Pantech PN-210 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

KJames posted on Dec 16, 2009, 11:50 AM

4.3

cheap but works

This phone is cheap and sound quality is bad. The menu buttons are too close together, so I have to use a pinky finger or a pen.  I push the wrong button all the time, so that gets annoying. It turns off by itself when I close it sometimes.

Pros

  • cheap

Cons

  • cheap

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rebecca Hart posted on Apr 09, 2008, 6:19 PM

1.0

I Wholehartedly Completely and Fervently DISAGREE!!

Ms. Faris-Clooney -

I think you have some serious problems. This phone has to be the worst thing in the world. True that you can see the "great red light" when you turn it on and off, but you can also see it when you drop it and it RESTARTS!!! stupid stupid phone!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Roxie Farris-Clooney posted on Apr 09, 2008, 5:54 PM

10.0

I Disagree with Ms. Hart

This phone was the shiznit! I am so mad i dont have it any more. i think instead of you trying to break ur phone... it should try to break you! this phone was awsome because it never shut off in the middle of a conversation. it also has a great red light whenever you shut it off or turn it on! BRING BACK THIS PHONE!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rebecca Hart posted on Apr 09, 2008, 5:50 PM

2.8

Thank god its been discontinued!!!!!

This "phone" (if you can call it that) is absolutely ridiculous!! I hate it. It looks like something you would get as a toy for a child, or in the trash. Its insanely horrible. IT DOESNT DIE - which could be a good thing if it was actually a nice phone! Thank god it's discontinued!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Alex posted on Oct 27, 2006, 3:33 PM

6.6

Pantech

Phone works great, i've dropped it so many times and it keeps on working. Sometime it says Overtemp on the screen i'm not sure what the means, but it does happen, sometime i turn the phone off and restart it and it goes away. Was a good price compared to the other phones offered at the time by Verizon. I find it pretty easy to use all the time and the battery lasts a wicked long time. I have yet to figure out how to download stuff or go on the internet to my knowledge so far i don't think the phone itself has internet, or downloadable stuff. So far this phone has lasted me about five months and thats awesome being that i have gone through atleast 8 phones in my lifetime.

Great buy, all around cheap phone in comparison to others ,has just what you need and no more.

Is this review helpful?

Report

southpawami posted on Oct 17, 2006, 5:08 AM

9.0

A Cell phone with some privacy

The PN-210 is my favorite cell phone thus far. Oh, it doesn't have a camera, or web browsing, or java for games... still, it's an amazing phone if for one reason. 'Standalone Mode'. In Standalone Mode it doesn't receive or transmit RF signals( http://www.pantechusa.com/web/guest/faq/verizon/pn210#a17 )... there is no need to turn the phone off when you don't want to receive calls or are just feeling a little extra paranoid about technologies like GPS and RFID somedays(besides, probably gives a better network strength to everyone else if everyone who didn't need to be on the network got off). The battery also seems to last a bit longer in Standalone mode... maybe a day or two longer if it's rarely out of that mode. There is a calendar, 3 alarms, a(get this!) map key of icons built into the phone, ability to attach pictures to every phone number as well as individual rings, and the other basics of every phone. *611 is used to check balance, though Verizon preprogram *BAL which doesn't work, and *22888 is for programming because the PN-210 isn't programmed when it comes out of the packaging. Obviously the ability attach pictures to individual phone numbers only work via PC to phone with a built in camera... which no cable or software for hooking it up exists... even though technically, the built in software on the phone seems to support a PC very easily via basic functions(some fiddler out there has it hooked up to their PC, I'm sure of it). The only other thing that doesn't...  

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anonymous posted on Oct 05, 2006, 12:48 PM

6.0

pantech pn 210 application

This is the ideal phone for a Family Plan addition for an elderly relative. It's simple to use and transmits well. It is, however, very small, can be lost easily.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rog posted on Apr 14, 2006, 3:13 PM

2.0

i hate this phone

thsi phone sucks.. i hate it... MOTO IS MUCH BETTER.......................................................................................................................................

Is this review helpful?

Report

DON posted on Mar 31, 2006, 11:04 AM

7.2

Home

When it comes to recieving signals from within the extended area, this phone will not recieve the signals as musch as the Kyocera KX1v phone will. Even after recieveing the *228 programming within the verizon territory, this phone will not pick up the signals or any analogue signals.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless