Samsung Galaxy Note10+ User Reviews Back

Overall user rating

10.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Battery
9.7
Reception
10.0
Display
10.0
Build quality
9.8
Text input
10.0
Everyday usage
9.7
UI speed
9.7
Camera
9.3
Multimedia
10.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

belieber1996 posted on Mar 20, 2020, 3:17 AM
Posts: 7; Member since: May 27, 2013

10.0

The Note Series NEVER Fails to Impress Me

belieber1996 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I wanted to wait several months after the Note 10's initial release to purchase it due to it's high starting price, and it's probably the best $700 I've spent on an open-box device! Upon setup and restoring apps on my phone, the process was fairly swift since I was coming from another android device. The phone's design and other physical aesthetics were nothing short of amazing, and I've started to live with Bluetooth earbuds anyways, so the lack of a headphone jack doesn't really bother me.

I'm still pretty floored with how the heck I can use 12GB of RAM and 256GB of internal storage, but I think the abundance is just amazing since I do a lot of social media, web browsing, and some work-related tasks such as editing documents and composing some emails. The extra SD card slot makes the phone even better if you're a media hog (I'm guilty of it). The camera's capabilities never fall short of excellent, where my friends always come around my camera when it's time to shoot photos and videos. I popped in my T-Mobile SIM card, and the call quality and data connections are great, without a single dropped call or hitch when browsing the web. Battery life is good based on how I use my phone throughout the day. I can make it through 5PM with approximately 40-50% battery life remaining (start time is 8AM).
The Samsung One UI 2.0 hasn't bogged down the phone's performance from what I've seen, and the customization options from themes to wallpapers, to the settings are all endless, and that's...  

Build quality
10.0
The phone is gorgeous and very flush with the design, just be careful of the hand and fingerprints that can appear from the back of the phone.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Call quality through the device is nothing short of excellent
Internet
10.0
Awesome browsing capabilities and extra settings through Samsung Browser.
Multimedia
10.0
It's nice to have front-facing speakers that have levels of them, and it's at a great range for music or movies.
Camera
10.0
These cameras never fall short to impress me!!
UI speed
10.0
The Snapdragon 855 with 12 GB of RAM may be overboard for some, but to others this may be the productivity/photographer's dream, like myself.
Everyday usage
10.0
Texting, social media, calling, work functions such as conference calls, emails, etc. all great uses for this device!
Text input
10.0
The tactile feedback is amazing with Google Keyboard!
Display
10.0
The AMOLED display has always been sharp and vivid in recent years, and the Note 10+ is no exception.
Battery
9.0
Battery life is very good, but QHD+ definitely drains the battery more under heavy use.

Pros

  • Snapdragon 855+/12 GB RAM make this device a workhorse
  • Multiple camera setup is excellent and versatile
  • S Pen is great as always!
  • Productivity and multitasking capabilities
  • Multimedia powerhouse for music and movies

Cons

  • Battery life can suffer under QHD+

belieber1996 alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Jackrabbit155 posted on Feb 05, 2020, 12:54 PM
Posts: 8; Member since: Jan 21, 2020

10.0

Note 10+ Review

Jackrabbit155 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone will be the best until the S20, I really think with this phone and the S10 samsung got a grip of what they were doing and surpassed a lot of companies that had been better then it in previous years.

Build quality
9.0
The build is great, i accidental the curved screen sometimes though.
Reception
10.0
Crystal clear calls.
Call quality
10.0
Really good
Internet
10.0
Great.
Multimedia
10.0
general usage with this phone is great
Camera
9.0
The camera is great but with the ultrawide camera the edges look a little curved.
UI speed
10.0
I love one UI 2, its amazing.
Everyday usage
10.0
Everything feels so good.
Text input
10.0
The perfect amount of tactile feedback.
Display
10.0
I really loved the screen but i thought it was kind of tinted yellow, but then i turned on vivid color mode and it was WAY better.
Battery
10.0
Charges to full in one hour. Lasts for over 10, its great.

Pros

  • Great Camera
  • Amazing display
  • Great battery
  • Camera Cutout is a lot better alternative to a notch
  • One UI is great
  • Build quality feels great
  • Tripple camera setup
  • 1440p Resolution
  • S-Pen
  • Big screen

Cons

  • No 90Hz or 120Hz Refresh rate

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

corvette72778 posted on Dec 07, 2019, 9:47 AM
Posts: 173; Member since: Feb 25, 2012

10.0

Best phone on the market. Period.

corvette72778 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The Note 10+ is in a class of its own. I really don't understand why people buy other phones. The display is stunning and the one hole in the center for the front camera is much better than the 2/3 holes on the right of the S10+ and the notch of the iphone. The battery life is noticeably better than the Note 9 (bigger battery, smaller cpu). I think I get an hour longer. The Note 10+ is a huge break through in several areas. camera, charging, battery life, bezelless display, in display fingerprint scanner. How were there so many improvements in 1 year after years and years of improvements? I get positive compliments on the note 10+ anytime someone sees my phone when I'm taking a picture. The phone is truly incredible. Worth every penny.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery life, Ridiculous 45w Charging Speeds, A Stunning work of art, In display fingerprint reader, 256gb standard storage, Ultra wide mode camera

Cons

  • Don't like the power button on the left, no more customizable 3rd button, no rear fp scanner

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

goojman posted on Nov 22, 2019, 11:55 PM
Posts: 59; Member since: Oct 29, 2012

9.8

Note 10 Plus is Beast

goojman has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've owned every Note series from Samsung since they came out and the Note 10 Plus is by far one of the top 2 mobile phones of 2019. The screen is 2nd to none. 256 gb and the S-pen makes it untouchable imo. If you like using a stylus then this phone is for you.

Build quality
10.0
Display
10.0
Text input
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Camera
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Awesome screen. Great looking & great build. Massive storage. 12gb of ram. Nuff said.

Cons

  • None imo.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

PetePR posted on Oct 20, 2019, 4:30 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 28, 2019

10.0

A Big surprise

PetePR has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I posted a review about my s10 + where I said I am a very heavy user and have problems with phones and their batteries all the time, this is the first phone I had that end the day with me. Samsung did a good work to make a battery that can hold at least 1 day. The display is wonderful, unbelievable realistic, crisp and colorful. No lags problems, Samsung keeps the good work with the UX. Fantastic multitasking and fast WiFi connection and internet. It's the most perfect phone Samsung has done yet.

Build quality
10.0
Great build, good grip at least not as slippery as I thought its gonna be. It's not so heavy and very comfortable to handle
Reception
10.0
Great reception, maybe the best I have in a smartphone yet.
Call quality
10.0
Clear voices good sound and quality
Internet
10.0
Fast, reliable, not lagging and very friendly
Multimedia
10.0
Amazing multimedia capabilities, great quality and awesome work
Camera
9.0
I'm not very much into cameras but it's amazing the little punch hole and the good results
UI speed
10.0
Samsung has come a very long way here. It's very good the interaction with the apps and the media.
Everyday usage
10.0
Great I'm a heavy user and this smartphone is easy and great to use.
Text input
10.0
Easy and fast text input great keyboards and fast recognition
Display
10.0
just one word. AMAZING this has to be the best or at least one of the best display ever in a phone
Battery
10.0
Great, this phone is with me all day and just fell out of battery once. Great work in the battery department.

Pros

  • Great Screen, SD memory, not heavy, lots of Ram, incredible interaction with monitors, fast Bluetooth, great internet, fast wifi

Cons

  • none

PetePR alternatives:

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

saeedshakil posted on Oct 19, 2019, 5:57 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 18, 2014

10.0

saeed

saeedshakil has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

best android smartphone till now(October, 2019)
best smartphone made by samsung
one of the best camera
very good battery life
smooth one ui
camera cut out should have right side like s10+
overall it is a major major major Go smartphone

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Cons

  • no headphone jack, big size

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless