Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

How to watch the Huawei Mate 30 Pro's announcement live

16

The Galaxy Note 10 series arrived last month and Apple introduced the iPhone 11 one week ago. This Thursday, it’s Huawei’s turn to announce new flagships smartphones and, as per usual, it’ll be livestreaming the whole event. 

As confirmed by Huawei itself, this week’s press conference will focus on the Mate 30 series. Leaked promo images have revealed this includes the Mate 30 and Mate 30 Pro, the ultra-premium Mate 30 Porsche Design, and the budget Mate 30 Lite. Fans of the Huawei Mate 20 X may be in for a disappointment, though, because it seems a successor isn’t planned.

Also set to make an appearance on Thursday is the next-gen Huawei Watch GT 2. This should focus on support for a range of physical activities and offer an impressive battery life. But just like the original, it’ll skip Google’s Wear OS in favor of Huawei’s own LiteOS.

Huawei’s press conference will start at 12:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CEST | 8:00am ET | 5:00am PT and will be livestreamed on the company’s official YouTube channel via the video embedded above.

New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless