x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA

Apple iPhone 6s Plus User Reviews

9.2 Based on 20 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality9.7/10
Text input8.9/10
Everyday usage8.8/10
UI speed9.1/10
Camera9.4/10
Multimedia8.7/10
Internet9.4/10
Call quality9.3/10
Battery9.6/10
Reception9.1/10
Display9.2/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

ozabb
posted on 03 Jun 2017, 02:39 (Posts: 37; Member since: 21 Dec 2013)

8

a great phone, just not for me

ozabb has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

as a life long android user i wanted something different and bought this baby. id say for someone who has never used android, this phone is everything. but i felt shackled.

build quality: there is nothing innovative about how an iphone looks. i mean its the same thing 3 years running so nothing to write home about. i hated the fact that you have to get a specific screen protector otherwise the touch feedback gets ruined. the "silent" switch is ok but unnecessary. also there is no indication on screen that silent mode is on, which is weird

reception: got great signals so far. i dunno why we even have this outdated option, it depends on your carrier not the phone

call quality: one of the best things i like about iphones is their noise cancellation

internet: safari is ok but i want to use firefox, and that app is crappy on ios

multimedia: ok a big subject. music wise its all right. but apps act stupidly. i use "do not disturb" cos "silent" mode turns off every kind of sound and i want calls from starred contacts to go through but on do not disturb the in app sounds are kept on. and there is no option to turn them off from the app or anywhere. frustrating

camera: im not an avid picture taker but the pics ive taken so far are flawless

UI: takes getting used to but once youre used to it you will not find that comfort somewhere else. the fingerprint scanner is i must say the best ive used. the UI is beautiful and feature rich plus uses the hardware efficiently. switching to apps...  

Build quality 8/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 7/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 6/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • battery standby and screen on time
  • beautiful ui
  • call quality
  • better quality apps
  • secure os
  • sound and headphone output
  • buttery smooth multitasking

Cons

  • unnecessary hardware button and lacking back and switch task keys
  • slooooowwwwww charging
  • screen protector deteriorates touch response
  • shackled experience
  • not worth the huge money
  • ui speed slow due to animations

ozabb alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

deviceguy2016
posted on 02 Jul 2016, 19:18 (Posts: 826; Member since: 16 Jun 2016)

7

so so could had been better

deviceguy2016 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I EXPECTED MORE OUT OF APPLE BY NOW, BUT WE WILL SEE IN IOS 10 BUT SEEN THE RUMORS, NOT TO IMPRESSED AS I THOUT IT WOULD BE, BUT HAVENT GIVEN UP ON APPLE YET, BUT STAYING ANDROID FOR NOW...STEVE JOBS KNEW AND RUN APPLE GREAT AND TIM COOK IS RUNNING APPLE DOWN SORRY TO SAY

Build quality 10/10 nice design
Reception 5/10 ear piece could be louder, but ok
Call quality 10/10 i have t mobile so calls were great, thanks to t mobile, not apple
Internet 3/10 needs a faster ram the 2 gb to laggy
Multimedia 8/10 not bad it is clear
Camera 8/10 camera is ok
UI speed 3/10 to slow, apple needs to improve this and catch up to android, and apple will be better off
Everyday usage 4/10 on ebay for sale
Text input 6/10 switching letter keys and numbers is a pain my android is on one, no switching
Display 7/10 for the 441 ppm i think not in the 500's like samsung iPhone is pretty clear id say
Battery 10/10 it does hold a charge fairly well

Pros

  • battery,camera

Cons

  • cpu ram speed

deviceguy2016 alternatives:

0 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

legiloca
posted on 03 Jul 2016, 00:55 (Posts: 1448; Member since: 11 Nov 2014)

10

3 months of happiness and madness alike so far

legiloca has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

What I have: Silver version, 64 GB.
What I like the most: the buttery smooth experience, seamless updates, camera, battery life, display quality, and keyboard responsiveness.
What I dislike the most: the OS' inflexibility with customization, the bugs are occasionally annoying, speaker quality, lack of water and dust proofing.

Build quality 9/10 I like its sturdy build (no #bendgate) and isn't easy to scratch, elegant looking, still dislike the protruding camera and it's kind of slippery. Currently the bezel king.
Reception 9/10 4G signal is troubled when I'm indoors compared to my other phones and is slow to change from 3G to 4G signal when I'm already in an open enough space even if I turned the Airplane mode off and on again.
Call quality 10/10 Nothing to complain about in this regard. Caller sounds clear, and I sound as good too.
Internet 10/10 Impeccable, not a single time it showed me lag or a stutter
Multimedia 9/10 Speaker leaves a lot to be deisred (is mono so it lacks bass, a bit tinny at loudest volume), headphones are great. Live photos are fun to use
Camera 10/10 One of the best for its OIS, Live photo, and 4K capabilities, other neat features like Time Lapse and Slo-Mo work like a charm. It's annoyinf that the camera settings are in the Settings.
UI speed 9/10 Smooth as butter BUT I experienced frame drops in the UI and worse 3D games where I sometimes experience 15 fps and jumps back to 50fps which is a bummer, hopefully future updates will fix this. UPDATE: Cellular signal affects the GPU performance which is nothing but Weird.
Everyday usage 9/10 This has been my 1st time as an iOS user and the experienced is pretty mixed, I'm upset that I can't do much to customize the UI or anything but I'm pleased it's very smooth and never fails to impress me and updates arrive & install seamlessly. 3D Touch after so many months is still middling at best, though the keyboard, recent apps, peek-and-pop on Instagram & Facebook gave it quite a justice.
Text input 10/10 Only gripe at least have the option adjust the keyboard size, the speed and responsiveness is lightning fast
Display 10/10 1080p with better calibration than most LCD panels out there, no need for a 2K display
Battery 10/10 Very long battery life, I charged phone after 2 days of moderate use and it's mind boggling, bummed it doesn't have wireless charging but it 'somehow' supports fast charging, just use an iPad charger and it'll top up after 120 minutes (150 mins. if using the out-of-the-box chargrer)

Pros

  • Great Display calibration despite not 2K
  • Good to Great Camera
  • Solid Build Quality
  • Fast Updates both apps and OS
  • Fast Overall Performance

Cons

  • Inflexible UI
  • Speaker quality is bleh!
  • Camera bump
  • Cellular signal oddly affecting performance
  • Slippery body

legiloca alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Arch_Fiend
posted on 25 Feb 2016, 02:12 (Posts: 3362; Member since: 03 Oct 2015)

9

iPhone 6s Plus.

Arch_Fiend has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I want give some long reason why I score each category whatever I score it, just know that the score reflects my honest opinion of that aspect of the phone.
I think the phone is great, enough said right!

Figured I should mention I keep the phone in low power mode most of the time, even while gaming and the phone is still lag free and buttery smooth.

Also This is the first time i've used an iPhone as my daily driver.

Overall Rating Say's 9.4/10

Build quality 9/10 Great!
Reception 9/10 Very good!
Call quality 9/10 Also very good.
Internet 10/10 fast
Multimedia 9/10 Has all the bells and whistles.
Camera 9/10 Great color reproduction, has ois.
UI speed 10/10 Blazing fast.
Everyday usage 9/10 No complaints, it's a great daily driver.
Text input 9/10 Quick and has some cool features, moving the cursor with 3D touch being #one.
Display 10/10 1080p is the best, very clear and bright.
Battery 10/10 last all day even with heavy gaming. certain games use more battery so that might not always be true but for the past 7 weeks it has been.

Pros

  • Fast Ui
  • Great gaming peformance
  • Great camera with ois
  • Solid construction.
  • Phone looks great lol
  • Great display
  • The phone seriously doesn't heat up at all
  • Siri is Awesome
  • Battery easily last all day

Cons

  • Widgets aren't like android but it's no big deal.
  • Keyboard has no swipe to text feature.
  • Camera hump but its flush with a case
  • No LED notification, I use flash notification but it's not the same.

Arch_Fiend alternatives:

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

fisher
posted on 29 Jan 2016, 10:29 (Posts: 9; Member since: 29 Jan 2016)

10

lovely

fisher has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Awesome Phone I have ever had. Except the concept of depending on itunes for everything.Definitely need shortcut toggle for Cellular data in the control centre similar to Wifi. Other than that its has the Best Camera, awesome music quality through earphones, premium feeling and after all its an iPhone.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

jonathanalexander9
posted on 03 Jan 2016, 21:33 (Posts: 61; Member since: 04 May 2015)

9

i love this phone

jonathanalexander9 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

my only problem is this phone charge too long,so i have to use iPad Adapter to make it faster,beside that,i really really love this phone,camera is awesome,gaming is also good,the battery last a day,so i only charge once a day,touch ID is so fast

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 8/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery last a day
  • Camera is awesome
  • Touch ID is so fast

Cons

  • battery charge too long,so you have to use iPad Adapter

jonathanalexander9 alternatives:

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

baldilocks
posted on 30 Nov 2015, 01:52 (Posts: 812; Member since: 14 Dec 2008)

8

Wanted to try iOS again. This makes me not miss it.

baldilocks has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I find myself missing all the nice little things that Android is capable of. I guess the one positive I can say is that I never pick up the phone much, so more free time.

The outmoded notification system, the very limited app sharing and the lack of customization really drove my decision to get the Nexus 6P.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 1/10 iTunes is an antiquated way of having to do most of your multimedia manipulation.
Camera 10/10
UI speed 5/10 The iPhone 6S Plus suffers from a low frame rate because of it's resolution.
Everyday usage 5/10 I often miss notifications. The lack of customization potential makes me not really want to be tied to the phone all the time.
Text input 8/10 No built in swyping method. Special characters are harder to access than on Android.
Display 8/10 It's bright, but that's about it.
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Simple Interface

Cons

  • Uninspiring/Closed UI
  • Notifications Need work
  • No LED notification or Ambient Display
  • Sharing between apps is still very limited

baldilocks alternatives:

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

pooma
posted on 26 Nov 2015, 11:14 (Posts: 60; Member since: 01 Oct 2015)

10

best

pooma has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

First of all. This is just as wonderful as expensive phone. Meaning if you expect it to throw everything and the kitchen's sink at you, you will surely be disappointed. However if you want phone that feels just right...

If I had to choose a phone for myself again I would take it once more without hesitation.

I bought 16GB version and I do not regret. If you're not installing s**tloads of apps, like 10 a day, not taking s**tloads of ph

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

feeth
posted on 18 Nov 2015, 06:33 (Posts: 20; Member since: 14 Jun 2014)

10

I've been using this phone for over a week, but I feel I can say this and that about it.

feeth has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

First of all. This is just as wonderful as expensive phone. Meaning if you expect it to throw everything and the kitchen's sink at you, you will surely be disappointed. However if you want phone that feels just right...

If I had to choose a phone for myself again I would take it once more without hesitation.

[EDIT]: I bought 16GB version and I do not regret. If you're not installing s**tloads of apps, like 10 a day, not taking s**tloads of photos and listen to music using streaming services it is more than enough.

Build quality 10/10 My Evolutive Labs case didn't make it here yet, but after a week of fair usage there are no scratches neither on screen or the back whatsoever. Feels sturdy, a little bit heavy (which might be drawback if you like laying in bed and toying with phone), but other than that it is literally flawless.
Reception 10/10 No problems whatsoever. I was a little concerned about it as I read some scientific work on that saying it is significantly worse than let's say Sammy, but even when travelling I have no issues at all.
Call quality 10/10 Call quality varies, but when there's decent device on the other side of the phone it's almost live-good.
Internet 10/10 Again just flawless.
Multimedia 9/10 Apple Music is good, but not exactly fitting my needs. Bottom mounted speaker can be easily covered, but that's the matter of getting used to. Otherwise it's plenty loud and bee's knees quality.
Camera 10/10 Depends on how much light is there. Definitely one of the very best devices, if the best I don't know.
UI speed 10/10 I doubt it can get any better. Some might say animations take long, but I would disagree. They are fine timed to the point it looks wonderful.
Everyday usage 8/10 If you get to learn 3D Touch which takes like a day of using it you will surely appreciate it. [EDIT]: There's one thing that holy shit grinds my gears. Unless you buy an app (€2 in the AppStore) links opened from apps like Facebook's Messenger will open in Safari instead of YouTube/Twitter/whatever. Might not be the biggest deal in the world, but to me it is.
Text input 10/10 Not much to say about this one.
Display 9/10 Definitely not industry leading, but looks so, so good you will throw your desktop monitor/laptop to garbage. I am just annoyed how shit my other screens look when compared to this, but as I said. Not the best on smartphone, but hell good.
Battery 10/10 On adaptive brightness which is to me just as bright as I need I get around 7-8 hours of screen on time (not even joking). Depeding on whether I play some Hearthstone or just have some social media runs along with listening to music.

Pros

  • No significant flaws
  • Splendid battery life

Cons

  • If you expect to hold it with one hand you better have Michael Jordan's hands

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

MrKoles
posted on 30 Sep 2015, 13:35 (Posts: 368; Member since: 20 Jan 2013)

8

I'm impressed, but the S6 Edge+ has so much more soul...

MrKoles has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I've got mine from Germany, as I couldn't buy it in my country (64GB, silver). Again, Apple delivers the expected. Bump in processor, memory, build quality and materials, camera and something new: 3D Touch...I must confess, my favorite part and really innovative. BUT! Heavier, mono sound recording during videos (WTF???), missing the split screen multitasking from iPads and El Capitan (I believe 5,5" should suffice in regards the usability of this feature), slippery AF and keeping it without a case is just nonsensical. Finally, I really don't feel any improvement towards battery...can't figure out how could Phonearena measure an almost 50% better battery life. For me it is just average and definitely not better that the regular 6 Plus. I still prefer my S6 Edge+ over iPhone 6S Plus, and what is with that 16GB base option? Ridiculous. An amazing phone overall. Credit must be given where it's due...

Build quality 10/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 7/10
Text input 8/10
Display 8/10
Battery 7/10

Pros

  • Design is still amazing even with the huge bezels
  • TouchID faster than ever
  • Camera takes flawless pictures, I like it more than the one in my S6 Edge+
  • SELFIES hahaha (keeping up with the trend)
  • 4K video, yay!
  • Apple makes you feel fancy (Maybe because I'm from a poor country and here people buy iPhone's to look rich)
  • Probably the fastest phone I've ever seen and used

Cons

  • Heavy, slippery, case is a must
  • Mono sound recording
  • No split screen multitasking
  • Screen is really good but not the best anymore
  • No upgrade regarding battery life (even if Phonearena's own measurements say else)
  • Slow charging and Qi
  • Exremely expensive
  • Base 16GB option is plainly funny

MrKoles alternatives:

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

longnh
posted on 19 Aug 2016, 00:57 (Posts: 2; Member since: 21 Aug 2015)

8

Definitely a good phone, but not great

longnh has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Apple's always good at what it provides users. And users are always satisfied by whatever Apple gives them. But for me, iPhone 6S Plus isn't good enough. Its build quality is good as always, but it isn't flawless as I expected: the front piece, which is made by plastic, doesn't go too well with the metal body. Reception is mostly good but way worse than glass-made phone like Galaxy S7. Call quality is excellent, especially the famous facetime. Camera's among the bests out there but its start time is high, compare to its competitors. UI speed is always great. iOS itself is incredibly reliable. But the text input is a nightmare, I can't switch to my fav app: Swype. It may be hard to admit, but Apple's text input is too obsolete and it goes far behind others. Lacks of screen's widget is a thumb down, too. The display is excellent, although the "black" color isn't actually black. Battery is very good, it could easily goes through a day without charging.

Build quality 8/10
Reception 7/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 8/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 6/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

longnh alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Fred34
posted on 20 Jun 2016, 13:17 (Posts: 0; Member since: 20 Jun 2016)

10

Nearly Perfect

Fred34 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

Great ! Only design flaw is the position of the On/Off button facing the volume rockers... Switching off too often when changing volume one handed :-(( But great ! The same phone with induction quick charging, OLED display and thinner bezels would be a good update for IPhone 7

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Battery, snappy and great Display

Cons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

sanjaykumarpuri
posted on 16 Jun 2016, 07:28 (Posts: 0; Member since: 16 Jun 2016)

8

A good phone with some software defects

sanjaykumarpuri has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

overall good. recommended for one time experience. Apple has to work more to fix software problems in phone. Some more features need to be added. 16 GB is obsolete it is high time that entry level storage be 32 GB.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 4/10 Very bad call quality. Cracking sound with many disturbances.
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 8/10 Video player not as good as in android. Gallary not upto mark
Camera 7/10 Not good quality photographs
UI speed 10/10 Lightning fast
Everyday usage 8/10 ok
Text input 8/10 Better to install swiftkey or other third party keyboard.
Display 9/10 good
Battery 10/10 Battery above excellent.

Pros

  • Excellent Battery
  • Excellent Speed
  • Less Cumbersome
  • Excellent finger scanner
  • 3D touch

Cons

  • Very poor quality call experience
  • Proprietary software with many obvious features truncated
  • Camera not very good

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

acousticaj16
posted on 02 Jun 2016, 22:19 (Posts: 0; Member since: 02 Jun 2016)

10

Great Experience, one of the Best smartphones right now!

acousticaj16 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Pros:

Great Phone.
Build Quality is outstanding with the 7000 series aluminum
Camera is really nice, fast & shoots quality photos
Battery life lasts throughout the day with no issues unless you're playing games for an extensive time
Display is nice & bright
Touch ID/Fingerprint scanner is really fast & adequate unless your hands are moist or device is in an Otterbox Defender Case

Cons:

IOS is boring, locked down & experience is almost flawless.
Software updates always have constant bugs which affect the overall experience
Can't change IOS icons/theme
Third-party keyboards are good, but constantly reverts to the stock IOS keyboard when you're on a certain app or when you want to type a password in in Social media accounts.
Wish rear Camera has manual controls (hope they come in future software releases)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great Phone.
  • Build Quality is outstanding with the 7000 series aluminum
  • Camera is really nice, fast & shoots quality photos
  • Battery life lasts throughout the day with no issues unless you're playing games for an extensive time
  • Display is nice & bright
  • Touch ID/Fingerprint scanner is really fast & adequate unless your hands are moist or device is in an Otterbox Defender Case

Cons

  • IOS is boring, locked down & experience is almost flawless.
  • Software updates always have constant bugs which affect the overall experience
  • Can't change IOS icons/theme
  • Third-party keyboards are good, but constantly reverts to the stock IOS keyboard when you're on a certain app or when you want to type a password in in Social media accounts.
  • Wish rear Camera has manual controls (hope they come in future software releases)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

4kMAN
posted on 31 Jan 2016, 09:45 (Posts: 4; Member since: 31 Jan 2016)

10

awesome

4kMAN has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

my only problem is this phone charge too long,so i have to use iPad Adapter to make it faster,beside that,i really really love this phone,camera is awesome,gaming is also good,the battery last a day,so i only charge once a day,touch ID is so fast

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Aravinth1989
posted on 26 Jan 2016, 19:02 (Posts: 0; Member since: 26 Jan 2016)

10

Its an iPhone, the reason why its an iPhone

Aravinth1989 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Awesome Phone I have ever had. Except the concept of depending on itunes for everything.Definitely need shortcut toggle for Cellular data in the control centre similar to Wifi. Other than that its has the Best Camera, awesome music quality through earphones, premium feeling and after all its an iPhone.

Build quality 10/10 This is the reason why its an iPhone. Premium build quality a phone have ever had.
Reception 10/10 The Best
Call quality 10/10 The Best
Internet 10/10 Again The Best
Multimedia 9/10 The reason why its 9 is sometimes its really annoying for depending itunes for everything. I mean everything.
Camera 10/10 The Best iPhone camera so far.
UI speed 10/10 Awesome UI with absolutely no lag or hiccups. Gives u a premium feel especially the fluidity of the interface.
Everyday usage 10/10 Love this Phone
Text input 10/10 Simple and easy to use
Display 10/10 Good Retina display but I would love it if the side bezels are thinner.
Battery 10/10 The Only phone which lasts a day after having tried so many phones in the past. The Best [Hands Down]

Pros

  • Build Quality
  • Camera
  • User Interface
  • Music Quality through earphones
  • Universal software updates
  • Best Battery life
  • Freaky fast Touch ID

Cons

  • itunes dependant
  • No shortcut toggle for Cellular Data similar to Wifi

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

FilippoBriganti
posted on 09 Jan 2016, 10:55 (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Aug 2014)

9

Onde of the best smartphones in the world

FilippoBriganti has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

(Before starting the review I wanna say that my previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy s6 so for the people who come from "small" phone this new iPhone might be huge for the firsts week)
The iPhone 6s may look identical to the iPhone 6 Plus from last year except for the little "S" badge on the back of the phone, which means it is a beautiful phone. The display is excellent but not as good as the one found in the note 5 or Galaxy s6 which are more vibrant and they have deeper blacks, but it's still a great display maybe the best display except for the note 5 and s6. The performance are top notch, the phone is always smooth and buttery but it can get a little hot if you don't use wifi for data. The camera is the best on any smartphone, sometimes even better than the note 5/s6 even though the front facing camera is not as good as the one found in the galaxy note 5/s6. The software is iOS so it's excellent every time. The battery is awesome, like much better than my s6. So as you may have understood this phone is amazing! I have the 64gb model and it is perfect coming from a 64gb S6. It is a little expensive, on part with Samsung's flagship but much more expensive than the nexus 6p and other but I think it's worth the extra money. Finally... I love 3D Touch even though there aren't that many use for that but it will become better over time

Build quality 10/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 8/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Huge display
  • Great battery
  • iOS 9 is smoother than any other iphone
  • Camera

Cons

  • Too big for a lot of people
  • Expensive

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

Centuries
posted on 22 Nov 2015, 09:08 (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Oct 2015)

10

I loved the iPhone 6s Plus

Centuries has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I really held on it for a long time, but I really like it's build quality. The only catch is that I wanted the regular 6s to have optical image stabilization like the bigger one, and I really wanted them to go out of 16GB. This is way less space, and like the Lumia 640, the 640 is worst.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Big Screen
  • HD Resolution
  • Optical Image Stabilization
  • Efficient 3D Touch
  • 4K Video
  • SuperB Build Quality

Cons

  • Too Heavy
  • 16GB Base Storage not Enough
  • No Amoled

Centuries alternatives:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

rocky9413
posted on 05 Oct 2015, 08:06 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)

10

Coming from Nokia to Sony, and first time Apply Owner, I'm Loving it!!

rocky9413 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Coming from Nokia 1520, then I switch to Sony Xperia Z3, both had 20+ megapixel camera, However, when I try my iphone 6s plus, the camera is awesome, it doesn't have listing of 20 Megapixel, however, feeling like its as good as 20 megapixel. I have 2 day battery on this 6s plus, its as good as my old Nokia 1520 with 3400 mah battery, compare with its only 2750 mah.
I have updated my ios to 9.02 since first day, dont have any problem with the os, and I think apply really did a good job with their OS, compare with android.
microsoft does have good os, but they really lack of the support of all the apps.
Spend half day setting my phone with heavy duty download, and multi-task install app and games, the phone handle everything i throw at it.
Talking about spec of the phone, I think apple is like BMW, they hide their horsepower, when i have my bmw 335xi, its listing as 300 hp, however it feel like its running at 400 hp.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Great OS, Great Camer
  • New CPU is the champ
  • Touch ID

Cons

  • speaker is kind low

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

samwebb
posted on 29 Sep 2015, 13:03 (Posts: 0; Member since: 29 Sep 2015)

9

I phone 6s plus. Better than Samsung offerings?

samwebb has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

There is know doubt it is a great phone. With its great big screen, great camera and extremely fast is it the best phone around? Comparing to the note 5 or s6 edge plus the camera maybe is not quite as good but still very impressive. The screen however the samsung devices win. With quad HD screens you are probaly not goinf to find much better screens around. in terms of speed they are both some of the quickest if not the quickest devices around so you will not have a problem with that. With design they are both stunning. Battery they can probably both get around a full day. Overall we have to give it to apple with the amazing new processor, great camera, exciting new 3D touch feature and great design i just think it will be more successful.

Build quality 9/10
Reception 8/10
Call quality 8/10
Internet 9/10
Multimedia 9/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 9/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • It has a great camera, it is the fastest ever smartphone, stunning desighn and great display.

Cons

  • still no micro SD card slot, no removable battery.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

New and Refurbished

Show more deals

Latest stories