x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone 6s User Reviews

9.5 Based on 27 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.5/10
Display9.3/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9.4/10
Everyday usage9.6/10
UI speed9.8/10
Camera9.3/10
Multimedia9.4/10
Internet9.6/10
Call quality9.5/10
Battery9/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

mobiledigger
posted on 13 Apr 2016, 16:17 (Posts: 43; Member since: 24 Sep 2015)

9

Iphone 6s

mobiledigger has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Great phone for those who are not daily power users. Great build quality, great camera and great to browse the web and all the apps. Very speedy, greatly surprised. Battery is enough for a day and a half if you don't play heavy games a lot

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 8/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fisher
posted on 29 Jan 2016, 10:18 (Posts: 9; Member since: 29 Jan 2016)

10

awesome

fisher has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

The original iPhone introduced the world to Multi-Touch, forever changing the way people experience technology. With 3D Touch, you can do things that were never possible before. It senses how deeply you press the display, letting you do all kinds of essential things more quickly and simply. And it gives you real-time feedback in the form of subtle taps from the all-new Taptic Engine.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

RizwanYaqoob
posted on 29 Jan 2016, 04:21 (Posts: 27; Member since: 14 Dec 2013)

9

The Best Phone On The Market

RizwanYaqoob has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Upgraded from iPhone 6 and there are many things I must say Apple improved in iPhone 6s. 2GB RAM, A9 Chip and GPU are really showing power. Multi-tasking and RAM management is great. The new 12MP rear camera takes breath-taking shots in day-light and great photos in low-light conditions and selfies are even better 5MP front cam. 3D touch is another remarkable feature. Touch ID is amazingly fast and at-last, battery; Full day at single charge with normal usage. Battery timing is better than previous models. Low Power mode gives extra few hours.

Build quality 10/10 7000 series aluminum makes it more solid and premium.
Reception 9/10 Strong signal reception everywhere.
Call quality 9/10 Clear call quality on both sides.
Internet 9/10 Fast, Fluid experience.
Multimedia 7/10 Everything is great expect iTunes dependency.
Camera 9/10 Simply amazing. Take great photos even in low-light conditions. Yes, Front too!
UI speed 10/10 No lagging but Fast n' Fluid.
Everyday usage 10/10 Perfect device for everyday usage.
Text input 10/10 Perfect. Keyboard shortcuts saves much of my time and 'undo' is yet another great feature.
Display 9/10 Its not 1080p or 2k but its not less than 1080p and 2K! Great viewing angles even under direct sun-light.
Battery 9/10 Full day at single charge. Battery timing is better than previous models.

Pros

  • 3D Touch
  • Camera
  • Build Quality
  • Audio Quality
  • Speed and Performance

Cons

  • iTunes dependent

RizwanYaqoob alternatives:

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

shauncusi
posted on 11 Jan 2016, 06:01 (Posts: 8; Member since: 11 Jan 2016)

10

Apple iPhone 6s is AMA-ZIIING!

shauncusi has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Recently bought the iPhone 6s, coming off from a Samsung S5, and I couldn't be happier. It's blazing fast, and that design and built quality is second to none. Outstanding product for day to day use. It is probably the fastest smart phone to date.

Apple also utilizes iOS amazingly well. I also consider the battery life great even if it's smaller than the 6.

Build quality 10/10 Excellent built quality. All the materials used are top notch
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Superior built
  • Strong battery life
  • Outstanding performance and speed
  • LTE Bands are noticeably faster
  • Camera is top notch
  • 3D touch is a new interface
  • Live Photo is interestingly fresh

Cons

  • No wireless and fast charging
  • Display could be better
  • 16Gb option

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pooma
posted on 26 Nov 2015, 11:20 (Posts: 60; Member since: 01 Oct 2015)

10

best

pooma has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Owning all the iphones I naturally upgraded to the iphone 6s. not to say I have not owned a Android or windows device but I prefer iphone. This my friend is by far THE BEST "S" upgrade in iphone history. From speed to camera to new interfaces. This thing is amazing. I am a heavy user and made it 3/4 of a day with my iphone 6. My 6S gets though a day and a half. That's incredible with a smaller battery. Live photos is a nice touch might not be for everyone but if you have a child its a must have my whole family enjoys it. 3D touch is the future. no one other platform has such a simple and intuitive way to quickly access everything without navigating through menus. 2GB of ram. holy crap multitasking beast. no reloads nor refreshes. Makes mince meat out of the 4GB phones. Display as sharp as ever. No doubt this phone will be a best seller all year as people rave about it

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

4 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

redstu36
posted on 05 Nov 2015, 20:40 (Posts: 51; Member since: 28 Sep 2008)

9

From Android to Iphone...

redstu36 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

After being a long-time Android user, I was finally sick of the lack of support for what I call "Class 2" phones, the non flagship phones that LG, Samsung or Motorola put out that have either say a unique design (G Flex) or a big battery (Razr Maxx). I wanted to be one of the first of my circle of friends to get an in demand phone that people stood in line for, the Iphone 6s. It's a little small coming from the way too big G Flex, but my hand and eyes adjusted quickly. The speed is out of this world fast, no lag at all. When I call up an app, it's there without delay. Texting can be a challenge, but the touch response and auto correct are much better than the Flex. It actually remembers "ur", I kept having to correct the auto correct on the Flex. The battery life is awesome, after 12 hours of moderate use at work, I still have 60% battery left. The lightning port charging is something every phone should adopt, but Apple shouldn't let them. The display is bright and crisp, and the 3D touch is just a shortcut to other functions within an app that would otherwise take 2 or more clicks, convenient but nothing special. Scrolling is smooth and not herky jerky like Android. Lastly, after waiting and waiting for an update to Lollipop on the Flex that never came, jumping ship was the right choice for me as iOS 9 has a 66% saturation rate. Overall, from a first time user, this is an awesome phone that I hope gives me a return rather than frustration.

Build quality 9/10 Could use some bulk, I think it's too thin.
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10 Good clear sound, even on speaker.
Internet 8/10 Can be a little slow in buildings. Wifi is great though.
Multimedia 10/10 Most videos go straight to full screen, no problem.
Camera 9/10 The camera isn't great but is good enough for most snapshots. The live photos are neat, but eat up space. 4k video to me is a little gimmicky.
UI speed 10/10 Very responsive.
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10 Keyboard is a little small in portrait, but sufficient in landscape.
Display 10/10 Clear, clear, clear...
Battery 10/10 Get through a full day and then some, but over time I expect this to change. Don't see the fuss some are making about this.

Pros

  • Speed
  • Screen resolution
  • Clarity
  • Battery life
  • Apple gives you updates

Cons

  • Small size
  • Keyboard
  • Camera
  • Space hogging features

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

dandi
posted on 15 Oct 2015, 10:26 (Posts: 6; Member since: 15 Oct 2015)

7

Worse iPhone Model I Ever Had

dandi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This is the worse iPhone I ever had, heating problem, laggy, low battery timing, thick and heavy......
iPhone 6 is much better than this model. I am seriously thinking about to leave iPhone forever just waiting for the Microsoft's phone. I don't like Android phone because they also have this kind od issues.
All other mobile phone manufacturers trying to improve the quality of their products like battery capacity, camera quality, software quality but Apple went down this time.
I have used iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5s, 6 and now bought 6s 4 days before but this time it's enough.
This is my last mistake and soon I shall switch on some other mobile OS. If the phone has no good battery timing so it is not good in daily use.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 5/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 5/10
UI speed 7/10
Everyday usage 6/10
Text input 8/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

Cons

  • Low battery capacity

dandi alternatives:

4 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ColinW
posted on 12 Oct 2015, 00:11 (Posts: 242; Member since: 04 Jun 2014)

7

A Big Improvement For iPhone Users, But Still Not Best In Class

ColinW has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There are some big improvement on the phone, the speed is impressive but the 6 was fast enough already. The camera improvements are great, but no OIS on a flagship phone at this price level is ridiculous. I also find the photos are not a vibrant as I like and have a green tint. The screen is also miserly for the price you pay, good but way behind the market. Battery life for me is still disappointing, great if you were a pre- iPhone 6 user but lousy especially when pushed. No Wireless and fast charging is bad enough but the re-charge time is far too long. Call quality and reception is average at best, they have never been great in my experience, but expected that to improve.

IOS 9 has continued to bring IOS nearer to Android in functionality, but I would love to see more openness and customisation. 3D Touch has potential but at present brings little and can be a little annoying at times.

Overall I think this is a great upgrade for iPhone fans, but the iPhone is still too far behind and way overpriced compared to the competition. For new users and those who want greater flexibility and functionality I would look elsewhere.

Build quality 8/10 Much improved but rear is far from perfect and the phone still feels like it needs a case to survive everyday life.
Reception 7/10 My experience is that this area has a lot of room for improvement
Call quality 6/10
Internet 8/10 Safari is not the greatest browser and speed not as good as other phones I use
Multimedia 7/10 Limited by screen size and resolution. Not as good as the competition at the top end
Camera 8/10 Good camera but no OIS and photos when compared to those taken on comparable phones look inferior. Lack of manual control.
UI speed 10/10 It is as good as if not the best in class
Everyday usage 7/10 The weaknesses listed here make everyday usage more difficult than other phones I have used
Text input 6/10 Keyboard not great. Third party keyboards not to standard of competition either
Display 7/10 Screen to far behind competition especially with the price paid
Battery 5/10 The whole battery package is below par

Pros

  • Fast
  • Good, improved Camera
  • Improved build quality
  • Great selection of quality apps
  • Good standby time

Cons

  • Too expensive for what you get
  • No OIS
  • Ugly, badly designed rear
  • Bottom of class screen/body ratio. Getting heavy for screen size
  • Battery not great, especially under heavy use
  • Bloated, too many apps you cannot remove even the icons
  • 16mb option a joke, no 32 mb base model
  • Screen not up to the competition
  • No fast or wireless charging. Very slow charging times
  • Limited customization impairs functionality and choice

21 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

barondebxl
posted on 01 Oct 2015, 17:57 (Posts: 132; Member since: 04 Nov 2011)

10

In all honesty, this is my favorite phone of all time.

barondebxl has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I consider myself an android user, I recently owned phones like the Moto G 2015 ( best phone for the price imo), LG G4 and Galaxy S6 just to name a few. I liked them all but to me the iPhone 6s is just flat out better. Yes the G4 and S6 have higher res displays and other higher specs but at the end of the day, it comes down to user experience. My iPhone 6S is so freaking fast, the battery life is surprisingly solid despite the tiny 1715 mah battery, love the app ecosystem of IOS, solid cameras, great buil quality. In fact I like that the 6S is thicker and heavier than the 6, it feels better in hand. And then you have IOS9 and features like 3D touch that are just awesome and fun to use. I love this phone and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a phone that works perfectly out of the box with solid performance and battery life.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Excellent build quality
  • VEry nice and bright display
  • Powerful A9 SoC with outstanding performance
  • Solid battery life despite the smaller battery size
  • 3D Touch. Nuff said!!!!!
  • Cameras are really good and now can shoot 4K
  • IOS apps are really nice to use
  • Plenty of accessories available already
  • Touch ID is so fast

Cons

  • 16 GB needs to be gone forever
  • With the launch of IOS 9 some bugs need to be ironed out

10 out of 55 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

WallStreetWolf
posted on 01 Oct 2015, 15:53 (Posts: 289; Member since: 08 Apr 2013)

9

Excellent S Upgrade for iPhone Owners

WallStreetWolf has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

If you have used an iPhone before or are coming from the previous model, this device is worth every penny. 3D Touch is a pleasure to use and makes moving around apps and the UI much more fluid and intuitive than any phone on the market. It isn't a gimmick, you will use it often, especially in your e-mail. The camera upgrade and speed increases are enough to make this a worthy device for your money. I use a lot of different phones from many different companies and Apple continues to produce an excellent device for a variety of different usage profiles. Android OEM's make great phones (I also own a Meizu M2 Note), but you will not replicate the app ecosystem and customer support that comes with the iPhone. This is what the iPhone 6 should have been.

Build quality 9/10 The ion strengthened glass is virtually unchanged even in reviews, so I took the testing of others into account.
Reception 9/10 Reception is more or less the same. There are cheaper phones with better signal strength, but not much better.
Call quality 8/10 Subdued voices in areas that were previously clear. I can hear the person, but it is quieter and I have to increase volume.
Internet 10/10 Extremely fast browsing capabilities. There is nothing currently available that performs the way this does.
Multimedia 9/10 iTunes is solid, but there is always room for improvement. I thoroughly enjoy Apple Music.
Camera 10/10 The camera on the iPhone continues to produce stellar images in a variety of situations. The new 12mp snapper is the best overall camera. Quality isn't the end all be all. The ease of use and shutter speed continue to be at the top.
UI speed 10/10 It is extremely quick and the animations continue to provide a great segue in a seamless experience.
Everyday usage 9/10 It continues to provide an excellent experience because of a great app portfolio and increased multi-tasking with 3D touch and iOS 9. It really has improved dramatically. I wish the "back to" feature was in the bottom left of the screen rather than the top. It is a stretch to reach up there when going back to a previous app.
Text input 8/10 I have always enjoyed the stock iOS keyboard, but I do prefer virtual keyboards from BlackBerry and Microsoft.
Display 8/10 The screen is excellent in terms of color reproduction, but it would be better if they upgraded to 1920x1080. It isn't because the resolution is bad, more than it represents a better value proposition to an already excellent device.
Battery 9/10 The battery life is better than the previous model based on my above average phone usage. Very impressed.

Pros

  • Speed
  • Camera Quality
  • Screen Color Reproduction
  • App Ecosystem
  • 3D Touch coupled with iOS9

Cons

  • Screen Resolution is great, but could use an increase.
  • Call Quality falls a little below expectations
  • Virtual Keyboard is average.

6 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Commentator
posted on 09 Oct 2015, 23:53 (Posts: 3722; Member since: 16 Aug 2011)

9

Solid Device

Commentator has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Good: The bump in processing and RAM proves very noticeable over the 6, especially when browsing, and compares favorably to the competition.

Neutral: Touch ID shows potential, but is next-to-useless right now.

Evil: The display's resolution is not great for a device this size. Pixels are still noticeable on rounded edges, especially in the system bar.

Verdict: A well-rounded smartphone for people who still value one-handed use (such as myself). An improvement over the previous generation, with the exceptions of screen resolution and battery life.

Build quality 9/10 Great feel and size, but the camera bump and antenna-lines detract.
Reception 10/10 No complaints.
Call quality 9/10 Very good.
Internet 10/10 2GB RAM REALLY increases the usability of Safari. 3D Touch in Safari is pretty neat, but not as functional as Force Touch is in OS X Safari.
Multimedia 10/10 Great selection of multimedia applications, both native and third-party.
Camera 9/10 Great camera, although it has some serious competition nowadays.
UI speed 9/10 The RAM bump only enhanced what was already a very speedy UI. Touch ID 2.0 a clear step up from last-gen. Design is very appealing, I still prefer Material Design however.
Everyday usage 10/10 Satisfies 99% of my daily smartphone use admirably (although what flagship doesn't these days?)
Text input 8/10 Input is fine, but I still miss haptic feedback...
Display 7/10 Great colors and contrast, not-so-great resolution. As far as I'm concerned, the sub-par pixel count is the phone's greatest drawback. I don't care what Apple says, I can still see the pixels, and my eyes aren't even all that great.
Battery 8/10 Good enough for a day's work. No more, no less.

Pros

  • Great design with few drawbacks
  • Improved browsing experience from the previous model
  • 3D Touch has potential
  • Great camera
  • Customer support, especially if you have easy-access to an Apple Store
  • 3rd-party app selection deeper, more functional than Android's

Cons

  • Camera bump and antenna lines
  • 3D Touch is still in its infancy
  • Display resolution is sub-par
  • Apple's native apps pale in comparison to Google's on Android

Commentator alternatives:

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jnathanvig
posted on 01 Mar 2017, 17:56 (Posts: 0; Member since: 23 Dec 2016)

10

Very Nice Cell Phone

jnathanvig has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

This is a very good tool if you use your cell phone everyday for the job and personal staffs, I would like to recommend this phone to everybody who likes Apple iPhones. The camera is working very good but sometimes the battery is going down little faster. But in general is a very useful tool and cell phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Work very fast.

Cons

  • Battery going down little faster sometimes.

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

nzk78
posted on 22 Sep 2016, 22:16 (Posts: 0; Member since: 22 Sep 2016)

10

Excellent Phone with the best ecosystem for mobiles

nzk78 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

An excellent phone which does everything in the best way possible. No gimmicks but whatever is advertised as a feature you can be assured it will perform that exactly as shown. iOS is the best ecosystem for use on mobiles. It may not do a lot of things that android phones boast of but the overall simplicity and execution is done beautifully.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

ccharisis
posted on 01 Sep 2016, 06:11 (Posts: 1; Member since: 31 Aug 2016)

10

Amazing Device

ccharisis has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Really fast device. Photos are the best i have ever shot with a smartphone. Coming from an Adndroid Phone i have to tell that the iPhone is way more reliable and apps are really better designed. The battery lasts for a hole day.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

DanielCho
posted on 11 Apr 2016, 04:00 (Posts: 1; Member since: 11 Apr 2016)

10

Awesome Phone, Not so Awesome Battery

DanielCho has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The Overall phone is very good, and I feel it is a huge upgrade from the galaxy S5 (My previous phone). The Fingerprint Scanner is super fast, LTE is fast, the overall OS is comfortable, and the design is absolutely stunning. The only problems I can find with this phone is it's weight and battery life. I always admired apple for it's slim, light phones, but this is actually a bit weighty to the feel. The absolute worst feature is the battery. We all know that the IPhone is so efficient with task management that huge battery capacity isn't needed, but the 6s's battery just doesn't cut it; I cant even use it for a full day. Either than that though, I think this is a wonderful phone!

Build quality 10/10 Smooth and nigh unbreakable!
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10 The GS5 was a good phone, but it lagged every once in a while.
Everyday usage 10/10 3d touch put a new dimension to multi-tasking. I can now switch between keynotes to calendar , and many other apps without taking my thumb off the scre
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10 Could be better, but I have no problem with it.
Battery 7/10 Seriously could be better.

Pros

Cons

  • Battery life!

DanielCho alternatives:

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

KeySharkz
posted on 03 Apr 2016, 22:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 03 Apr 2016)

10

Ignore Specs: Pay Attention to PERFORMANCE

KeySharkz has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Many will argue that the more powerful Androids are a better choice due to their superior specs. However despite this phone's 1.84GHz dual core processor it edges out a lot of the competition in benchmarks due to amazing optimization. There's no denying that the iPhone is just insanely well optimized and that is a huge factor when you talk about performance. At the end of the day, what difference does an 8 core processor make if you are not getting the performance of a dual core?

I love a lot of phones and I'm definitely not someone who plays favorites but I find a lot of people trash talk this phone without really looking at it objectively. Overall this is actually an excellent phone and you've got enough performance here to where you will get what you need done fast and nicely.

If you're an Android user, I am not saying to make the switch, but to keep an open mind.

Build quality 9/10 I would say that the ONLY thing I dislike is how easily breakable this phone is. The build quality though feels premium in the hand and the design is amazing. It feels like an amazing phone.
Reception 10/10 Best sounding phone I've ever had. Moving from the Galaxy S6 to this was a dream come true.
Call quality 10/10 Crystal clear! Pretty impressive actually!
Internet 9/10 Browsing the web is optimized quite well, and it moves fast and does everything you need it to, while it does lack flash, I seldom find myself needing it.
Multimedia 9/10 It handles multi-media nicely, but while it is convenient that iTunes handles it all for you so it'll auto update everything every time you plug your phone in... Putting videos on it can be a chore, but other than that, it handles it all well!
Camera 9/10 Pretty damn impressive for a 12MP camera and it takes photos fast.
UI speed 10/10 This is the major different that I found with it vs. the Galaxy S6. The UI is smooth, clean and fast. iOS just works so much better due to that optimization.
Everyday usage 10/10 You can definitely use this for everything you need from a phone. If this was your only option for a phone, you definitely will not be missing out on any core features that people demand from a smartphone.
Text input 10/10 No issues whatsoever.
Display 9/10 While the display is only 750p, it's still crystal clear. I really never saw the point of a 1440p display on a 4.5 inch screen. 750p looks great, is easier to find wallpapers for and honestly just does wonders for battery life and performance.
Battery 10/10 I would say this is exactly what I need battery wise from a phone. It holds a charge for a long time and that is fantastic!

Pros

  • Speed
  • Performance
  • Camera
  • Case options
  • Optimization

Cons

  • Lacks Flash
  • Need 64GB model if you want to do more than basic things due to no SD.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MKFlame7
posted on 31 Mar 2016, 19:33 (Posts: 0; Member since: 31 Mar 2016)

9

Every iPhone - new and improved

MKFlame7 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

The iPhone 6S is the pinnacle of iPhones. It handles apps perfectly, has some great new features like 3D touch and overall it works like a charm. A highly recommended device for anybody looking to get an iPhone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Amazing display and graphics
  • Great camera
  • Great battery life
  • Handles internet extremely well
  • 3D Touch

Cons

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

stefankrstevski
posted on 04 Jan 2016, 22:22 (Posts: 0; Member since: 04 Jan 2016)

10

iPhone 6S Space Grey

stefankrstevski has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The original iPhone introduced the world to Multi-Touch, forever changing the way people experience technology. With 3D Touch, you can do things that were never possible before. It senses how deeply you press the display, letting you do all kinds of essential things more quickly and simply. And it gives you real-time feedback in the form of subtle taps from the all-new Taptic Engine.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

tarungiri
posted on 26 Nov 2015, 07:54 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Nov 2015)

10

I phone 6S

tarungiri has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I am using Iphone 6S 16 gb since 3 monts and fifteen days, believe me it is a very nice phone, the build quality is so nice, camera is very strong. If any body uses it, loved it. Please upgrade to Iphone 6s and you will enjoy it.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10 i am using it

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

GNMurthy
posted on 10 Nov 2015, 02:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Nov 2015)

10

Excellent Phone

GNMurthy has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great piece, I was Samsung fan, my last phone was note 3, initially I feel after one year when I have updated the software all went wrong. This iPhone 6s awesome, battery is low capacity as compare to note 3, but lasting long.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

mrmraq
posted on 07 Nov 2015, 02:31 (Posts: 0; Member since: 07 Nov 2015)

10

awesome device

mrmraq has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

simply amazing with blazing fast benchmark and superb performance, fastest eperience ever had with an ios device, camera boasts amazing quality and 4k video is just super crispy, no phone can beat the slo mo at 240 fps

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • everything

Cons

  • nothing

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ucancallmenick
posted on 27 Oct 2015, 15:44 (Posts: 0; Member since: 10 Sep 2013)

9

Good phone, nothing really special

ucancallmenick has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is perfect if you like a phone with good material quality, support, and ease of use. If you are coming from an Android though, it can feel like you're losing out on some cool features and customization.

Build quality 10/10 Built well and it's very sturdy
Reception 9/10 Using T-Mobile it can be on and off, but it did switch off LTE by itself at some point during my first week with it, which was frustrating.
Call quality 10/10 HD sounding and loud enough
Internet 8/10 Prefer the Google Chrome integrated experience and google now voice search to Safari and Siri.
Multimedia 10/10 Music upload and ease of use of the media apps are 10/10 with a Mac especially
Camera 8/10 Nothing crazy about the camera. I liked the features that my OnePlus One and Sony smartphones had better, although they had bigger sensors.
UI speed 10/10 Super fast like every top-tier smartphone
Everyday usage 9/10 Easy to use, although I hate the Apple Maps interface and wish that I could make Google Maps the standard mapping app as I use it excessively for work.
Text input 10/10 Like the keyboard customizability, reminds me of my Android phones.
Display 10/10 I should have gotten the iPhone 6S Plus, just because the regular 6S is very small for my tastes, but the screen is very good quality, although 3D touch is 100% a gimmick.
Battery 9/10 Actually better than expected. I can go through a whole day with it, although it could be better. Also, using an iPad charger helps it charge faster, which is helpful.

Pros

  • Build quality
  • Call quality
  • So many accessories
  • Touch ID is flawless
  • Ease of use
  • Music interface

Cons

  • Customizability
  • 3D touch
  • Boring design
  • Apple Maps
  • Safari & Siri

ucancallmenick alternatives:

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Centuries
posted on 25 Oct 2015, 12:44 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Oct 2015)

10

iPhone 6s very fluent

Centuries has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

There is a lot going through it. There are so many great features, like 3D touch, which is also on the Samsung Galaxy S6 and it's so fabulous. Very great phone, and looks very premium to me, even better than Windows Phone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Big display
  • Big Camera
  • Sharp ppi

Cons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Alhaaj
posted on 21 Oct 2015, 15:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2015)

10

Great iphone but could've done better

Alhaaj has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

i'v been iphone user for a long time and trust me its a great iphone
i've used htc m7 and sam s6 but that experience was not so good ... in my experience android always slows down when u use heavy apps and heats up quickly but thats not the case in iphone... great camera, exciting new 3Dtouch, super fast finger id, ui of my taste(a bit boring) ...so yeah everyting everything checks out !

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Imransh20
posted on 21 Oct 2015, 14:49 (Posts: 0; Member since: 21 Oct 2015)

10

One of the best iphones ever!!!

Imransh20 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Great cellphone overall..never hangs
battery timing is good and meets my everday demands
i've used 4s, 5, 5s and 6 but this one seems to top them all...phone is a bit heavy which in my opinion definitely should be cuz i gives a premium feels
force touch seems like a technology that could do even better in the future and the best of all the os is super fast and never slows down regardless of how many apps u r using
also the finger id is faster and accurate than any other smartphone available right now

Build quality 10/10 Stronger than before
Reception 10/10 Always been this way
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10 (y)
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • 3d touch seems great

Cons

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories