Nokia Lumia 1320 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
8.8
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
9.0
UI speed
9.0
Camera
7.9
Multimedia
8.4
Internet
8.9
Call quality
9.3
Battery
9.9
Reception
9.2
Display
8.7
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

NationGuettaTR posted on Apr 23, 2016, 9:11 AM
Posts: 38; Member since: Dec 28, 2013

10.0

A great Lumia/Microsoft experience.

NationGuettaTR has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

So, firstly i'd want to tell you that i'm an Android fanboy though, using Android over years and years. But i used two Lumia devices, one of them was 520 other one is 1320. Honestly 520 was good enough for entry level smartphone. But 1320 is golden. Though it's midrange (maybe not anymore) phone it felt like high-end one. Fluent UI with very very minor lag or stutter. Good camera experience maybe not the best but. Everything you need in a phone. If you're low on budget and like or love Lumia smartphones buy this one. I'd totally recommend with 9.6/10.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Big Screen 6.0"
  • 720p HD resolution
  • Just right amount of RAM memory of 1GB
  • Fluent UI without any lag or stutter
  • 1080p FHD video recording ability
  • LTE LTE LTE ☺
  • Bluetooth 4.0 connectivity
  • Quick responsive touchscreen

Cons

  • Low-end CPU
  • Low-end GPU
  • Low amount of storage of 8GB (even though it can expand)
  • Camera could be 8MP or 13MP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anton1o posted on Nov 23, 2015, 5:12 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 23, 2015

9.0

Lumia 1320 Review

Anton1o has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Not the great phone because of the screen which is poor. A little to big. If you have the money to buy better buy Nokia LUmia 1520, its better version of 1320. Nice for car, if you have Nokia cr 123, like you have small tv in it.

Build quality
7.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
7.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Big screen
  • Low price

Cons

  • Low PPI

Is this review helpful?

Report

panais012 posted on Jun 07, 2015, 2:09 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 06, 2015

10.0

panais012 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I really like this phone! It's very good and speed. Pixels it's high. I have this phone a month only and I love it. Front camera is good enough (for me) but 0.3 MP OK.! Signal is high and I can call someone from everywhere.!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery 1 - 2 days
  • Display 6'' - very good pixels
  • Very speed and Browser

Cons

No Cons

Is this review helpful?

Report

osama94 posted on Nov 24, 2014, 9:06 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 24, 2014

10.0

i love this phone

osama94 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I had this phone more than three months and it's work great with me from battery to camera to app to every thing I love windows phone it's the smartest have it and you will never regret ..................................................​.........................

Build quality
10.0
The material of the phone is great
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
The voice is very good
Internet
10.0
The internet speed it's fast and the internet explorer is awesome
Multimedia
10.0
The music and video player it's extremely good
Camera
10.0
The camera is only five mega pixel but with Lumia camera app it's work great
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
I use it for the hole day and its work fine with me
Text input
10.0
It's windows keyboard it's the fastest
Display
10.0
It's work very good under sun light
Battery
10.0
Battery is best thing on it it can reach a day and more

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Christinag90 posted on Nov 01, 2014, 2:48 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 01, 2014

4.0

piece of junk

Christinag90 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

At first when I had it was not bad but then all the sudden the system was taking to much memory off my phone to the point my phone just frozed and even funnier I switched from a galaxy s4 worst mistake ever. So I switched the Nokia for the s5 I was better off..

Build quality
5.0
Reception
5.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
3.0
Multimedia
3.0
Camera
3.0
UI speed
2.0
Everyday usage
2.0
Text input
2.0
Display
3.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • battery

Cons

  • everything except the battery

0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

ayubkhan008 posted on Jun 03, 2014, 3:51 AM
Posts: 3; Member since: Jun 02, 2014

10.0

NOKIA lumia 1320

ayubkhan008 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

i have it and i m using this phone its really awesome guys don't worry of OS windows phone is giving update in june last (wp8.1) than it wil be stand for compete android. go for lumia once guys you will never switch back to android but only if you can understand the power of windows phone

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • huge battery life easily 2days pick up after normal use
  • big display easy for typing,movies,games.etc
  • best hardware
  • easy using windows phone OS is just awesome for personal phone.
  • push notification is great as email arrives as soon as the sender send
  • fast internet

Cons

  • Camera is only 5mp
  • other cons are also there but it will solve after update of OS to Windows phone 8.1

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

tom4820 posted on Jun 02, 2014, 8:57 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 20, 2013

10.0

Awesome

tom4820 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is a awesome phablet, its my first phablet.
love the Windows 8 phone style!!!!
Great for office and home usage.
great graphics and speed for my games with the xbox account.
Also great internet speed.
the app store is a little weak on the amount of apps, but thats going to be fixed.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • ui speed

Cons

No Cons

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

ProudiAn posted on Apr 05, 2014, 4:14 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Apr 04, 2014

9.0

Great Phone

ProudiAn has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

PHONEARENA should remove that it has NFC, IT DOESN'T, on any version of the mobile which are 3 btw. I have the RM-996 one. The phone is great so far. Battery and display are cool. great value for money indeed.

Build quality
9.0
Strong phone with nice back and cover. when u open it up u can see how nice and strong it is
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Great, although the internet explorer is pretty basic but i found a browser named UC browser which turned to be really cool
Multimedia
10.0
Plays HD movies flawlessly even with sizes like 3 gb
Camera
8.0
Good for a 5 mp one and the nokia apps for photo editing and related stuff are really cool.
UI speed
10.0
realy fast
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
its my first full touch screen phne as i awlays had a qwerty, bb and nokia. nt still nice and i am getting used to it. after the next update microsoft will have a really fastest touch keypad i guess.
Display
9.0
My bad luck that i got it from another country, the screen had some defect like small white dot to the top right. It only appeared when the theme was white. Other than that it was great esp. with movies
Battery
10.0
Superb. i heavily use wi-fi and media thorughout the day and it still have juice for the day later. Unlike my bb which was a pain in the @**

Pros

  • Big Dispaly
  • Super Battery
  • Really Fast with HD movies and daily tasks
  • apps needed were found on the store
  • Great wp8 interface a lot better than that of android to me
  • Great sound and loud speaker

Cons

  • No Nfc
  • IE browser with wp8 needs more tools
  • input editing is tough compared to android esp. with cursor or letter indent

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

greenhost posted on Jan 28, 2014, 1:47 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jan 28, 2014

9.0

awesome

greenhost has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

awesome phablet for daily use. nokia quality, Windows 8 Mobile OS makes phone VFM. Camera could have been atleast 8MP. In India also it is HSDPA+, not real LTE! call quality is superb! Battery last for 2 days in normal use.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
8.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.