Palm Treo 755p User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

phonepersons posted on Apr 23, 2008, 5:47 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 22, 2008

9.4

AWESOME!!!

ok so heres the story i just upgraded my phone to a moto q9m and it froze on the start up and i took it in on monday then got a brand new one out of a retail box and that one broke the next mornin doing the same exact thing....and i finally went on tuesday and said i had it with this phone i wanna exchange it so i got this phone i havent had it for even a day but i love it its so freaking awesome its is the BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD EVER!!!!!! I LOVE IT

Is this review helpful?

Report

Dana posted on Mar 20, 2010, 9:49 PM

8.3

PALM TREO PLEASE 755p

This was the best phone ever. I waiting for a new Palm to match it. I have had it for over 2 years now so the screen is scratched up so I would like a similiar phone with the easy touch screen and wonderful key pad that makes texting a breeze. The calendar function, easy contact upload, mapping and cut/paste features etc... It has been great for me. I wish I  could just buy a new one of the same phone. Palm if you are listening get rid of the Pixis and Pres please. The TREO was just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

dulz posted on Mar 24, 2009, 8:43 PM

8.7

nice

Not bad- really durable and strong. I got it on bizrate i think for like $40. my verizon plan is rlly cheap because i work there. its a good phone and i like it.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Anonymous posted on Dec 14, 2008, 11:33 AM

5.3

TRASH PHONE

I HATE THIS PHONE BATTERY LIFE SUCKS CAMERA IS VERY DULL RESTARTS ITSELF ALOT OF TIME DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PHONE

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ernest posted on Jul 15, 2008, 11:31 AM

6.0

755 puuhleeze

This is the worst phone I have ever owned. It is important to know that I am a Treo lover. I thought this was going to be great, but it reminds me of an old Alpha Romeo I used to drive: When it ran it was fantastic. But it needed a stable of mechanics to keep it running. That is exactly the 755p. I am on my third phone in three months since getting this thing and I am dumping it. It requires too much maintenence. What a disaster.

The phone freezes up constantly, the screen does not work much of the time, the battery does not last through the day even with minor use, it keeps shutting down the phone & the email so I do not know if I have any incoming calls and messages. Complete and utter disaster.

RUN!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

Chase posted on Jun 09, 2008, 7:04 PM

9.4

Best phone out right now

This is the best phone thats on the market right now. When i pull this phone out I get a lot of stares. No one has seen this phone before, so I get the most FAQ, " What type of phone is that?" I love it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Daryl posted on May 06, 2008, 9:24 PM

1.0

From a verizon employee perspective

the treos are the worst designed phones ever, they are a boat in your pocket, I am a tech at a store in ohio and believe the phone brand is the worst thing ever created, they freeze constantly and they just delete stuff, if buy these phones your are wasting your money!!! I think the treos are right beside the first chocolate!!!!



If you like to waste money on these, please donate to the rich while your at, that is how pointless these models are!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

rachel posted on Apr 27, 2008, 6:41 PM

8.4

Much better than the q9c

I had the same problem with the q9c freezing just 3 days after getting a new one, exchanged for the 755 and love it. It offers so much more

Is this review helpful?

Report

Bob Brancko from phoneblog.org posted on Feb 17, 2008, 12:39 PM

8.2

Slightly better than Blackberry

I am speaking for all of you PDA/Smartphone lovers. Palm Treos beat the Blackberry, especially this one. Working on a CDMA network, I can keep track of my contract, and exchange it anywhere in the US. The keyboard is slightly smoother than the blackberry, and the edges curve to give a nice finish. I love Google Maps. Beats AT&T's average Tom-Tom GPS. The 5w navi is also slightly smoother. It is good with my pockets. Unlocked $249 + 2 yr plan only $89.99 more.

Bob from http://phoneblog.org/

EMAIL ME FOR ANY QUESTIONS: I work at home for 16 hrs a day. Any conserns about this phone: Branckoreview@phoneblog.org

Is this review helpful?

Report

Christopher Britt posted on Feb 03, 2008, 11:18 PM

8.2

It has ups and downs

Working in IT, I wanted a phone that would do many things. Of course this one does. Upgrading from the 650, this is a huge leap. ptunes is now standard and My Treo offers some free apps. Google maps is a nifty add-on too. There are several others that are just that. Nifty add-ons. Of all of these, why isn't Documents to Go part of it. Where is A2DP? And even the cheapest of phones out there will let you send a picture through SMS. I am glad that the Palm OS is still used. Microsoft OS is still full of glitches. The physical design is more narrow and I especially like the removal of the antenna. I added Invisible Shield to mine. For as expensive that this phone is, it should have everything that the simpler ones have and more.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Matt posted on Jan 23, 2008, 12:39 PM

8.4

Work-Listen-Talk

Strongest phone I've had in years. Give the screen a protective cover and put it in a phone case and its indestructible! This phone convinced me this summer when I was painting my garage in the Florida heat. While listening to hours worth of mp3s on my phone it will automatically pause your music for incoming phone calls and continue as soon as you hang up! I finished painting the garage in record time. The standard mp3 player (pocket tunes) could be a bit more customizable though. I've had a great signal. No issues with the battery life. The keyboard, touchscreen, and bluetooth headset is convenient. There is also alot of available software to customize the phone for my business. Best thing about it..No moving parts. Worst thing about it...only a fair ammount of built-in memory. Overall excellent phone. Have had this phone for over seven months and it still has that new and useful feeling to it. I hope their next version has wifi for free internet access.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mike posted on Dec 18, 2007, 11:08 PM

9.2

755 Simply the Best

I see reviews bagging on the 755 for being outdated or for not having the latest and greatest version of Windows. Do you know why there are so many versions of Windows? Because it sucks. It freezes, it stutters, it sucks and eventually you will be mad enough to get rid of it. I most recently owned the 750wx and before that the 650. Garnet/Palm hasnt changed in a while for a very key reason..it works!
Add to that the quality of the phone itself...its excellent. Call quality and signal strength are franky better than any other phone Ive used.
Simply put, Palm is simply the best. Go play with your toy phone, but in the real world, Id prefer something that works well, all the time.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Derek Simmerman posted on May 25, 2007, 2:25 AM

7.2

A Brief Look At The Treo 755p

Coming from someone who has used all the Treo's this one is by far the most appealing to hold and feast your eyes upon. The visual ascetics of the device are a great improvement over the Treo 700p.
I haven't experienced the resets with this device as much as the 700p either. Although I have experienced some freezing in Blazer and Chattermail which is a 3rd party application, but still it seems like an issue with data services or the implementation of those services via the Treo.
For the most part I am very pleased with the device. It looks good, sounds great, and seems to function a bit better than previous models. The real disappointment's for me is the bluetooth implementation. Where is our A2DP Palm? For the cost of this phone and the amount of time Palm has had to get the BT stack right we should all be using bluetooth 2.0 with A2DP embedded instead of using Softick Audio Gateway. One other disappointment is the IM application Sprint put on the device. It's eye pleasing but too slow. It could definitely be a much more useful application if tweaked a bit. The Voice Control app. is great, but not worth a monthly fee. This should have definitely been a free application or at worst a one time fee. I could definitely go on and on with the pluses and minuses of the devices as far as comparisons and what nots, but in a nut shell if you dont have a Treo 700p get this Treo 755p. It is an amazing device and hopefully will be improved upon over the coming months.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.