Silk White OnePlus 6 and Bullets wireless earphones prices and release

UPDATE: OnePlus just informed us that it will be releasing the new Silk White color tomorrow, June 5th, at 2am PT/5am ET/10am BST / 11am CEST, together with the Bullets wireless earphones. The limited edition OnePlus 6 in white comes with 8GB RAM and 128GB storage, and is priced $579/€569/£519. The OnePlus Bullets buds are $69/€69/£69.

Do you want to be in possession of this innocent, pretty in Silk White phone pictured on the right here, with some shiny accents thrown in on the side for a good measure? After all, it is made with six layers of coating for shimmering good looks at an angle, achieved by throwing pearl powder into the coating mix.

Well, after the black versions got gobbled up at launch, especially the souped-up 256 GB model, OnePlus is keeping its promise, and will deliver the white version this month.

The OP6 in that sweet Silk White hue is now listed as "available in 5 days," so, if you have been holding off on buying the latest and greatest from OnePlus, because you don't want to drown in the sea of black handsets, you'll be able to get it in a more positive coloring as soon as next week.

It's just a matter of coloring the Gorilla Glass 5 back on the inside, of course, and OnePlus doesn't offer those semi-transparent rears that are becoming the rage with the HTC U12+ or the Xiaomi Mi 8, but Silk White is good enough, any takers?

source: OnePlus

Related phones

6
  • Display 6.3" 1080 x 2280 pixels
  • Camera 16 MP / 16 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 845, Octa-core, 2800 MHz
  • Storage 256 GB
  • Battery 3300 mAh

FEATURED VIDEO

2 Comments

1. sissy246

Posts: 7111; Member since: Mar 04, 2015

Love that white. I wish Samsung would do a white Note 10, that will be my next upgrade.

2. joey18

Posts: 668; Member since: Jul 20, 2010

looks nice

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.