Motorola V600 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Matthew posted on May 18, 2004, 7:45 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Apr 09, 2008

3.8

Motorola V 600

Just a very less then average phone, better then the 720's but not near the phone that the VX6000 is. Picture quality from the camera is very bad, phone book is a nightmare, ease of operation is less then user friendly. Software does what it wants when it wants like change your ringer style. Sound quality is very much sub-par. I have had the phone for 14 days and it is going back May 19, 2004. Motorola customer service is all overseas, tried to get questions answered but there is too great a lanuage barrier. Called three times the same day and talked to customer service people in three different countries, none in America. Phone has a solid feel but little else. Purchased the HF 800 Blue Tooth Speaker, another failure on the part of Motorola, volume too little to hear in my F150 and caller can hear themselves talk in the background.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

g8rchic posted on Jan 14, 2007, 2:06 PM

9.0

AMAZING phone

This is by far the BEST phone I have ever had!!! The battery life is absolutely amazing! It will last over 2 days without charging it!! You can talk for hours and the bar will never move!! It is EASY to navigate through, pretty self-explanatory. Has TONS of options, including ring tones, and downloading mp3's is a sinch!! The music quality is GREAT!!! I have had the phone for 2 years now and it still works wonderfully!!! I would DEFINITELY recommend this phone!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Epidemic posted on Apr 05, 2005, 2:48 AM

5.2

Motorola v600

They don't seem to have done any field testing what so ever, if so, it was poor.

There are some Pros:

- Display is clear
- Camera takes good quality photo's
- Speaker is clear and loud for Mp3 playback

Cons:

- Buttons on outside do not disable, which can change your ringstyle to silent when being knocked around in your pocket or bag.
- Can't record video
- Sms's stored on SIM, general SIM allows about 20 SMS's max
- 1000 spaces for contacts great, but really useless when you can only search by the first character of someones name
- Mp3 player also great, but also useless when only 5MB of memory is given with the phone
- Some areas not very intuitive
- No Infrared
- Bluetooth is not good when compared to other phones such as Sony Ericson

Is this review helpful?

Report

ANGELUS posted on Feb 20, 2005, 11:21 PM

6.0

V600

WHAT UP.I DID SOME CHECKING ON THE V600.TURNS YOU UPGRADE THE MOEMORY ON THE PHONE.BT NOT SUR WHICH MEMORY IS TAKEZ?? SD? DOEZ ANYBODY KNOW???????????

Is this review helpful?

Report

Apackacashew posted on Jan 27, 2005, 3:41 PM

10.0

reply

this is me again if you were in the v550 you would have seen my report. this phone is really good.every feature is worth every cent of your money. dont get meh wrong all the other phones are sucky, stupid, horrid, shameful etc. i would not waste my time typing if it was not good.....................

Is this review helpful?

Report

Juan posted on Oct 14, 2004, 2:51 PM

9.6

Motorola V600

This phone is great, i have it for T-Mobil and have not had one problem yet. The picture quality is great and if u email it the pictures are pretty big. The camera adjusts to the light wherever you are. The Bluetooth headset is great. The ringtones are awesome too especially the mp3 ones. If your looking for a great camera phone with lots of storage this is perfect for you.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Cindy posted on Sep 25, 2004, 10:09 AM

6.0

Thanks for the info - glad I read this before I bought it

I'm glad you were specific on what was wrong with the V600 model because I was going to change over to this phone until I read your experience with it. Thanks to you and phonearena.com!

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.