Samsung Galaxy E5 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.4

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
9.4
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
9.4
UI speed
9.2
Camera
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Internet
9.6
Call quality
9.8
Battery
9.4
Reception
9.6
Display
9.4
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

mahjoubpro posted on Feb 07, 2018, 3:59 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 07, 2018

9.0

Suuuuper

mahjoubpro has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

it's more than 2 years that I have this phone and It was the best phone I used up to now. If you want a phone with high quality and with cheap price, the perfect option for you is: Samsung Galaxy E5. It's an advise!! and thank you

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

mahjoubpro alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Cheo_87 posted on Jul 02, 2015, 6:11 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 02, 2015

10.0

It's a very good choice for this price.

Cheo_87 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This phone works excelent with heavy programs like games with HD graphics. It's rear camera is the only problem because has only 8 megapixels but it's front camera is very good with 5 megapixels and it's wide angle. The relation between price and specs is the best in the market, at least the best in Mexico.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Low price.
  • Super amoled screen.
  • 1.5 gb of RAM.
  • Battery last all day.
  • 5 megapixels front camera with wide angle.
  • Loudspeaker is high enough to watch movies or play games.
  • 5" screen size is good for fast type.

Cons

  • Rear camera 8 megapixels.
  • No interchangeable battery.
  • Loudspeaker in the back.
  • No Fingerprint sensor.
  • No water resistant.
  • No light sensor.
  • It's back plastic is not very good looking.

Cheo_87 alternatives:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

FCBarcelona posted on May 19, 2015, 7:47 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 15, 2014

8.0

It's a good phone.

FCBarcelona has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The only obvious problem is the camera, it doesn't have anti-shaking, so almost all photos aren't so clear for any shaking in the hands.Also the keys are not functioning properly as they used to a month ago.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

NeroInclan posted on May 18, 2015, 8:22 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 18, 2015

10.0

Nothing to complain about

NeroInclan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

May be the best phone I've had.

The camera and screen on this phone are wonderful. The processor is fast, the size of the screen is, in my opinion, perfect. (anything above is too big, this is a phone you can use comfortably)

It's fast, it's smooth, it has great reception and the gps works great too (I track my bike runs with runtastic)

The battery has lasted entire days of heavy use, I use my phone a lot and I'm considering leaving the powerbank at home, this baby can take 16 hours of intense use without any problems.

Of course it's not the BEST phone out there, but for the price/quality ratio, I would buy this over an S5.

If I could change one thing, I'd put the 3.5 jack on the left side (it's on the right and it gets in the way at times, but it's not really annoying) and I'd pull the volume buttons down, they're too high!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
The "selfie" functions on the frontal camera aren't always great. Silly things like voice control and gestures to capture selfies are not important, but if they are included, they should work perfectly. (in detail: it's supposed to shoot when you put your hand up or say "shoot", but it only works like 70% of the time)
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • fast
  • long-lasting battery
  • beautiful screen and cameras
  • Ant+
  • perfect screen size
  • super thin and light
  • resistant aluminium casing
  • elegant design

Cons

  • volume buttons too high

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

Alfredo posted on May 04, 2015, 5:53 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 04, 2015

10.0

Premium Cheap

Alfredo has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have also a Note 3 as regular user cant see difference except for S-Pen and 2nd task. ut i use it whith nextel mexico whith prip function and 4g it cost 1/3 than my note 3 and it worth every buck paid 4 it

Build quality
10.0
Very fine metal made and pearl white back cover
Reception
10.0
Never down on 4G
Call quality
10.0
No complains
Internet
10.0
very fast
Multimedia
10.0
Most formats to play
Camera
10.0
Unespected good quality
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
7.0
Strech screen small qwerty
Display
9.0
half inch more is a total difference
Battery
10.0
WOHA last up to 2 days

Pros

  • Slim
  • Fast
  • Battery last

Cons

  • Screen needs 1 inch more
  • Battery cap sealed

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.