OnePlus 3 User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.0
Camera
8.2
Multimedia
9.0
Internet
9.0
Call quality
8.7
Battery
7.7
Reception
8.8
Display
8.4
Build quality
9.1
Text input
8.7
Everyday usage
8.9
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

drdaly posted on Aug 16, 2016, 11:32 AM
Posts: 78; Member since: Nov 09, 2012

10.0

Excellent phone indeed

drdaly has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Build quality is Amazing, colors are grear i got the goldish one awesome actually, internet speeds pretty fast, display is Very bright, super hardware ( processor & 6 gb Ram super !!) , fast fingerprint scanner, several intelligent tweaks here and there made me happy.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Very fast wifi and LTE Speed
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Build quality is Amazing better than most if not all rivals i couldn't believe it one i had it in hand.
  • Very Fast internet speeds wifi & LTE
  • Display is very bright compared to another qHD devices
  • super hardware ( SD 820 & 6 gb Ram
  • fast fingerprint Best in class
  • Super fast charging (Dash charger tech.)

Cons

  • Sadly No memory expansion slot

drdaly alternatives:

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

DavidGolber posted on Dec 27, 2018, 8:04 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 27, 2018

1.0

Unusable

DavidGolber has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Would not receive 4G (I think!) with T-Mobile chip.

My usual apps ("When is my bus coming") did not work.

OnePlus chose to cook up their own symbols ... it doesn't show bars, and does not say "4G", etc. And, amazingly, OnePlus has nothing in the box or on their web site to explain what _their_ symbols mean. I am astonished at this incompetence. I had a chat with their "support" people, who were (1) able to use plain English, and (2) were unable to explain OnePlus's symbols. I asked "What does the little 'E' mean?" And he said it stands for "Edge". Gee, and what does _that_ mean?

I consider it unusable, and I am sending it back.

Build quality
1.0
Dont kow
Reception
1.0
Dont know
Call quality
1.0
Dont know
Internet
1.0
Didn't work
Multimedia
1.0
dont know
Camera
1.0
UI speed
1.0
Everyday usage
1.0
Text input
1.0
Display
1.0
Battery
1.0

Pros

  • Shiny

Cons

  • Unusable

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

dlgabel posted on Oct 20, 2016, 2:57 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 20, 2016

10.0

oneplus 3

dlgabel has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

this is a great phone for the price... it has a great software performance, good camera, good battery life and the desing is beautiful... claerly better than a lot of flagships. definitely a very good phone for 400

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Fho0ody posted on Sep 07, 2016, 8:37 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 07, 2016

10.0

It is awsome

Fho0ody has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

There are those who always tries powerful phone and the manufacture of high capacities, but at much less than competitors in the top category, such as Samsung and Apple, and others. But most of the time they fail, and find that the low price is a trick behind them disappears some defects which do not notice at first glance. But the development team in OnePlus was able to make a phone Who actually realize those hopes, just making a phone at a very reasonable may belong to the middle class, but very high specifications and performance may satisfy anyone's ambition.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Dach charger
  • USP Tybe-c
  • Alauminum
  • 6 GB Ram
  • 64GB
  • Duble tap screen ON

Cons

  • Battery is 3000 and the oneplus 2 is 3300
  • No sdcard
  • The camera
  • no wirless charging

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

gordiclazar posted on Aug 28, 2016, 4:34 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 28, 2016

10.0

A True Flagship for half the price of the rest!

gordiclazar has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

So i have owned this phone for a bit less than 2 months, and im truly amazed by it. Every day i like it more. Even though i was expecting a good phone, this is something far better and far beyond i could imagine i would get! The phone has absolutely NO REAL FLAW! You cannot find a single thing about it that is objectively a "flaw", only some personal preferences that might not be to everyone's liking.

It is flawless phone for real! Of course every phone could always be better and 1+3 could sport a bigger battery, a higher resolution screen and a SDcard slot...BUT then it would be with no doubt the best phone in the world in my opinion. And that is just impossible if you want a 400$ price!
The first ever phone that blew me away like this... im honoured and proud to own it. Real masterpiece. I can say that freely, and i say something like that about stuff so rarely, almost never.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Best camera you can get for even bigger amout of money, comes very close to galaxy s7 series and iPhones.
UI speed
10.0
UI is fast as f**k. Never got lag, never had even one crashed app!! And i won the phone for 2 months, unbelieveble.
Everyday usage
10.0
Everyday usage is incredible, best performer and best phone i ever owned (Including all the Galaxy s series)
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Screen is beautiful and vibrant, 9 only coz it is not QHD
Battery
9.0
Could have fit a bigger battery, but very good battery nontheless. 5.5-6h SOT average

Pros

  • Absolute lightning performance and speed
  • Beautiful AMOLED screen
  • Fastest fingerprint scanner
  • Very very good camera
  • Beautiful built quality
  • FLAWLESS phone!

Cons

  • Could be a bit thicker and then would have more battery
  • No sd card slot even tho it had space i the sim tray to fit
  • With QHD resolution it would be perhaps the best phone u could get, not just for 400$, but for any money!

gordiclazar alternatives:

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

hudbenz1 posted on Aug 12, 2016, 1:02 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 12, 2016

10.0

Great Phone

hudbenz1 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had a GS5 and oh man it was an upgrade, this phone is wicked fast. Still, I have not yet had any lag or slowdowns during my use, the battery is alright. I have no problems with the screen. Personally I like the coloring on the phone screen. Camera is great but not the best in the world, but it will take great shots and videos (you just need to mess with the manual setting, and if you do it just right you will get shots the same as a GS7. Never had a call drop, or text not received. I really like the phone and I hope that it holds up down the road.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Zero dropped calls
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
As fast as my computer
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
Again its not the best, but if you mess with the manual setting to get the perfect shot you will get it
UI speed
10.0
Stupid fast
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
People (trolls) are hating the screen, but there is no problem with it and the coloring is perfect. Personally, I feel that the people that give it a bad wrap are the people who haven't used it and are judging it by pictures and specs.
Battery
7.0
I wish that they would fill in the camera bump with battery like they did with the oneplus one, but I manage to go almost the entire day on one charge, but the dash charge is no lie, super quick and can top of your battery in half an hour, which is fantastic when you go out at night and need that extra push for the rest of the night.

Pros

  • Dash Charge
  • 6 gb ram, that has been updated to be fully used
  • Fast UI
  • Clean OS

Cons

  • Battery

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

alycheema posted on Aug 03, 2016, 7:38 AM
Posts: 4; Member since: Jan 06, 2011

9.0

great phone... amazing value

alycheema has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Over the last two years i've used LG-G2, S6Edge and S6 active. And neither failed to disappoint in one way or another. So i was extremely skeptic in getting a not so famous OnePlus3. But the sheer fact that i haven't had to spend a small fortune to get a high-end phone takes the satisfaction level way up in the green in this case.
And this is by all means a high-end phone. Clearly made from high quality material so looks and feels premium, has the innards comparable to any flagship with the performance to match.
it's definitely not perfect but then nothing is... if you want a phone that offers a bulk load of fancy apps, and features out of the box then get and S7, Note or iPhone. With OnePlus3 you get close to stock android features & apps. i would recommend this phone to anyone who doesn't mind downloading an app or two based on the features they need.

Build quality
10.0
solid feeling metal body... looks and feels great
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
LTE Cat-6 works great as expected... in fact it appears better than my S6
Multimedia
9.0
really good built-in loudspeaker quality...
Camera
9.0
decent camera... not comparable to S6 though
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
7.0
lasts me just under a day...

Pros

  • great build quality
  • best in class fingerprint scanner (the difference is noticeable)

Cons

  • would've loved a built-in calendar app...
  • it would be hard to go back to a standard fingerprint scanners after this one

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

danielhappyg posted on Jul 22, 2016, 7:01 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 22, 2016

9.0

Awesome phone

danielhappyg has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Definitely a premium phone.
With the price almost half of galaxy s7 this phone sure give an excellent experience for users.
The downside is definitely there's no expandable storage option, fir that i think oneplus can give an option of bigger internal storage like iphone or xiaomi with mi5.
There's definitely room for improvement with battery life but well dash charge solve the battery problem for me

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Is this review helpful?

Report

saeedshakil posted on Jul 11, 2016, 11:37 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 18, 2014

9.0

one of the best android smartphone of 2016

saeedshakil has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

best phone of 2016 after samsung galaxy s7 edge and s7.
under 400 us dolar its awesome phone.worth buying.very fast ui.overall its a very vey good phone.its not flagship killer.its a killer flagship.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
7.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • great built,charging time,performance,super fast ui,good camera,

Cons

  • battery back up time is not so much good.could be better
  • accessory not available

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

vilppp posted on Jul 08, 2016, 4:09 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 08, 2016

10.0

Flagship killer for me!

vilppp has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

OnePlus 3 is overall a really good phone, and probably the best for the price. Some cons u can still find, no micro sd card slot (doesn't bother me though) and shaky videos. Also some of the biggest games doesn't load as fast as they could, but that should be able to be fixed by software update, like RAM management got fixed.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • 6 Gb RAM
  • Build quality
  • Price
  • Battery life (lasts whole day for me)
  • Extremely fast phone

Cons

  • Shaky videos
  • No micro sd card slot

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Android666 posted on Jun 18, 2016, 4:25 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 18, 2016

9.0

The flagship killer 2017?

Android666 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The phone has A very premium feeling. with te 5.5 inch screen it fits perfectley in the hand. And the specs are very good. Want more do you need?
There are not A lot of bad point to the phone but i can think of 2. No micro sd card. And the 6gb ram is not working as well as it should be i had to reload some apps several times. But for A 400 dollar phone it is the best of the best that you can get so i would say buy it.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Snapdragon 820
  • Nice display
  • Oxygen os
  • Android 6.0 marchmallow
  • Very fast
  • Feels good
  • Nice disign
  • Nice camera

Cons

  • No micro sd card
  • 6gb ram is not pereforming as it should

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.