Liveblog: LG G Flex 2 announcement at CES 2015 and more

Liveblog: LG G Flex 2 announcement at CES 2015 and more
Another Android smartphone is about to join LG's device portfolio, and if you've been following our news feed, then you probably know what's to be announced at today's LG media event. At CES 2015, the company is expected to unveil the LG G Flex 2 – a Lollipop-flavored heavyweight touting powerful internals packed in a peculiar form factor. 

How do we know? Well, the rumor mill did a good job at exposing all there is to know about the handset, including its hardware specs and design features, along with a couple of beauty shots. Under its hood are most likely tucked a Snapdragon 810 SoC, 2GB of RAM, and 16 or 32 GB of storage. Its front is graced by a 5.5-inch flexible screen boasting 1080 by 1920 pixels of resolution. And the handset's curvy body is treated to a self-healing finish that magically obliterates nicks and scuffs.

But although the surprise has been spoiled, you're going to join us for the official introduction of the LG G Flex 2 (and whatever else LG's about to introduce), won't you? Follow our live event coverage in the liveblog below for the latest news and images from LG's CES 2015 press conference.

EVENT START TIME: 8:00AM PT | 9:00AM MT | 10:00AM CT | 11:00AM ET | 4:00PM GMT | 5:00PM CET

FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. Urosz

Posts: 52; Member since: Apr 01, 2014

link?

8. Ray.S

Posts: 452; Member since: Jul 19, 2011

This is our liveblog. If you're looking to watch the livestream, it can be found right here:http://www.phonearena.com/news/Watch-the-LG-G-Flex-2-announcement-livestream-from-CES-2015_id64363

2. Lampriya

Posts: 245; Member since: Oct 05, 2013

why oonly 3000mah? u mess up again,LG!

3. LGisgood

Posts: 833; Member since: Jun 23, 2012

Its has smaller screen than first G flex and it does hlower resolutions and less consuming screen technology. and better 3000mAh battery NOT an ordinary battery like other's 3000mAh.

5. LGisgood

Posts: 833; Member since: Jun 23, 2012

it deos have smaller sreen and better display technology (less energy cunsumption) than its predecessor . and that 3000mAh is not an ordinary like other's

4. zachki17

Posts: 294; Member since: Sep 14, 2014

Link of Ces streaming live plzzzzzz ?

6. LGisgood

Posts: 833; Member since: Jun 23, 2012

7. hemedans

Posts: 746; Member since: Jun 01, 2013

9. hortizano

Posts: 294; Member since: May 22, 2013

Well, that wasn´t very surprising.. I suppose thanks to the so called "rumor mill" that spoils everything on its path... half of it my fault because I read everything on this website.. But its a nice product, gotta admit that. The RefrigeratorArena paragraph was HILARIOUS.

10. justsayit

Posts: 256; Member since: May 09, 2013

2 year of develop,one for g3's laser autofocus,one for better self scratch healing body,bloody fail isn't?! let's see what they will bring for g4 edit: but still a great product,just wish it better

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.