OS 11 release date and time around the globe (Update: It's out now!)

OS 11 release date and time around the globe (Update: It's out now!)

Just short of a week ago during Apple's largest keynote for 2017, it was officially announced that after months of beta tests and releases, iOS 11 will arrive to all eligible devices (iPhone 5s and newer, iPad mini 2 and newer, iPod 6th-gen.) on September 19, which is tomorrow.
 
When are you getting it though? Well, as is tradition, we expect Apple to release the update around 10AM Pacific Time, which is the regular time window for new iOS updates. There's no reason for Apple to deviate from this well-established pattern right now, so expect iOS 11 on your phone sometime around 10AM PT!

We created a small table that should make it pretty clear when you'll be getting iOS 11 on your iPhone or iPad regardless where in the world you reside.

iOS 11 ETA
PT (Los Angeles, San Francisco)10:00 AM
MT (Phoenix, Denver) 11:00 AM
CT (Chicago, Dallas) 12:00 PM
ET (New York, Atlanta) 1:00 PM
BST (London, Dublin)6:00 PM
CEST (Paris, Berlin)7:00 PM
EEST (Athens, Bucharest) 8:00 PM
MST (Moscow) 8:00 PM
IST (New Delhi)10:30 PM
CST (Beijing, Shanghai)1:00 AM, September 20
JST (Tokyo) 2:00 AM, September 20

Make sure to get yourself up to speed with what's coming alongside iOS 11 by checking out our review and various feature round-ups about Apple's next major software update. We've linked these down below for your convenience.

FEATURED VIDEO

28 Comments

1. GreenMan

Posts: 2667; Member since: Nov 09, 2015

Ah! iOS, eh? If there's one thing I envy from iPhone users is OTA updates! You get updates in a matter of hours, not MONTHS! Pretty dang impressive, if you ask me. That and of course The iMessage! On the brighter side (Even though I'm a realist) Google is catching-up with "Android Messages" based on new SMS/MMS protocol, called The RCS. But all the big networks have yet to jump into the bandwagon which is kinda... Sad! G'Day!

15. willywanta

Posts: 496; Member since: Jun 04, 2014

iMessage only works between iPhones. While other messaging app like whatsapp or line work with different OS.

21. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

iMessage app can also send/receive regular SMS. While wthatsapp, Line, or Wechat only work with smartphone who also need to register an account for all of them. Moreover, iMessage(message.app) also has a Mac version, so I can send/receive imessage/SMS on my Mac laptop.

2. piyath

Posts: 2443; Member since: Mar 23, 2012

I have the Note 8, so I don't care hmmm lmao

5. Arch_Fiend

Posts: 3925; Member since: Oct 03, 2015

Anyone who cares about this has iOS and doesn't give a s**t about you or your Note 8.....seriously why not just get the S8+ basically the same phone, better battery life and it's cheaper. I've pretty much decided that anyone who buys a Note 8 or iPhone X is an idiot smh.

7. Melee

Posts: 29; Member since: Apr 30, 2017

I paid $225+tax for my note8 + 360 camera. Guess I'm an idiot

11. Arch_Fiend

Posts: 3925; Member since: Oct 03, 2015

Where did you get a deal like that? Sure that isn't just a down payment on an installment plan or a subsidized price where the remainder actually gets added to your bill for the next 2 years lol. Either way the Note 8 is inferior to the S8+, that is what makes someone who buys it an idiot.

12. Melee

Posts: 29; Member since: Apr 30, 2017

Haha I work for ...a company that gives us $300 off the note8. I also bought and returned my note7 last year so was eligible for the $425 off with an old trade in (Galaxy s6), and because I bought it last week they sent me the 360 camera for free. I just had to jump through some hoops to get both offers to stack together but it was definitely worth it!

16. GoTstan

Posts: 370; Member since: Jul 25, 2015

Niceeee

19. Arch_Fiend

Posts: 3925; Member since: Oct 03, 2015

You might be the only person who has a Note 8 that isn't an idiot for owning it because that deal was to good to pass up.

20. joey_sfb

Posts: 6794; Member since: Mar 29, 2012

Nice! Enjoy your note 8.

22. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

You shouldnt ask this question... that is not a MSRP for sure. My wife will get the iPhone X free for sure, why? She doesn't need any proomotion offer from her company or tradein her current phone because I will buy it for her -.-;

24. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

Why would people spend US$50k+ for a car when there are tons of decent cars for $20k-30k. I really enjoy to be one of those idiots.

6. hgoering

Posts: 52; Member since: Dec 27, 2016

The fact that you took the time to read the article and comment shows you care.

9. Tipus

Posts: 750; Member since: Sep 30, 2016

Of course you do :))))

14. path45th

Posts: 397; Member since: Sep 11, 2016

Believe me..... it feels nice to get OS updates every two months then a bright new OS every year for five years.

18. CESARta7

Posts: 1; Member since: Sep 19, 2017

no doubt note 8 is great but only 2 years update on os

25. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

Moreover, it is not even the OS from Samsung, which meant the price that they paid for the Samsung phone is most likely for just the hardware unlike iPhone, Apple builds their own software and hardware.

23. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

I am sure you care, this is why you make a post because you care. I would not even bother to make any comment if I don't care.

3. LanjaKodaka

Posts: 219; Member since: Sep 27, 2016

This is probably the most outstanding feature of owning an iOS powered device. Timely quick updates/patches.

4. mikehunta727 unregistered

Yeah.. It's also really powerful from a developer standpoint in terms of moving the whole active user base on latest API's and all that Like for example tomorrow, when tens of millions upgrade to 11, you now have all these people overnight get ARkit on their phones, ready for developers to get to work

10. Xilam unregistered

To me iOS is the most outstanding feature - love the design, they way it works and responds, how it looks, third party support of 3D Touch, Siri, and integration is too notch. Not an iPhone user! Can't afford it. LOL.

26. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

iPhone has a wide prive range, starting from US$399-1149. There are tons of used iPhone in the market whenever there is a new iPhone.

8. darkkjedii

Posts: 30483; Member since: Feb 05, 2011

Looking forward to getting my iPad Pro 12.9 updated to iOS 11...the real version of iOS.

13. jeroome86

Posts: 2314; Member since: Apr 12, 2012

Something to do tomorrow. Maybe I should wait a bit see if any issues pop up?

27. jackwong64

Posts: 60; Member since: Apr 23, 2014

There is always bugs, how long are you going to wait?! Just make sure you have an iCloud backup for your current devices.

17. Zylam

Posts: 1748; Member since: Oct 20, 2010

I hope this trash doesn't auto download and install, I don't want to lose the 3D touch multi tasking gesture.

28. markobarko

Posts: 176; Member since: Oct 09, 2016

It's destroying my battery like crazy, wait for the fixes as usually. ! ! ! And now you can turn of mobile data and Wi-fi only in settings, the quick menu is fooling you. Check it out.

Latest Stories