OnePlus 3T User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.7

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera
8.0
Multimedia
8.9
Internet
8.9
Call quality
8.4
Battery
8.1
Reception
8.9
Display
8.1
Build quality
9.1
Text input
8.9
Everyday usage
8.7
UI speed
9.0

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Trex95 posted on Apr 21, 2017, 5:10 AM
Posts: 2342; Member since: Mar 03, 2013

10.0

One of the best Android phone around if it's not the best

Trex95 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

One plus did a great job with this phone and this the only Android phone can keep up with iPhone when it comes to performance. Know that S8 it's out, but this phone still fast I think it's even better than S8 when it comes to multitasking depsit older chipset SD 821 vs SD 835, but 6 GB, no micro SD that kills the performance and new file system plus the funny thing one plus 3T Super Amoled 1080P has better white than S8 1440P Super Amoled.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Excellent phone

Cons

  • When you want to connect your phone to public wifi it doesn't work unlike other phones

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

sechinov posted on Dec 24, 2017, 1:28 PM
Posts: 32; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

9.0

Not a bad choice

sechinov has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The phone is nice. Size in most cases is not convenient. Thin and inconvenient to talk. But for the Internet, video and photos are good. Software errors are, but not significant, reboot helps. The battery in this year's 2017 is weak, a day of work and no more than 4 hours of screen. The sound is good. The camera in good illumination in the street is not bad, with poor lighting, it removes weakly fast moving objects. Support is bad for the company, so do not expect long-term support. Year or one and a half.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • Display
  • Gunmetal color and design
  • Good sound
  • Fast charging in all conditions
  • Fast interface

Cons

  • too thin, can slip out of your hands
  • Poor quality photos of fast objects and in the evening
  • Very poor front camera
  • not good battery
  • Evening shots of the camera a weak spot

sechinov alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

JakeH posted on Jan 06, 2017, 8:10 AM
Posts: 89; Member since: May 01, 2014

9.0

Best Value for What I Needed

JakeH has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've only had my OnePlus 3T for a few weeks, but i continue to be impressed by the speed of everything. The fingerprint scanner is especially fast and accurate, and the U.I is the most lag free of any android phone I've ever owned. If you want the smoothest UI experience on Android, this is the phone to get.

Camera quality is great, and although it may not stand up to some to a few of 2016's flagship smartphones (Galaxy S7, Pixel Phone, iPhone 7), especially in low lighting, it is perfectly adequate in good lighting conditions. Detail is impressive and a manual mode is offered.

The 5.5" 1080p OLED display, which is adequately bright for outdoor viewing, however, It may not be as bright as the iPhone 7 or Galaxy S7 displays. Colors are vibrant, saturated, and a bit cold out of the box, but can easily be calibrated to sRGB mode, which produces more accurate colors.

The single bottom speaker is crisp and loud, however, the quietest setting is a bit too loud for me, sometimes i wish i could adjust the volume further

Battery life is also adequate. it easily gets me through a full day with moderate usage, and Dash Charge will charge the Oneplus 3T insanely quick.

All in all, I believe this is the best smartphone for the price currently on the market. It may not be as good in some areas as the best 2016 flagships, but at $440, I can't complain at all. There really aren't very many shortcomings to this phone. in day to day use, I could not be happier with my OnePlus 3T

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
8.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Super smooth UI
  • 6GB of RAM and 64GB Internal storage
  • Dash Charge is a suprisingly useful feature
  • Great Battery life
  • Build quality is on par with 2016 flagships

Cons

  • I havent gotten the Nougat uptade as of Jan. 6
  • Not Waterproof
  • No Expandable storage
  • Limited aftermarket accessories
  • You can only buy dash charge cables and adapters through OnePlus
  • Took 4 weeks to ship
  • Photos are mediocre in low lighting

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

lucce05 posted on Sep 17, 2018, 11:38 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 17, 2018

10.0

Love it

lucce05 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Very good in many ways. Good battery life, Screen, Fingerprint scaner and very fast charging for only 440€. Nice color i have the gun metal. You can choose from a 64 gb storge or 128 and both have 6gb of ram.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • -Good battery life
  • -Low price

Cons

  • Not perfect camera

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

s.p.nawatha posted on Feb 04, 2018, 8:14 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 04, 2018

4.0

Advice not to experiment and waste your money

s.p.nawatha has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is my geniune of the product after using it for almost 4 months.

Although I am against Chinese products but I could not found better mobile than this at this price range.

6GB RAM: does not deliver what it should actually do.

64GB internal space: more than enough for moderate users

16MP Camera (front and back) : primary camera is awesome but the problem is secondary camera (front camera) is of no use in low light or in dark as there is no flash neither enough screen light for selfie.

Display Quality: Good

Battery backup: initially I had very good battery back up but as days pass it reduced and now i charge twice a day to support me for gaming / browsing / calling.

Overall: 4star for good product

Build quality
6.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
5.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
4.0
UI speed
3.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
3.0
Display
4.0
Battery
4.0

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Headhunterz posted on Mar 26, 2017, 1:40 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 26, 2017

10.0

the best flagship

Headhunterz has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

is exellent. i have a best phone on my life. Great AMOLED display & dash charging is very faster than others & Fingerprint scamner is super fast & the oxygene os is very very like original android and very useful for all

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

Adiyel posted on Nov 26, 2016, 4:46 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Nov 06, 2014

9.0

The "flagship killer" returns!

Adiyel has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Order the 3T within 15 minutes of it becoming available, and don't regret my decision for a second...except maybe that the 64 GB would've been enough for me but I got the 128GB.

The display is vibrant and the outdoor visibility is top notch. I use the custom screen calibration option turned all the way to warm, as sRGB is very dull and lifeless, and well as being the most dim option. 1080p resolution isn't really an issue, just that you will see patterning if you get really close and have good eyes, something you couldn't do with an LCD display. The blacks and their power saving potential with UIs and browsers make it well worth it over an LCD, though.

The call quality is very good from my limited use, and loud speaker is a lot better than my Z3C's stereo speakers. I'm really not a fan of stereo speakers on a phone, though. Wifi reception and internet speed was excellent.

The camera is a serious selling point. The selfies cam is great, and that's all there is to it. Much better than my other phone in good light and in low light. The main camera, in my opinion, is quite underated. Samsung gets a lot of attention for its camera, but for OnePlus to take a generic sensor, pair it with their software and dynamic denoise algorithms, and come up with an all around champ says a whole lot. I wasn't that impressed with Samsung's current post processing on the S7 family as it relies too much on brightness, saturation, sharpening, and contrast boost to look appealing. I find this camera...  

Build quality
9.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Great AMOLED display, dispite what some numbers obsessed reviewers think (just be sure to use sRGB if you really think that to be better)
  • Great battery life, better than the 13% would lead you to think
  • Great build quality, very good weight/balance
  • Camera is far better than many reviewers say
  • Bottom speaker is loud and clear
  • Fingerprint scamner is super fast
  • Probably the fastest and smoothest phone of 2016
  • Even the 64GB version has ample memory

Cons

  • Since it has no microSD card, which isnt a con for me, it should have had USB 3.0 for faster data transfer
  • FHD pentile display does show some patterning on solid colors that dont have appreciable green component in their chroma
  • Original silver graphite color no longer an option

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.