Live: HTC and Verizon announcing the HTC DROID DNA

Live: HTC and Verizon announcing the HTC DROID DNA
Quickly, everyone! The day has come! Take your seats and start enjoying the announcement of HTC's new behemoth of a phone, the DROID DNA for Verizon Wireless.

With the DROID DNA, HTC is entering the 5" phablet fray, taking on opponents like the Galaxy Note II and LG Intuition. Although the Intuition didn't make much of a splash, we cannot deny the success that Samsung's Note line has had. Obviously, HTC hopes to be its first real challenger with the DROID DNA and its display of 5" and the absolutely mind-blowing 1080p resolution.

What exactly will the DROID DNA present us with? What other surprises might be found in HTC's pocket today? Stay with us for our liveblog, as the event is scheduled to begin at: 11AM EST | 10AM CST | 8AM PST | 4PM GMT | 5PM CET


Related phones

DROID DNA
  • Display 5.0" 1080 x 1920 pixels
  • Camera 8 MP / 2.1 MP front
  • Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro, Quad-core, 1500 MHz
  • Storage 16 GB
  • Battery 2020 mAh(12.8h talk time)

FEATURED VIDEO

11 Comments

1. PAPINYC

Posts: 2315; Member since: Jul 30, 2011

Ray, is that you on the left?? Find out if the Galaxy Note 2 is going to get an early release; I spoke to a connection who said Verizon was going to try to push it out before Black Thursday!? And, do something with your hair dude!!

2. KParks23

Posts: 722; Member since: Oct 13, 2010

Lmao at the person to the left in the first pic!

3. twashington4

Posts: 81; Member since: May 24, 2010

Ok...let's get to how small...I mean how big the battery is. Sorry...HTC is still suspect with battery life and 4G LTE.

4. nicholassss

Posts: 368; Member since: May 10, 2012

If I have to wait until the 27th for the note 2 i ordered but this thing is available the 21st even thought it was announced like a million moths later I'm going to have some rude words to say about verizon.

9. PAPINYC

Posts: 2315; Member since: Jul 30, 2011

Oh stop your yackin', at least you have the best service.

10. nicholassss

Posts: 368; Member since: May 10, 2012

True story. And unlimited data. I'm just really Impatient is all.

5. twashington4

Posts: 81; Member since: May 24, 2010

Holy crap, dude...$199?? You gotta be kidding me. How about storage?

6. androiddownsouth

Posts: 598; Member since: May 02, 2012

Didn't see anything about storage, and that is what worries me. That and battery size....

8. twashington4

Posts: 81; Member since: May 24, 2010

Another site is reporting 2020 mAh battery...that's smaller than the freakin' Droid Razr HD...and16GB internal storage with no MicroSD. Freakin' HTC. Can't even consider this without a good battery life test.

7. twashington4

Posts: 81; Member since: May 24, 2010

Yep...HTC smoke and mirrors again. Of course, the 1080p screen is going to have the biggest impact on the battery. They are so full of crap.

11. darkskoliro

Posts: 1092; Member since: May 07, 2012

Wireless charging? For real?

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.