LG Migo User Reviews

Overall user rating

7.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Camera
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Internet
7.0
Call quality
6.0
Battery
7.0
Reception
6.0
Display
8.0
Build quality
6.0
Text input
7.0
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

robertP posted on Sep 08, 2016, 3:17 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 08, 2016

7.0

jungle vx suck

robertP has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have to tell you that this phone is exactly what is needed for very small children
and mentally/physically handicapped users.... I have a daughter who needs to either contact
her mother or me, and that is it...she is physically incapable of dialing out on a normal phone, so being able to hit two buttons works for her

What I don't understand is if you bought this, did you not see how simple the phone was, and not for a normal individual?

if anything, I wish there were more phones of this nature to choose from in the future... I understand it is no longer made.... simple phones of this nature are needed

Build quality
6.0
Reception
6.0
Call quality
6.0
Internet
7.0
Multimedia
6.0
Camera
7.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Text input
7.0
Display
8.0
Battery
7.0

Pros

  • simple to use

Cons

No Cons

Is this review helpful?

Report

jenny posted on May 10, 2007, 2:11 PM

9.2

jenny

I just got two migo phones for my 8 years old twin daughters. They are great phones ! Enough function for the kids and nothing more. My kids walk to a daycare center next to the school everyday and they call me once they got there. This gives me a peace of mind. It's very easy to enter or change numbers for anyone with half a brain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Catherine posted on Nov 02, 2006, 1:43 PM

8.0

Verizon Migo

Well I love this phone, it has what it said it would have and it all works perfectly. My almost 7 year old could not be more pleased. He's taken upon calling Grandmom and brother's more often and they truely enjoy his calls. The ring tones are sweet and adorable.

This is a clean, clear, adorable little way for me to keep track of my child's location, to be there asap if there is an emergency and to ease myself of the event we should get lost or seperated.

This phones is great!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

LTP posted on Sep 26, 2006, 10:18 AM

5.6

LG Migo is ok

The LG Migo is ok, it serves the purpose for my grade schooler. I think it should have more color choices, I mean this phone is marketed for children and a wider color selection would be great. I also think there should be at least two extra slots added for number, all families are not the fictional 2.5 children, a dog and a cat.

Price-wise it is a little, no a lot on the expensive side so I would advise anyone who is looking to invest in this phone to please do your research and look for sales and on-line specials.
The design is pretty good, it is light so it does not get in the way. It will fit in a pant pocket and not make the child feen uncomfortable.

Sound is ok, as of now I have not received any complaints.

Signal strength is ok also, the phone can be used under ground on the local metro rail system.

If I could rate this phone on a grading scale between A+ (being flawless) and F- (being the absolute worse) I would go for a solid C.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Justin posted on Aug 05, 2006, 9:41 PM

8.6

reply to VX 1000 suck

first of all, learn english. your grammar and word usage is terrible, second, lay off the caps. This is a great phone for young children, and for parents who want a sense of peace knowing that their kids are safe. the Chaperone system is a great idea, especially for people who live in not so upright areas. If I had children, this would be in my household. The color and style of the phone makes it something that a young child would want to carry around, the nickname is Shrek, due to its resemblances to the cartoon character. If you had read the manual you would KNOW how to program the numbers into this phone, it is not the designer's fault that you are not competent enough in the english language to understand that their is a manual for a reason. I really like the fact that you can locate this device from your own phone as long as you have a Razr or an LG VX8300. The phone is meant for restricted use, and so that your child is not typing in random numbers and calling people using up your minutes. Having this phone on a family share plan is not a bad thing considering that if you have kids, you are most likely not the only person in your household useing a cellphone. INcalling makes this phone perfectly usable without using up your minutes.

The phone is not meant to be able to text or send pictures, because the age group that it is meant for is one that most likely does not know how to work these features anyway.

Well that is all I have to say about this phone, again I reccomend...  

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

JSteed posted on Jan 31, 2006, 5:32 PM

6.0

Niche Market

The phone is designed for a niche. One where you don't want you kids dialing the a lot of people yet you want them to have access to family and police. The concept is good for kids you wouldn't give a fully functional phone. However the phone is pricy and must be activated on a family share plan. Hopefully the color and design won't allow it too be lost too often.

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

JUNGLE posted on Jan 09, 2006, 9:43 PM

2.2

THE VX1000 SUCK!

OK THIS IS THE WORLD'S WORST PHONE EVER IT REALLY SUCK AND WHAT IS UP WITH THAT ONLY 4 NUMBERS YOUR MAMA NUMBER DADDY AND SISTER AND BROTHER THIS SUCKS AND HOW THE HECK YOU TYEP IN THE NUMBERS OK WHO MADE THIS CRAP UP? MAN IT IS SOOOO DUM! YHEA AND WHAT'S UP WITH THE PHONE FEATHER'S SOUND-ANDSOME OTHER 3 THING'S AND IT LOOK'S DUM AND IT LOOK'S KIND OF GAY LOL OK I GIVE IT 2 TUMB'S DOWN SORRY!! TO WHO MADE IT I REALLY DONT LIKE IT LIKE AT ALL PEOPLE'S SOOOO THAT'S JUST MY OPPINON I DONT KNOW YOUR'S JUST WRITE DOWN YOUR'S IF YOU THINK ANY DIFFERNT WELL THAT'S YOUR BISSNESS NOT MY GUY'S YHEA THAT ALL I GOT TO SAY ABOUT THIS PHONE AND GOOOD BYE PEOPLE ENJOY YOUR PHONE I DID NOT!!! THAT'S 2 BAD 4 WHO MADE IT OK BYE 2 ALL KNOW SOOOOOOOOOOO LOOOOOOOOOOONG!! PEOPLE.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

dawn-paris mathews posted on Jan 05, 2006, 11:14 PM

8.2

lg migo vx1000

great phone for young children to ensure safety and is less likely to be stolen or lost with backpack clip. gives kids a sence of maturaty.!!!!---thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Ryan posted on Dec 26, 2005, 9:45 PM

8.2

perfect

the phone is great but a little pricey

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.