LG G7 ThinQ User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Everyday usage
9.5
UI speed
9.8
Camera
9.5
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Battery
8.5
Reception
10.0
Display
10.0
Build quality
10.0
Text input
9.8
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

k.hajipour posted on Feb 15, 2019, 11:05 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Dec 05, 2017

9.0

LG G7

k.hajipour has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After a month of using my ear, I enjoy. It would be much better if the battery had longer life. But working with this mobile is very smooth.Also, I could not find the option to turn on the screen while reading

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • screen

Cons

  • battery

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Gavin_Moore posted on Oct 23, 2018, 9:47 AM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 09, 2018

9.0

Great Phone

Gavin_Moore has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I previously had the LG v20, which was a fantastic phone, but had a few problems, like thermal throttling and reception issues, among other things. This phone fixed all those problems, and then some. Overall, it's a fantastic phone that's definitely worth the money.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
This phone has a plethora of audio capabilities not found in other phones, like the fantastic hifi quad dac.
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
The phone will sometimes stutter, but very rarely.
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
This phone has a very high resolution and well calibrated display.
Battery
8.0
This phone could definitely use a larger battery, but if you set the internal resolution to 1080p, it will easily last you 1 and a half days of moderate usage.

Pros

  • Great audio capabilities
  • Excellent screen
  • Good value for money

Cons

  • Battery could be of a higher capacity
  • The UI stutters sometimes

Gavin_Moore alternatives:

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

jacobturk99 posted on Aug 26, 2018, 8:40 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 01, 2017

10.0

Best LG Phone to Date!

jacobturk99 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I'll be honest here, I am kind of an LG fanboy. After having a junky Samsung Galaxy Core Prime, I stepped up to an LG V20. I really liked that phone, but it did have a few flaws that I had to put up with. Now that I have the G7, everything that was an issue on my V20 is resolved. It is really just a nice phone all around with great power. My only gripe would be that the battery is just enough for a day's use. It would've been nice to see them use a 3500 mAh battery instead of 3000. The upshot is that this phone charges incredibly quick. All in all, great job LG, I can't wait to see what's next!

Build quality
10.0
It really is built great, Gorilla Glass 5 and everything
Reception
10.0
I haven't had any issues yet
Call quality
10.0
HD audio calling is great
Internet
10.0
Gets way better WIFI range than the V20 did
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Great photos, lacks a little detail once zoomed in
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
I want just a hair more battery
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Super bright and high-res, looks great.
Battery
8.0
Step it up for the G8!

jacobturk99 alternatives:

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Report

xxfuzzyxx posted on Aug 21, 2018, 10:10 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 21, 2018

10.0

Best phone for the money

xxfuzzyxx has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Nice bright screen good battery life and snappy performance. Takes nice pictures and has a wide angle lens to get those big shots. Water resistant and mil spec durable. Phone that looks great works great and built tough and two year manufactures warranty. Best phone for the money.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Speed
  • Durability
  • Warranty
  • Water resistant
  • Battery life
  • Wide angle camera

Cons

No Cons

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.