s6 edge (sm-g925p) and am not impressed at all. It cannot be compared to the s5 lte-a at all. Apart from appearance that looks premium than the s5, within both phones the galaxy s6 edge is a lil piece of s**t. I mean how can a 1050 euro cell phone doesn't have a video call option, the duration spoken on a call will not be seen, menu items cannot be customized nor organized, touch button lights cannot be turn off, camera shotcut on lockscreen cannot be turned off even with the latest update of lollipop 5.1.1 And some useful features like air view, air gesture, motions and gesture, reactivation lock and many more? Photocopying iphone which is behind you doesn't make sense to me. IPhone lovers buy iphone and will buy iphone no matter what you samsung do to thier phones. And now here we are saying samsung did a bulls**t phone and i will not recommend it to anyone.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
8.0
Everyday usage
6.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • fashionable
  • durable

Cons

  • poor OS
  • lacks so many useful features
  • very little options
  • expensive
  • edge screen not too useful
  • medium battery power

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

JP314 posted on Nov 29, 2015, 4:29 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 29, 2015

9.0

Best phone I have ever owned.

JP314 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Overall 9/10. Everything about the phone is great. Only thing I wish was better was the battery life however the fast charging does make up for it. Physically it is not to bigg or small but it is delicate as it is made of glass.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0
The phone charges very quickly. But it drains quite fast as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

makrem2141 posted on Nov 26, 2015, 5:54 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 26, 2015

10.0

User of iPhone using also new Samsung S6 Edge.

makrem2141 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have 2 Iphones I decide it to change one of them to a samsung S6 Edge,what I don't like on this new phone S6 ,that there is always background apps running,no matter what you do in settings,that make the battery drown alway.battery on iPhone much better. I love the shape of it,nice hold on the hand,camera best of the best so far,front camera is as well is good but give a strange face like oval face. I have to say this,if iPhone would have a better camera I will be back to IOS is better secure and easy to use.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

zac_attack posted on Oct 02, 2015, 1:06 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 04, 2015

10.0

Outstanding Phone

zac_attack has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Love this phone great mix between Android and IOS experience, The edge is definitely worth the 100$ it looks cool and features are very helpful, i use them all everyday (Especially Night Clock and People Edge)

Build quality: Everyone says the phone is slippery and will break easily but in my opinion this is a quite sturdy phone that feels great in the hand and looks absolutely sexy as hell best looking phone of all times.

Reception: Really good reception compared to iPhone 6 on same Carrier and it usually has 1-2 more bars.

Call quality: Great sound from speaker both ear and from phone very loud and clear.

Internet: Works great no problems

Multimedia: All media plays well and works very well on phone.

Camera: Absolutely AMAZING camera the pictures are to good to be real video is also really nice.

UI speed: Phone is extremely fast, and touchwiz has been improved a lot making is much nicer looking and much faster.

Everyday Usage: Works well for day to day use, consistent and feels like it will last a while.
Text input: Good

Display: Display is amazing love the 2k resolution very sharp and glass is very smooth and strong

Battery: Only thing I would complain about is this makes it through the day but just barely, although it performs well for 577ppi and its powerful processor. But charging is extremely fast.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Camera
  • Display
  • Very Fast
  • Crazy Fast Charging
  • Edge Display

Cons

  • Non Removable Battery
  • No Micro SD slot

zac_attack alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

David13 posted on Sep 13, 2015, 6:35 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 13, 2015

10.0

Samsung galaxy s6 edge - best phone

David13 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

In my opinion this is the best phone right now. I bought it 3 month ago and is as good as was at first touch. All you like in a phone its here. Iphone its good too , but if you test it same days you will go with s6 edge for sure.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • too much

Cons

  • cant change the battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

shayaan567 posted on Sep 10, 2015, 3:53 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 10, 2015

10.0

great phone

shayaan567 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

It is the best phone i have ever use ..bcz i use so many androids they hang somtimes but this gives great performence and do not hang.. the camera is too great and the design is best of all time the edges looks cool when someone look at them ..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

dlucio75 posted on Aug 20, 2015, 12:03 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 20, 2015

5.0

Phone Okay but not great !

dlucio75 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Forced to switch carriers and wasn't happy about. I previously had the Samsung Galaxy S5 Active from Att . In my opinion. Best phone ever made. I now have the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge from T-Mobile which is okay.Last night I had phone on 100% with it not being plugged and it died with me not using it by the morning. My Active lasted at night even at work for my full 8 hours and plus more and with my Edge, it was was 50% with hardly any use so bottom line battery sucks!! Edge has no external memory and Active does. Edge not waterproof nor water resistant and the Active is. I guess I can say is the speakers are loud and clear with no distortion and screen quality is awesome on the Edge.

Build quality
5.0
Phone thin and sleek but slippery when holding without a case. NO external battery or memory card NOT water proof or water resistant
Reception
4.0
cant get service is some places unlike ATT
Call quality
4.0
I hear my echo when talking at times.
Internet
4.0
its kind of slow compared to ATT
Multimedia
10.0
with T Mobile, some are free like Milk Music and Pandora unlimited use with excellent sound with no distortion.
Camera
10.0
Awesome picture quality.
UI speed
4.0
slow at times
Everyday usage
4.0
Battery doesn't hold even on light usage.
Text input
4.0
Display
10.0
Battery
1.0
NO external battery and doesn't hold for a full day on light usage. big down grade for me coming from a Galaxy S5 Active

Pros

  • Screen
  • Sound

Cons

  • Battery Life and No External Battery
  • NO External Memory Card
  • NOT water proof no wtater resistant

3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.