Microsoft Surface tablet announcement meta-liveblog

Microsoft Surface tablet announcement meta-liveblog

OK, people, there's a good and a bad news. The good news is Microsoft will be making some kind of a major announcement today in Los Angeles, and the bad news is that we don't know what it'll be about yet. Still, we'll find out soon enough, as the event will begin in about an hour from now. As you probably know, it's widely believed that the announcement will have to do with Windows RT - the tablet-optimized version of Windows 8, plus we might event get to see some new hardware. Meanwhile, there were also talks about Microsoft introducing a Windows-based reader device by Barnes & Noble, but the latter issued a statement that it won't take part in this event. So while you're waiting for the event to kick-off, why don't you refresh your memory by taking a look at our rumor round-up regarding Microsoft's big announcement?!


Unfortunately, we won't be able to attend this event, so we'll simply do a meta-liveblog, aggregating the info delivered by attending media. Stay sharp, as the event starts at: 3:30 PM Pacific | 5:30 PM Central | 6:30 PM Eastern | 12:30 AM Central European Time.





FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless