Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.1

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception
9.0
Display
9.1
Build quality
9.4
Text input
9.4
Everyday usage
9.7
UI speed
9.3
Camera
9.1
Multimedia
9.4
Internet
9.6
Call quality
9.7
Battery
7.3
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

csm71 posted on Apr 11, 2014, 6:43 AM
Posts: 6; Member since: Apr 24, 2012

9.0

good deal on 4g

csm71 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i am happy with ace 3 4g calls and photos are really crisp camera seems to perform
slightly better than 5 mp INTERNET i haven't got to grips with the sizing of my downloaded page or moving it around it to me much like my wifes i phone 4 i have up loaded the kitkat launcher so i can download the stuff for the kitkat 4.4 android
like camera and so on got a great deal £16 a month for 1000 minutes and unlimited text and lastly 0.5 gig of data but use my wifi in the house regularly
see one of the family worked for t mobile and get 3 pound loyalty discount
yeah ok for people with medium internet knowledge and not a geek so hope
this has been ok for you

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • the photos and clear calls

Cons

  • inernet i find hard to size properly or move easily

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

heshan_kolitha posted on Oct 21, 2015, 1:42 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 21, 2015

8.0

awesome phone

heshan_kolitha has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

i used it for more than two year and i am stil using it best budgeted smartphone
screen qulity is also good. i have played real racing 3 shadow fighter mmorpgs too like avabel online also those games work great

Build quality
8.0
i have drop it so many times and its still working only few external damagers the screen also works fine
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
6.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • low battery performance

heshan_kolitha alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

giga1122 posted on Feb 25, 2014, 7:44 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 25, 2014

10.0

have it

giga1122 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

nice smarphone but it woulb be great if there will 4.3 android !!!!!! there is nice display with great camera , cpu speed is normal for this price , in conclution this is nice smartphone with nice system ! but it would be great if there would be 4.3 android :)

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

OmarDrake719 posted on Dec 12, 2013, 2:09 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 06, 2013

9.0

Great phone from samsung

OmarDrake719 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Galaxy Ace 3 (LTE Model) is very good because of the camera,The internet is great but the display is not good enough because it's TFT it would be better if it was AMOLED Display The everyday usage is great

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Camera is very good
  • the internet speed
  • the Build quality is really good
  • UI Speed is so good

Cons

  • The Display is TFT it's would be better if it was AMOLED

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Rayan posted on Nov 17, 2013, 3:15 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 17, 2013

10.0

I want to own it soon.

Rayan has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

it is a good 3G smartphone of Samsung Company. it has good and amazing features those made easier our life.Display size is 4 inches. its good to hand anywhere if you are going.
i have a great desire to have it and enjoy with it..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Good looks and new features
  • 1 GB RAM
  • Android 4.2 jelly bean
  • Good processer
  • Good Camara quality both image and video 720p@30fps

Cons

  • Average battery

Rayan alternatives:

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

PeterReviews posted on Nov 06, 2013, 12:08 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 03, 2013

10.0

Avearge phone

PeterReviews has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Nice little device.Processor is the best(for me).battery is avearge,but LTE version has 1800mAh battery.I bought samsung battery from s3 and its awesome!I think this phone is for pepole who needs small and premium-liiking phone.

Build quality
10.0
its little fat(10mm)
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
little low video quality
UI speed
10.0
1Ghz dual (3G) and 1.2Ghz(lte)
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
233PPI not bad
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • android 4.2.2!?
  • dual core 1.2Ghz
  • feels nice in hands
  • 1GB RAM

Cons

No Cons

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Report

kerginaldo17 posted on Oct 13, 2014, 4:17 PM

8.0

Good Phone

kerginaldo17 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

A good phone by specs, dood quality of fideo(hd light) and photos.Display resolution ok, processor pk, but the batt drain much quicly, in few minutes of use the batt drain almost the half.The 1800mah so not enough.I think a bad projetct(about the battery)

Build quality
9.0
Nice construction,
Reception
9.0
Quality of calls easy yo use
Call quality
9.0
Good quality of sound.Nothing cons.
Internet
9.0
No problem 3g, 4 g is the great diferential in this phone.Very, very rapid.
Multimedia
9.0
Goo camera, 720p works weel, shooting average videos.Did i like the quality of still photos too.
Camera
9.0
Average.But the 720p have some quality.Photos too.
UI speed
9.0
Good UI.No much floatware(nor Facebook is preinstalled).Easy to use
Everyday usage
9.0
A good phone, if full hd no matter or you.Take good photos and good videos hd 720;
Text input
8.0
Keyboard is a trouble here.Very small.
Display
8.0
800 x 400 is average.Based in the low price of this phone.
Battery
3.0
Is the biggest trouble of this phone The batt drain very, very rapid.

Pros

  • quality of video, photos.LTE.Price

Cons

  • Battery drain fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.