Watch the Motorola Moto G/X 2015 announcement live stream here



EVENT START TIME: 6 AM PT | 7 AM MT | 8 AM CT | 9 AM ET | 1 PM GMT | 3 PM CET
7:30 PM India Time | 9 PM China Time


Motorola is set to take the stage in a few short hours, at 9am Eastern in New York, and unveil the third generation of its blockbuster Moto G and Moto X handset lines. 

The Moto G is expected to be one of the best value-for-money phones when it lands, as always, featuring a 13MP/5MP camera duo, 64-bit chipset, and 5" display for a rock bottom price, while the Moto X is expected to carry some unique features, which has become a signature trademark for the name, too. 

In any case, Motorola will be streaming the announcement live, and you can watch the festivities directly in the video above, which should become live as the event nears.

Related phones

Moto G (2015)
  • Display 5.0" 720 x 1280 pixels
  • Camera 13 MP / 5 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 410, Quad-core, 1400 MHz
  • Storage 16 GB + microSDHC
  • Battery 2470 mAh

FEATURED VIDEO

14 Comments

1. bur60

Posts: 981; Member since: Jul 07, 2014

Soooo excited, please have a 5,2 inch X

2. jmill75

Posts: 122; Member since: Jul 22, 2009

I want a X Sport, only way I will get rid of My S6 Active

4. rsiders

Posts: 1961; Member since: Nov 17, 2011

What are you even saying. Just keep that.

5. pavsidhu

Posts: 214; Member since: May 20, 2014

Why don't you like your S6 Active?

6. jmill75

Posts: 122; Member since: Jul 22, 2009

Love it actually. BUT...prefer Moto software. Active display and stock look and feel. Also I prefer onscreen buttons.

14. pavsidhu

Posts: 214; Member since: May 20, 2014

Yeah I agree, I prefer a stock feel over touchwiz

7. Scott93274

Posts: 6038; Member since: Aug 06, 2013

I hope they have a 5.7", but I doubt they will, there are just too many conflicting rumors, I can't pick apart what's true, false, or maybe for one version of the Moto X verses the other, or if there will even be two Moto Xs at all. But we now have less than a half hour to find out for sure.

3. hafini_27

Posts: 950; Member since: Oct 31, 2013

This is going to be great.

8. rsiders

Posts: 1961; Member since: Nov 17, 2011

The presentation was a little dry for me.

9. BigBoss10

Posts: 279; Member since: Aug 31, 2012

it looks damn old phone that suck

10. Af1rPA

Posts: 712; Member since: Jun 12, 2014

Holly s**t they put the Nexus 6 camera into the Moto G. Moto is kicking ass.

11. Scott93274

Posts: 6038; Member since: Aug 06, 2013

Looks like I'm getting a new phone in September. :)

12. natypes

Posts: 1110; Member since: Feb 02, 2015

What's wrong with his shirt? He looks a damn mess.

13. j2001m

Posts: 3061; Member since: Apr 28, 2014

That video is bad and not working right, green screen

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.