Nokia 3220 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

azix posted on Sep 21, 2008, 9:34 PM

10.0

best mobile 4 itz price

i got it during april 2005 after 1 month i thought it is not a good phone . but i was worng it was with me every day of my life i droped it hard and broke itz cover then got new cover itz coool. droped in a glass of water i removed battery .after 1 day it was like nothing happend. now itz 3-4 years it as good as new .
nokia makes best quality mobiles!

Pros

  • lights
  • volume of spekerphone
  • quality

Cons

  • memory 2mb only
  • no memory card slot

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

Nidhin posted on Oct 14, 2007, 3:14 AM

6.2

3220 THE BEST PHONE I HAVE GOT

Its been a year since I got the 3220. I would say its the best phone for a moderate user. A person who would like to make calls,send SMS and MMS ,navigate in the net,take a few pics and listen to music at times. The light effects in the sides are awesome. It is indeed the best mobile one could buy for the price. It is somethig bad that the company stopped the production of the phone now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

elaine posted on Oct 13, 2007, 9:19 PM

7.6

its an ok phone.

pros -
speaker phone
camera
easy to use
hard to break

cons -
really really tiny internal memory (2 mb) and no sd memory card or anything for extra storage.
doesnt support mp3 playback
it crashed alot

i really liked this phone when i had it.but i dropped it in the toilet ( dont ask how ) and it died.
got a RIZR to replace it. buts its so fragile. the nokia was literally impossible to kill. except with water.

Is this review helpful?

Report

bryan jovel posted on Apr 13, 2007, 1:38 PM

8.8

i luved the nokia 3220

i had this phone 4 like 5 monthes and i luved it i had evrything 4 me and it waz very yoounged and playfull and the ligths made it even better cuz i waz like a lil mini club in the pulm of ur hands lol.....the only thing i didt like waz that it didt have ir or bluetooth but the rest waz grait---->if u wanna had me to ur mysapce its www.mysapce.com/latino_life_25

msn-->lilbryan15@hotmail.com

aim-->fts1991

mysapce im-->latino_4_life25

by the way my phone got stolen in the club and yes peopl i did cry no lie i waz only 13 when that happend!!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

lorielily posted on Nov 26, 2006, 3:01 AM

8.4

This phone is awesome

I was given this type of phone for X-mas last year and I love it. It has great sound quality, good signal strength, great battery length, awesome ring tones, cool graphics, and a cool camera. The plastic bumpers tend to wear easily, but this phone makes up for that in so many ways. I accidently dropped it in water once and after it dried it worked perfectly fine! It is a great buy.

Is this review helpful?

Report

scott posted on Nov 17, 2006, 4:01 AM

9.6

streeter

It is the best phone ive ever had good vale my fav part of the fone is the grips and cut out covers!!!!!!! but the only thing i didnt lick was it had no blue tooth

Is this review helpful?

Report

Benk182 posted on Aug 27, 2006, 5:38 AM

8.8

Great Phone.

I love this phone, It has a camera, Vodafone Live, Cool lights, 6 GAMES, and more!!! The ultimate fun phone.
1 thing i hate is the joystick, it's sooo annoying!!!
I Love the customisable faceplates!!! I can draw anything and put it in!!! A definite good buy!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Vik posted on Jun 01, 2006, 12:02 AM

6.0

i hate it

i liked it at first...oo colors and it flashes...make sure you take good care of it because clear rubber on anything is never a good idea and i hope you're getting all your phone calls because i think i got maybe 1 out of every 10 calls bc it just always went to voicemail if someone tried to call...enjoy.

Is this review helpful?

Report

kinabalu_girl posted on Oct 02, 2005, 6:56 AM

6.0

nokia

the style of this phone is sohh cool..... it fits anybody's style no age limit required, only the gutts to carry a super powered phone highlighted with special cool features... the only phone that can go the distance of high crossed collaborated ideasof the techi peeps from nokia!check this out guys!

Is this review helpful?

Report

deadlyflower22 posted on May 19, 2005, 9:19 AM

8.6

a disco on a mobile phone!!!

my sister owns this phone i think it rocks!!! great sounds, fab resolution, excellent camera, cool design and many more!!!! what more can i say its a must have phone!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

bad25 posted on May 14, 2005, 3:51 PM

10.0

Nokia 3220

i belive that is a very good phone exelent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

sandra posted on Apr 28, 2005, 11:12 PM

8.4

the best buddy

i gave my two thumbs-up for this,the best ever..bec. of the unique features of this and plus the price of this handsets is affordable. Good sounds, resolutions and ideal for all ages..

Is this review helpful?

Report

Dark Gotenks posted on Feb 18, 2005, 6:14 AM

8.8

Great Phone

At first i thought i was gonna be disspointed with this phone, but this phone turned out great. It's got a slick design a decent features. However, on a minor note, people with big fingers might have trouble hitting the keys. I love the flashy lights and the sycronization ringtones to it, and people with epilepsy should stay away from this phone =p It's small and you can even design your own back covers, prety spiffy if i say so. It's mostly aimed at teens but i know some older people who were satisfied with the phones. I Defintely recommend this phone.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mya posted on Jan 21, 2005, 9:55 AM

6.0

help!!!!!!!!!

i`ve got Nokia 3220 and i can upload pictures from it but i can`t load to phone any picz and melodies and the telephone can`t be synchronized with my Nokia PC suite . Please, if someone knows how to fix this send me an e-mail . Thank you :)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Kate posted on Dec 26, 2004, 3:42 PM

9.4

The coolest looking fone you'll eva c !!!

The nokia 3220 is an excellent phone, the content, value for money, sound and design are all great!! Those little added touches such as personbalised cut-out fascias, flashing lights and much more make it useful and fun-filled. I've had myne 3 days and to say I haven't been off it shows just what a cool phone it is! Certainly a MUST have phone!!!! :)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Jezza posted on Dec 25, 2004, 1:48 PM

9.0

Nokia 3220

I think it's an ok fone to. I got it for xmas and it is really cool (the look). The Sound isn't as good as i thought tho but otherwise its all good! Plus I don't think that there's a fone that gives you the ability to draw out or pirnt out a pic and stick it in the back.. nice touch :)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Kez posted on Dec 24, 2004, 11:29 AM

8.0

SiCk fOne!!

Ive got this fone 4 crimbo..i thought it was a basic cam fone...but iv found out it has a video player ans midi ringtones........good fone made my day

Is this review helpful?

Report

hana posted on Dec 09, 2004, 12:33 PM

9.2

nok 3220

i think the nok 3220 is a great cool looking phone wit great features and i think that any1 who doesnt like it should go and jump coz its brill. its a very attractive fone and with a camera, video recorder, sound recorder, wave messaging and grat graphics, not to mention the brill light effects. anyone thinking of buying it should coz its great and u can personalize it. all in all a top phone. thanx xox

Is this review helpful?

Report

Indecipherable posted on Dec 06, 2004, 10:44 AM

9.6

Nokia 3220

The Nokia 3220 is a great phone. It's not as small as most but in some ways thats convienient. The super-nintendo like quality for gaming is amazing and the game selections are all fun and entertaining.
The lights along the side add the perfect club-in-my-pocket feel to the phone and depending on you r style the bright green lights on out going calls gives the phone an almost matrix feeling. The ring tones (which sync with the lights) are a bit rough, but theirs sure to be atleast one in the default package that you like. The phone makes programming easy in Java Midp 2.0
if you need a game or app that you can't find.
The Nokia 3220 is a great phone for the Business or social user. It's definatly an eye catcher and perfectly user friendly.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Bullware posted on Dec 01, 2004, 10:24 AM

7.6

Nokia 3220

I work for a regional cellphone provider in Southeast USA. We carry thest phones. They are a bit larger than the 3200, but work just as well. The external lights on the phone make it look like a fire engine when the phone rings. The ringers are something that need to be worked on but all in all for the price that it is sold for is it a good value for your money.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless