Huawei Ascend Mate7 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.8

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet
10.0
Call quality
9.2
Battery
10.0
Reception
9.8
Display
9.5
Build quality
10.0
Text input
9.8
Everyday usage
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Camera
9.0
Multimedia
9.2
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

ahadsarkar posted on Jul 24, 2015, 2:49 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 24, 2015

10.0

BEST SMARTPHONE EVER HAD

ahadsarkar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Good phone overall,& you will love it,good speakers amazing display good battery it has everything you want from a phone ,so i would prefer this phone over an SAMSUNG or HTC.Very beautiful UI and phone design.Very light and handy compared to other phones.i had the phone over 5 months now and i still enjoy it..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • finger scanner
  • Display
  • Super fast Data internet Cat 6 technology

Cons

  • non removable battery

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

udonyema posted on Apr 20, 2015, 11:58 AM
Posts: 4; Member since: Jan 17, 2014

9.0

Mate 7 - Looker, Classy, High End

udonyema has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Just purchased the gold edition 3GB RAM/ 32 GB Storage version of the Mate 7. It's running Android 4.4.2. Expected a lot from the device but i've still being pretty surprised by the smooth UI, usable and intuitive functionality and classy finish. Almost want to bring it out of its case everytime. Can't bear to hide the beauty. The interface seems like Lollipop's precursor.

I also currently use a HTC OneMax, so i evidently like well designed phones. Had been waiting for a sequel to the OneMax but HTC hasn't been forthcoming. I also love screen real estate. 5.5 inches is as low as i'd go right now. I'm 6'2 and have fairly large hands. Got the Desire 816 for my wife last year and she loves it. I like it too, but glossy plastic isn't my thing. I was also one of those who initially felt the Mate 7 was a ripoff of the OneMax. But hello, it's that and more. It mixes a little bit of IOS in the UI and Fingerprint Scanner, HTC in the back and Asus in the finish. Love it. Can't stop staring at it

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Nice Design
  • Classy Finish
  • Smooth UI
  • Useful, Intuitive Functionality
  • Incredible Screen to Body Ratio
  • Clear Screen and Viewing Experience
  • Simple, Unique Wallpapers and Themes

Cons

  • No OIS

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

shams posted on Mar 07, 2015, 10:44 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Mar 07, 2015

10.0

the best smart phone

shams has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

recommended phone for 2015 it is really do what you want and battery hold the charge for 3 days medium usage and the cover for golden phone it is good made material and The camera is a solid performer, giving amazing detail with a lot, but not seemingly enough, filters and options. One issue with the camera, though having great lowlight ability, tends to allow too much light into the exposure at times, washing out part of the picture. I've found, even when inside, the flash is best to be turned off.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • all over the phone is 10/10.

Cons

  • only one no separate sd card slot.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

nimsy posted on Feb 28, 2015, 1:16 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 10, 2014

10.0

best I've ever had

nimsy has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This is by far, the best phone I've ever owned. Amazing, solid, sturdy build quality, with aesthetics to complement.

I own the 2gb/16gb model, and it's more than enough. Expandable memory up to 128gb, gives you enough memory to last indefinitely, while the 2gb of RAM mixed with the octo-core processor gives you seamless multitasking transition, with virtually nonexistent application lag. Even powering that much hardware, the battery gives you upwards of 14 hours of moderate-heavy usage with the built in battery saver turned off.

The emotion UI doesn't give you an app drawer, but more of an iOS feel. However, through the use of folders, the minimalistic design gives speedy, fluid performance, unlike most typical android skins. There is one drawback, being that smaller apps(calculator, calendar,etc.) Can't be opened in separate windows occupying the home screen. Again, the multitasking ability of this phone makes up for that.

The camera is a solid performer, giving amazing detail with a lot, but not seemingly enough, filters and options. One issue with the camera, though having great lowlight ability, tends to allow too much light into the exposure at times, washing out part of the picture. I've found, even when inside, the flash is best to be turned off. I repeat, only use the flash outside, at night. Not only will it wash out your indoor pictures, but in all honesty, it's really NOT needed.

I can also say from experience, it can, and does, outperform the note 3, g3, s5 and...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • beautiful display
  • long lasting battery
  • above adequate camera
  • excellent build quality

Cons

No Cons

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.