Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi User Reviews

Overall user rating

8.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Build quality
8.8
Text input
8.1
Everyday usage
8.9
UI speed
8.1
Camera
5.6
Multimedia
8.0
Internet
8.2
Call quality
7.9
Battery
8.9
Reception
8.8
Display
7.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Neo_Huang posted on Jan 26, 2015, 9:17 PM
Posts: 1067; Member since: Dec 06, 2013

7.0

iPad 2

Neo_Huang has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I got the iPad 2 at the time when it was very popular. It is still a great tablet, but compared to more recent tablets it is lacking. The build quality is awesome and I don't have a single scratch on the screen so far. In today's standards, the pixelage is bad and the speed is a little slow. The camera is horrible and lacks flash.

Build quality
9.0
Aluminum body. Screen has 0 scratches to date. There is one thing: the home button has somehow rotated a little bit.
Reception
9.0
Good Wi-Fi connections.
Call quality
7.0
The speakers are alright and the speed is ok.
Internet
8.0
Large screen is comfortable for viewing and the speed is ok.
Multimedia
8.0
Screen is a good size for playing games and such.
Camera
1.0
The cameras are only .7 MP and .3 MP, so the quality is very bad, especially after being stretched to such a large screen. It only records 720 P video and lacks flash. Of course, I wouldn't use a tablet as a camera.
UI speed
8.0
Speed is ok
Everyday usage
8.0
Easy to use and durable.
Text input
8.0
Keypad is a bit too large but easy to use, though I prefer Android keyboards.
Display
7.0
The display is large but the PPI is low; it is ok for a tablet.
Battery
8.0
I don't use it that much but I can play for 10 hours straight before the battery runs out.

Pros

  • Durable
  • Easy to use
  • Large screen

Cons

  • Low pixel density
  • Horrible camera

Neo_Huang alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

FlightNinja8 posted on Oct 22, 2015, 8:42 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 22, 2015

9.0

One of the Best Ageing Tablets of All Time

FlightNinja8 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

I bought this Apple tablet in January 2012, I got the white Wi-Fi version, and I have been very happy with it, yes the screen is old, and I've had to replace the Home Button, I broke the 30 pin connector, but if you take your time with it and have patience it will last.
I still watch Youtube videos on it, play LIGHT games, Clash of Clans etc., and my family uses it for e-mail, Facebook, Videos, Pictures,
Basically, it still does what is was designed to do, back in 2011.

Awesome product, tought, it has had many drops, not a scratch on the screen! I would strongly recomend picking one of these up for

Build quality
10.0
I've had many drops, still hanging in there, not a scratch on the screen!
Reception
9.0
Wi-fi still works fine, Bluetooth is a little outdated at 2.1, but can still stream music, to Car, and Mirror to Apple TV
Call quality
10.0
N/A
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
4.0
Camera, is something to be left desired, but for a tablet from 2011, still fine for capturing moments!
UI speed
8.0
Runs the lates OS, iOS 9 perfectly
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Keyboard is very good, on screen
Display
8.0
No cracs, but bad quiality, not for the time though!
Battery
10.0
I can get over 18h!!!!

Pros

  • Good Battery Life
  • Great build Quiality
  • Thin

Cons

  • Bad Screen Resolution for 2015
  • Camera

Is this review helpful?

Report

nick1324 posted on Feb 16, 2014, 7:48 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 16, 2014

8.0

Pretty good tablet

nick1324 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

A good tablet I owned it for about a year and a half and the battery life still awesome as a new one. The camera is bad but the display is good I give it 7 out of 10 and the ipad 2 is pretty smooth and fast for general uses

Build quality
10.0
Very good build quality
Reception
10.0
Call quality
8.0
The speaker are good and the FaceTime is fast
Internet
8.0
Pretty smooth youtube on it is pretty fast the wifi connection is powerfull
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
5.0
UI speed
7.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
9.0
Display
7.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • This tablet is smooth and fast
  • YouTube is awesome on it

Cons

  • Bad camera

Is this review helpful?

Report

Shail890 posted on Sep 07, 2013, 11:18 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 04, 2013

10.0

Best to buy

Shail890 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

It is the best it is very fast some time it hang but about 5sec it became fine it think best tablet in the word ues reviw are right that there are not ports but ipad can do any thing beacuse of his power and ios

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Beacuse of big cemara
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Very easy
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0
Very good

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

MAK123 posted on Aug 11, 2012, 5:40 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 11, 2012

3.0

Regretful buy

MAK123 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I bought an Apple iPad 2 from UK 3 months back.

At the time of sale, Apple doesn't mention a very important and critical maintenance aspect of few of its products that is, they do not have a part level

replacement policy.

This I have come to know after contacting the Apple india support. The head supervisor there confirmed that the policy and design of Apple is such that it

leaves no options with the customer, but to re-buy another piece even if the touch screen is cracked.

In my case, the screen got cracked due to keeping the iPad under my pillow after my night time reading. They requested me to send the picutures of the cracks

and said that the cracks are due to external pressure and hence do not come under warranty, leaving me with no other option but to not use the Apple iPad

anymore due to safety reasons. I am left only with this option because I dont want to buy another same product in its replacement. I can as well buy similar

product from other company's offering.

I even offered to give back the product and give me atleast some money. But they said that Apple doesn't have repurchase policy in India.

In addition, the other known Apple issues like unable to play videos ( due to non compatibility of flash player), low sound, no external ports provided like

HDMI, USB etc. The maintenance is also a rip-off. Please note that you will have to buy seperate Apple accessories if you desire to have ports to connect

with other non-Apple devices. Even the sound is...  

Build quality
2.0
The screen is easily breakable. I have other touch screen devices which are much better quality than this.
Reception
2.0
In places, my laptop receives good wi-fi signal and iPAD2 doesn't connect. Only works if you sitting next to a wifi router.
Call quality
2.0
Very low speaker sound output.
Internet
2.0
Can't see videos,
Multimedia
2.0
No ports to connect any other devices.
Camera
2.0
very basic, no flash
UI speed
6.0
high speed processor.
Everyday usage
5.0
Text input
6.0
good key board
Display
4.0
is good
Battery
4.0
is good

Pros

  • ease in usage, portability

Cons

  • no ports
  • high cost for small mistakes
  • low sound
  • no value for money
  • low sound
  • poor wifi connectivity

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Report

iniittowinitall posted on Jun 15, 2011, 10:54 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jun 15, 2011

10.0

Awesome tablet

iniittowinitall has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I had the motorola xoom wifi and it was heavy theipad2 is way lighter then the zoom. It also looks more high quality then xoom. The market on the pad2 is way better then the market on the xoom.although the xoom has a bigger display the ipad2 has a much better looking screen.The graphics on the xoom were ok but the graphics on the ipad2 were way better they were more crisp.if you want to get a tablet that is light weight and has a lot of apps and good for gaming get the ipad2 it's a much better choice for the money those are my thoughts on it

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Absolutely nothing I

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Adam9812 posted on Jan 20, 2014, 9:46 PM

7.0

Fairly good tablet

Adam9812 has owned it for more than one year before publishing this review

The iPad 2 is a good tablet. It has many uses which is shaped to the user. On the other hand, there are imperfections which may cause you to look away form buying this. For example the large pixels and the low quality camera.

Build quality
9.0
Very light, but feels fragile without a case
Reception
10.0
Best tablet I've owned
Call quality
6.0
FaceTime is very low quality on iPad 2, but still up to speed.
Internet
8.0
Very good internet, just wished I had flash on it.
Multimedia
7.0
Nice for music and video playing.
Camera
5.0
The camera is. Vary low quality.
UI speed
6.0
There is some lag
Everyday usage
10.0
A very good tablet for multi-purpose use
Text input
3.0
Hard to use keyboard. Copying and pasting has a lot of lag
Display
4.0
Good size screen, but low ppi
Battery
9.0
Nothing particuarly wrong with the battery

Adam9812 alternatives:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Fablous posted on Apr 14, 2011, 3:16 AM

10.0

iPad FTW

Fablous has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I used the iPad 1 and it's amazing but iPad 2 it's WoW and go I think I pad 2 the best tab in the market today the game graphics imporved a lot specially when you playing game like Asphlat 6 and other 3D games the new display resolution it's fantastic from facing camera rare camera v good the touch screen it's fast and accurate.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • -

Cons

  • -

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.