Alcatel OneTouch Idol User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.0

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.2
Camera
9.5
Multimedia
10.0
Internet
9.2
Call quality
9.2
Battery
8.2
Reception
9.0
Display
9.8
Build quality
9.2
Text input
8.8
Everyday usage
9.2

Alternatives

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

TechPro128 posted on Oct 06, 2014, 2:05 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Oct 06, 2014

10.0

Alcatel one touch idol :-)

TechPro128 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

A great phone.I had the Samsung galaxy s3 and
the one touch idol is way better.I use it 75%
Percent of the day so it must be quite a lot
on the charger.And it hay quite a good build
quality considering i dropped it twice on
hard sufaces

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Allways auto correct fails :(
Display
10.0
Beautiful display
Battery
9.0
Needs to allways je on charger well there Is no dought in that cause i u se it 8 hours A day

Pros

  • beautiful display
  • very good camera
  • doesnt brake

Cons

  • baterry life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ableeblee posted on Jun 28, 2014, 1:44 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jun 28, 2014

8.0

Alcatel OneTouch Idol :)

Ableeblee has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Was a fantastic phone until I broke it. A few minor faults here and there but overall, I loved it! Very light and great to use. Hard to fit in pockets and a little daunting to put it into a bag with other things incase it got crushed, but I really liked having this phone.

Build quality
7.0
An amazing, light phone. Very large but handled a few drop onto hard surfaces. I recently broke mine by accidentally sitting on it (my bad). A bit thin so I was constantly worried about breaking it.
Reception
8.0
Very rarely lost service, a few troubles with calling at times but generally very good.
Call quality
7.0
Call quality was crackly at times, turning up the volume distorted the sound a bit so it was hard to talk in loud areas, but in a quiet space it was excellent.
Internet
10.0
Never had problems with internet! Google Chrome came installed on the phone and was extremely easy to operate.
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
Back camera is excellent and front camera is good in the right light. I give it a 9/10 only because I couldn't use the front camera even when all lights in the room were turned on, but for everyday use it was fantastic.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
So easy to use! I used the alarm clock every day and messaging services were incredibly easy to use. I had very limited troubles with things such as the notifications (I often got repeated notifications for the same thing) but I didn't really mind that.
Text input
7.0
My autocorrect disappeared! For the first few months of use, I had no troubles, but then the autocorrect function stopped working and despite changing settings, it never came back. Super inconvenient when you're a lazy texter and rely on autocorrect to complete words.
Display
10.0
Beautiful large screen, an absolute pleasure to use. Webpages are so easy to see and you can zoom to super clear close-up images!
Battery
7.0
If I wasn't going on the internet all day, the battery would last the whole day, but a lot of the time I would be charging it twice a day in order to do anything on it. Apps drain the battery quite fast but if you are not constantly glued to your phone, the battery was okay.

Pros

  • Large display
  • Good camera
  • Apps easy to use
  • Affordable
  • Lightweight

Cons

  • A little flimsy
  • Autocorrect disappeared?!
  • Battery life can be short

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

toneta91 posted on May 25, 2014, 5:45 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 20, 2014

9.0

Great for it's price

toneta91 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Don't look at the benchmarks. There's no way Galaxy Trend Plus is 2 times faster than the Alcatel. The Alcatel is A LOT FASTER than the benchmarks say. I'm a very heavy user and i'm really satisfied with it.

Build quality
10.0
Beautiful phone. Doesn't feel cheap.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Very clear earpiece.
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
I dont listen to music so im not sure but the ringing is loud enough.
Camera
9.0
The back camera is ok even in the dark. Front camera is amazing though. I've never seen front camera so good.
UI speed
9.0
Really fast
Everyday usage
9.0
Alcatels UI is not perfect but its fine once you get used to it.
Text input
9.0
Has a built in swiftkey which is kinda cool(but not the paid version).
Display
9.0
I'm not that satisfied with the touchscreen responsiveness but its not that bad. You might even not notice it. The display is just BEAUTIFUL. Did not expect that from a cheap phone.
Battery
9.0
15 hrs with moderate use.

Pros

  • Display
  • Speed
  • Call quality
  • Front-facing camera

Cons

  • BATTERY

toneta91 alternatives:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

loza99 posted on Jul 12, 2013, 9:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 07, 2012

9.0

Awesome !!

loza99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications
This phone is good for people who love style and good spec....
I use this phone and its very good for games and other aplications

Build quality
10.0
Reception
8.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
8.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Big Display
  • 8 MPX
  • Build quality

Cons

  • Battery

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless