LG Q7+ User Reviews

Overall user rating

7.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Camera
6.8
Multimedia
8.5
Internet
7.8
Call quality
8.5
Battery
5.8
Reception
8.2
Display
8.8
Build quality
7.0
Text input
9.0
Everyday usage
7.8
UI speed
8.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Metrouser90 posted on Aug 12, 2019, 11:34 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 15, 2019

5.0

LG Q7 plus (Metro PCS)

Metrouser90 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought this phone new year 2019. I can honestly say after 8 months of owning this device, this phone is absolute garbage!!! Phone randomly freezes up to 30 seconds for no reason what so ever. Simple applications fail to work properly like the alarm clock which turns itself off (that has got me in a lot of trouble). Performance sucks horribly, comparable to 1GB of ram at times. Battery is useless for a whole day, at best 5 hours. Build quality is horrendous, scratches easily just from protection case, if you breathe on the device, it'll scratch the back. NOT WORTH THE PRICE! To upgrade to this device it'll cost $250 and up at Metro PCS. Don't do it, you will regret it!! Overall it shows LG's lazy engineering and lack of overall quality. It's sad that a somewhat well known company fails to surpass even the most basic of phone performance. LG you suck, ZTE, Coolpad can out perform you 10 fold. I will never buy another LG product as long as I live. LG should stick to just making TV's because that's the only thing I like about this phone, the screen. If you want value, buy anything else than this model. If you want an overpriced device that performs like a phone from 6 years ago that'll freeze, have a junk camera, crap battery, and scratch as soon as you open the box, than this is the phone for you! Hence my warning, the LG Q7+ makes the first iPhone look superior in every way. Junk junk junk!!!!

Build quality
1.0
Easily scratched back glass
Reception
4.0
If you grip the phone around the top, you'll lose reception
Call quality
6.0
Audio cuts in and out
Internet
5.0
Multimedia
7.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
4.0
Perfoms like it has only 2GB RAM
Everyday usage
4.0
You get frustrated pretty easy using this device
Text input
7.0
Display
9.0
Battery
3.0
Too small, can not get you through the day

Pros

  • Screen (Nice Pixel density)
  • Good speaker and size of phone feels good in hand

Cons

  • Scratches if you blow on it
  • Battery way to small
  • Performance sucks for a supposedly 4gb ram phone
  • Overheats when charging
  • Scratches, scratches, scratches... Might as well have used paper to build it
  • Apps fail and close, phone decides when to shut off your alarm at random (you'll be late to work many times with this phone)

Is this review helpful?

Report

Matthew1234 posted on Mar 30, 2019, 4:58 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 30, 2019

9.0

My personal rating

Matthew1234 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is in second place for my favorite phone ive ever owned (first is the ZTE Zmax pro) but the back glass scratches very easily ive had this phone for less than 2 weeks now and the back is scratched like you wouldn't believe the rounded clip of my knife scratched the back of the phone and the screen has hardly any scratches now that im overprotective of this phone and dont get water in the charging port i did and i had to use a hair dryer to evaporate the water out of the port but it dosent get as hot as all my other phones i hope this phone lasts i am known for being rough on phones and the construction feels solid the display is the highest resolution of any phone ive ever owned definitely worth the $250 we paid for it the color range is amazing as shown by the stock wallpaper i was impressed the camera is sub-par though but i rarely ever use it overall it is a wonderful phone if youre looking for a large well made display but if youre wanting good photos this is not the phone for you.

Build quality
10.0
It feels solid
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
The internet is fast
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
The multi media is wonderful
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • Wonderful display

Cons

  • Back glass scratches easily and camera is ok

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ruezzz89 posted on Mar 29, 2019, 10:29 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 29, 2019

8.0

Good phone, leaves wanting.

Ruezzz89 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone the screen is amazing, the weight of the phone is great. it has a amazing camera and the NFC and fingerprint reader are spot on. The only downside is the battery life leaves you wanting. I would recommend this phone to anyone.

Build quality
8.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
6.0

Pros

  • Good camera, Amazing mid tier phone.

Cons

  • Battery life leaves you wanting.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Kdecola posted on Dec 05, 2018, 12:36 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 05, 2018

8.0

Searching for my photos...

Kdecola has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I recently purchased the LG Q7+. I like the phone. Has a lot of memory and is quite speedy. One down fall is Otterbox did not make a case for this model phone.

I took pictures of new electronics for insurance purposes. In order to prevent any accidential deletions, I selected "lock" on those pictures. Now I can not find them on my phone or in Google Photos. Does anyone know where pictures are hiding?

If you are looking for a phone with large storage capacity, that can multi task quickly at a decent price, I recommend this phone. As for battery life and talk time, this one is not at the top of the class.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Built well. I would prefer a little larger screen.
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
7.0
Battery
5.0

Pros

  • Storage capacity, speedy, weight

Cons

  • Compact screen, battery life, no Otterbox

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.